Chevron Left
Volver a Translation quality management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Translation quality management por parte de Universidad Estatal Nacional de Investigación Nacional de Tomsk

4.2
estrellas
130 calificaciones
45 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professional translation is a complex process that usually involves collaboration of multiple people. The course will show you how to build this process correctly: analyze content, determine requirements and risks, select appropriate jobs and vendors, evaluate translation quality. You will know why user manuals should not be translated in the same way as you would translate promotional or legal documents. You will see why every content type requires a special translation approach and learn to prioritize quality blocks during project planning. This course will also teach you to select translators and editors based on the content analysis, so your projects could always stay within budget and deadlines. This course is based on the Palex’s corporate educational program. Since 2014, it has already helped us train dozens of localization and translation quality managers for our company. Now we want to share these knowledge and experience with the entire community of the translation industry. Along with the theoretical knowledge, you will also get skills that can be applied to your work right away. All the lectures are accompanied with tests that will help you understand the topics, and every module comes with a practical exercise that is based on the real-world situation. The aim of the course is to present the expertise of Palex in the field of localization and translation, packaging the corporate training program into an online format....

Principales reseñas

GN
29 de ene. de 2020

Great content! Helpful for translators who want to understand translation from the PM's side. Quizzes should be improved, though.

A
5 de sep. de 2020

Very detailed and informative. I went from no knowledge on the topic to being almost proficient. Thank you

Filtrar por:

26 - 45 de 45 revisiones para Translation quality management

por Svetlana S

31 de oct. de 2021

Highly professional and well methodologically developed course!

por dalia

31 de jul. de 2020

Excelente curso! Temas muy bien explicados

por Romina S

17 de dic. de 2020

Very useful and straight to the point.

por Muna A

14 de ago. de 2020

very useful, clear and organized.

por Vianney B R

23 de mar. de 2021

Very useful and practical

por Rebeca C

25 de abr. de 2020

amazing!!

por Flávio C d M

25 de abr. de 2020

Ótimo curso. Dá pra pegar uma ótima visão de como funciona todo o processo envolvendo uma boa tradução.

Minha crítica fica só em relação aos erros nas avaliações e a falta de atenção aos alunos no forum. Alguns módulos tive bastante trabalho pra conseguir a nota devido a erros, entre outros pequenos detalhes que poderiam ser resolvidos facilmente, mas não há uma boa comunicação com os alunos no fórum (especificamente nesse curso), pois nos outros que faço, não tive esse problema.

por Caroline A S

22 de feb. de 2021

This is a very interesting course that provides insight into a side of the translation industry I was not aware of. As a freelance translator, I believe the knowledge I acquired during this course can be put to good use. There is some area for improvement (better visual support for learning would be nice), but overall I think this is a good course to take if you're interested in translation or management.

por Lui A T

12 de jun. de 2020

Overall very good, some minor organization changes would help future students, as I've mentioned in the final questionnaire.

My biggest problem was that the subtitles were pretty bad. I can't always keep up with speech so subtitles are a must, and sometimes it was hard to understand what the instructor was even trying to say.

por Jacob N

5 de abr. de 2020

This was a useful course. The videos could have been a bit more engaging, but the plan of study is efficient. The instructor knows translation management inside and out.

por Bashar s

6 de feb. de 2021

Great course.

I've learned many things . I extend my thanks to the instuctors and classmates.

por Leonardo M

8 de jun. de 2020

Please, improve the English subtitles.

por SERGIO D M G

27 de ago. de 2021

Good content and good explanation

por Sara C

7 de oct. de 2020

Great course full of information.

por Catherine S K ( - s

6 de jun. de 2020

Many good things about this course, but it could be improved.

por sidi b l m n

10 de nov. de 2020

I’m very excited after this course because transportation is seemed like best way to follow its also very important and the learns are benefiting from vatios ossurs including lectures, forums slides, and much more.

por phuong p

14 de nov. de 2021

The course is planned in a poor structure when you have totally no clues of which part the instructor is talking about. While the test is not really focused on testing the knowledge you've gained during the course but just focused on some minor details of a few case studies, to check whether you've watched the video or not. I totally understand that the instructor has to deliver the lecture in English which I think isn't in his native language. However, at least the subtitle should show the correct trancription. Here it isn't. There are tons of errors, mistranscription, wrong terminology in every video. There is one question in a final test that gives you a link to the company that creates this course and that link is dead which made me can't complete my test to get the certificate. I've checked the discussion forum and people have been talking about that issue for the past 6 months and nobody fix it.

por Yukie K F

30 de nov. de 2021

I​ found a broken link to the reading material included in a quiz, and I'm unable to complete it. When I saw the forum, there were many similar comments, some of which were written more than a year ago. The issue remains unresolved. If students cannot complete the assignment, they cannot receive the certificate. I believe this course should be removed unless the issue is resoved immediately.

por Muhammad G

19 de ene. de 2022

T​he instructor has a lot of problems in pronouncing the words in English properly and some sort of lacking communication, also the quizzes have a lot of mistakes and not properly reflecting the modules. It was a bad learning experience.

por Lazer D

17 de feb. de 2021

The speaker has poor pronounciation and is difficult to understand.

I think there is good material in here, but very poorly communicatied.