Chevron Left
Volver a Translation quality management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Translation quality management por parte de Universidad Estatal Nacional de Investigación Nacional de Tomsk

4.3
estrellas
46 calificaciones
16 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Professional translation is a complex process that usually involves collaboration of multiple people. The course will show you how to build this process correctly: analyze content, determine requirements and risks, select appropriate jobs and vendors, evaluate translation quality. You will know why user manuals should not be translated in the same way as you would translate promotional or legal documents. You will see why every content type requires a special translation approach and learn to prioritize quality blocks during project planning. This course will also teach you to select translators and editors based on the content analysis, so your projects could always stay within budget and deadlines. This course is based on the Palex’s corporate educational program. Since 2014, it has already helped us train dozens of localization and translation quality managers for our company. Now we want to share these knowledge and experience with the entire community of the translation industry. Along with the theoretical knowledge, you will also get skills that can be applied to your work right away. All the lectures are accompanied with tests that will help you understand the topics, and every module comes with a practical exercise that is based on the real-world situation. The aim of the course is to present the expertise of Palex in the field of localization and translation, packaging the corporate training program into an online format....

Principales revisiones

GN

Jan 30, 2020

Great content! Helpful for translators who want to understand translation from the PM's side. Quizzes should be improved, though.

MM

Jan 23, 2020

I would like to work as a PM , so this is an excellent approach! clear and complete!

Filtrar por:

1 - 16 de 16 revisiones para Translation quality management

por Carla D C M C

Feb 05, 2020

This course has a lot of useful information, and I do mean A LOT. The 5 weeks seemed a bit rushed to try to memorize it all. The course content is well structured and the video presentations are well done and offer useful practical examples, but there are several issues with the subtitles. The quizzes could have used some restructuring and a different format for certain questions, particularly the ones that ask to order items. One was especially impossible, regardless of following the exact order shown in the respective module video. Perhaps questions like these would be more appropriate to present in a "match letter to number" format. The few quiz issues have been since been corrected, which shows attention on the part of the instructor. Very interesting final assignment, I was very glad to have received feedback from the instructor on a peer review assignment! Mr. Barabash is very dedicated to his profession and it shows throughout this course.

por Priscila L

Mar 09, 2020

This is an excellent course; the contents are well organized and the examples are clear. Moreover, it made me reflect upon some aspects of the translation process I had not considered before. I highly recommend it not only to PMs and QMs, but also to linguists who wish to know more about what happens before and after they deliver a project.

por Gardenia N

Jan 30, 2020

Great content! Helpful for translators who want to understand translation from the PM's side. Quizzes should be improved, though.

por Maria E F M

Jan 23, 2020

I would like to work as a PM , so this is an excellent approach! clear and complete!

por Nadejda M

Feb 21, 2020

The course has a lot to offer - it is an excellent introductory course for beginners in the field of translation quality management. The course is well structured and informative. The scripts and communication need improving, though.

por Gilda D S

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent material! It taught me the basics of translation quality management in very little time using simple and logical explanations.

por Mostafa T

Feb 09, 2020

really informative course, excellent aside from problems regarding the pronunciation and subtitles.

por Nazire K

Mar 18, 2020

It's a very effiecent course and with its practices, forces its students to learn it deeply.

por Belinda B D F

Jul 27, 2020

¡Muy útil para afinar los procesos de calidad en el área de traducción!

por dalia

Jul 31, 2020

Excelente curso! Temas muy bien explicados

por Rebeca C

Apr 25, 2020

amazing!!

por Flávio C d M

Apr 25, 2020

Ótimo curso. Dá pra pegar uma ótima visão de como funciona todo o processo envolvendo uma boa tradução.

Minha crítica fica só em relação aos erros nas avaliações e a falta de atenção aos alunos no forum. Alguns módulos tive bastante trabalho pra conseguir a nota devido a erros, entre outros pequenos detalhes que poderiam ser resolvidos facilmente, mas não há uma boa comunicação com os alunos no fórum (especificamente nesse curso), pois nos outros que faço, não tive esse problema.

por Lui A T

Jun 12, 2020

Overall very good, some minor organization changes would help future students, as I've mentioned in the final questionnaire.

My biggest problem was that the subtitles were pretty bad. I can't always keep up with speech so subtitles are a must, and sometimes it was hard to understand what the instructor was even trying to say.

por Jacob N

Apr 06, 2020

This was a useful course. The videos could have been a bit more engaging, but the plan of study is efficient. The instructor knows translation management inside and out.

por Leonardo M

Jun 08, 2020

Please, improve the English subtitles.

por Catherine S K ( - s

Jun 07, 2020

Many good things about this course, but it could be improved.