Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Data Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Data Analysis por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
2,879 calificaciones
404 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
Aspectos destacados
Helpful quizzes
(3 reseñas)
Well-organized content
(24 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

EL

Mar 01, 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST

Nov 23, 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 399 revisiones para Managing Data Analysis

por Mauricio L

Jun 18, 2019

Fantastic!

por Hector R C C

Mar 16, 2019

thank you!

por frank b

Jun 05, 2017

excellent!

por Wallace O

Mar 27, 2017

I liked it

por NAVIN B

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent!

por Katarzyna P

Dec 08, 2015

excellent!

por DR. S T C

Jul 14, 2020

Excellent

por Flt L G R

Jun 16, 2020

THANKS...

por Prasenjit P

Aug 08, 2018

Superb!!!

por Kim K R

Dec 07, 2018

A

W

E

S

O

M

E

!

por Fabio L G Á

Aug 24, 2020

Awesome

por Ajayi I M

Feb 27, 2019

Awesome

por mansi g

Oct 30, 2018

superb

por JIALIN C

Jul 07, 2018

课程长度适中

por Ghazanfar

Dec 01, 2017

Excell

por Federico C

May 07, 2017

Great!

por Bauyrzhan S

Jun 12, 2018

Good!

por Mona A A

Jul 24, 2020

good

por Dhiraj K

Aug 20, 2019

g

o

o

d

por ALAA A A

Jan 11, 2018

good

por Manas K K

Dec 31, 2017

V

por Dristy C

Oct 07, 2017

C

por Kevin M

Mar 25, 2020

Solid process overview of managing a data analysis project.

Overall a straightforward course and the length/depth is appropriate for the course objectives.

Some of the material is entry level management and experienced managers can judge how best to consume the course

The course does not directly cover supervised / unsupervised learning but refers to association and prediction. There is no mention of cross-validation data sets, F1, precision, or recall as "measures" for evaluating the formal models.

The EDA section could be bolstered by mentioning feature scaling as part of the exploratory data analysis. There is no direct mention of cluster analysis, k-means, PCA, or similar tools that may be applicable to EDA.

por Neil I

Jun 09, 2020

Good course if you have some knowledge of data analysis and an interest in the area. On completing I felt more confident about my abilities, in my ability to work with data scientists, as well as critiquing some past projects and realising how I might have improved them. (I also now realise and can explain why recommendation algorithms are so annoying, which is perhaps more important.)

por Christopher L

May 01, 2018

Pretty good, but I would have liked more math. I understand that others would not, but many times one equation can cut through 3-4 paragraphs and be more clear than the text. It can be frustrating knowing that if you just had the equation things would be 100% clear, but with just a bunch of text, you just get a vague idea, for more work, ie reading time.