Chevron Left
Volver a On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1 por parte de CentraleSupélec

4.7
estrellas
452 calificaciones
157 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

Principales reseñas

VI
27 de feb. de 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

HK
5 de oct. de 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It provides a toolkit to think about organisational strategy and can be useful for everyone working for an organisation, but especially for senior managers.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 154 revisiones para On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

por Marco A

15 de mar. de 2016

A mind opening course. Offers very interesting and different perspectives on business and strategy subjects.

por Debanjan C

5 de oct. de 2015

One of the best courses I have undertaken. Genuine learning that will help me become better individual.

por Marcus V

27 de ago. de 2015

Absolutely awesome course. It is both foundational and applicable in business and personal life.

por Safar A

19 de jun. de 2020

Really one of the best courses that I've learned, I hope it will be another part. Thanks Dr. Luc

por Harshita S

23 de sep. de 2020

Helpful and easy to learn, all concepts were explained in the best way with suitable examples!!

por Kay A

1 de sep. de 2015

I very much enjoyed Luc de Brabandere's presentation style and found the content stimulating.

por Shivendra

22 de jun. de 2016

brilliant content. this should be made a must for every employee and manager of a firm.

por Jackson C

25 de jun. de 2021

It was worth each part of the course as well as accompanying Luc in his unusual tasks.

por Rosa R

3 de feb. de 2016

Just fantastic! Really inspiring for the mind, creativity and in practice. Thanks!

por Ricardo B

13 de abr. de 2016

This course is very good! Really enjoyed! It helps develop the ability to think.

por Elizaveta

1 de oct. de 2015

Very informative and important course. Will suggest everyone to do this course.

por Antonino B

24 de ago. de 2015

The course was Amazing: clear presentation full of passion.I really enjoyed it!

por Nelson A

6 de oct. de 2015

Excellent course and very thought-provoking. The instructor is very inspiring.

por Maria J P

17 de oct. de 2015

Brilliant! Fascinating, funny and deeply engaging. I love every minute of it.

por Deepak S K

11 de ago. de 2015

Must for creative thinkers in business. Well designed and presented. Thanks.

por Tomek C

16 de feb. de 2016

The course is perfect. The assignments and grading are not well developed.

por Engin D

13 de sep. de 2015

Great course for self reflection and development of management skills.

por Xin L

24 de ago. de 2016

very inspiring! Thanks for the wonderful course and Luck's sharing.

por preethi a

16 de feb. de 2016

It is an exceptionally interesting, thought-provoking course !

por Esmeralda G

27 de sep. de 2015

It is a fantastic course for anybody interested in innovation.

por Artem S

25 de abr. de 2020

Amazing course! it is very useful for managers but not only !

por AHOTI

10 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course. Need to read and read again. It opens minds

por Edith M S B

23 de ago. de 2015

I like it very much!! Is super objective, fast and specific.

por David Y

6 de mar. de 2021

One of the best courses in philosophy on coursera platform

por Sajith R C

19 de jun. de 2020

A very intresting course about philosophy and how to think