Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Data Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Data Analysis por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
2,941 calificaciones
412 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
Aspectos destacados
Helpful quizzes
(3 reseñas)
Well-organized content
(24 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

EL
28 de feb. de 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST
22 de nov. de 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 408 revisiones para Managing Data Analysis

por Claudia Z

25 de jun. de 2017

Great course and the instructor is awesome, he knows how to teach because all the quizzes made me think.

por Wladimir R

9 de sep. de 2018

Teachers, Content and knowledge is amazing valuable for my professional development. Highly recommended

por Elton K

14 de dic. de 2018

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive despite some minor spelling errors in video transcripts.

por Dana

25 de oct. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course, and it helped me to understand some concepts I wasn't sure of before.

por Melissa L

3 de oct. de 2020

Just the right method of presentation to succinctly educate students like me. Thank you very much!

por Setia B

3 de dic. de 2017

This course is amazing. I learn a lot about exploratory data analysis and data science in general.

por Maria E V

27 de sep. de 2020

Meaningful and engaging videos and information to know and learn about Managing Data Analysis. :)

por Marguerite P

18 de jun. de 2016

Really a very well-done course that has helped me take strides in understanding the EDA approach!

por Emilio G

29 de oct. de 2018

Great content and videos, definitely worth the time and improved my knowledge in data science.

por Lisa K

16 de may. de 2016

good course. starts well and is overall very informative. thank you for offering us this info!

por fetty f

20 de jul. de 2020

I love this course. It makes me gain new knowledge with simple cases that easy to understand.

por Ayna M

9 de ene. de 2018

Super-fun and very practical, especially loved the companion book, the Art of Data Science.

por Clifton d L

4 de dic. de 2017

I found it useful to dig in to concepts of how to ask good questions and evaluate models.

por Sujata R

31 de oct. de 2016

Excellent course. Extremely useful in the workplace.A must for all Data Science managers.

por Christos R

10 de ene. de 2020

Good overview with practical tips helpful in daily work for managing data science teams

por Gabriela E L M

24 de dic. de 2016

Interesting content, analytic points of view that we often forget in the daily routine.

por Francisco

13 de jun. de 2020

Very good course with excelent reading summaries and adequate feedback in the quizzes.

por Gustavo V

7 de abr. de 2019

Very usefull course to have a high level view of a data analysis assignment or project

por Joseph S

16 de jul. de 2017

Very detailed and extremely helpful in my current role in leading a Data Science Team.

por Abdul W

5 de dic. de 2017

Thanks to worthy Instructors and teachers to taught us and for designing this course.

por Teresa B

23 de mar. de 2016

Challenging at times, and worth the effort and cost. Very clear and well presented.

por nand k P

7 de ene. de 2017

Great course! Entire syllabus covered in simple and comprehensible way. Great job!

por andrea m

21 de dic. de 2017

Very effective the management model from starting analysis to presenting results.

por Jennefer P

18 de oct. de 2020

Very insightful course. I learned a lot of new information. Thank you very much!

por Soundrarajan V

27 de ene. de 2017

Interesting course, learned a lot of new things. Find it out it's useful for me.