Chevron Left
Volver a Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Preparing to Manage Human Resources por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.8
estrellas
8,030 calificaciones
2,142 reseña

Acerca del Curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Principales reseñas

MG

20 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH

31 de ago. de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 2,162 revisiones para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Raymond O

26 de jul. de 2020

I recommend this course for anyone leading and managing others. I learned it's better to be a managing leader as well as a reliable HR Partner, and it's important to do so. Great job, Professor!

por Pam W

30 de jun. de 2018

I learned so much about what it takes to become Human Resource Manager and the different laws that are out there. More importantly i learned that its exactly what i want to do with my career now

por Aparna m

30 de may. de 2020

it was a very good experience while running about the people management.How HR is important in every company and roles of HR .As we all know that HR is the backbone of the company.Thank you .

por Nicholas P

1 de mar. de 2020

Great course for new managers. Provides framework for first decisions as a new leader. Good refresher for existing managers or individuals looking to transition into HR from a leadership role.

por Anna V

5 de abr. de 2018

The course was useful to me, as I have people management responsibilities as part of my job. I have learned concepts that I did not know about, and got an insight into US labour laws as well.

por Erick Y

13 de jul. de 2021

I​t really helps me a lot. Even though most of the theory I already know how to apply it on real-life, but I was lacking in knowing the method. I hope I can continue to take the next classes.

por Salim F

9 de may. de 2020

Thank You So Much

I really appreciate the Coursera Team that has provided many different and amazing courses and programs,

Best of Luck

I try to continue with more and more courses from Coursera

por Nida E

20 de abr. de 2020

Amazing! Loved the course content, the way it was delivered, the doable time frames of each video and the takeaways gained through this platform! Thanks, Professor Budd! Great use of my time!

por Chika E

13 de sep. de 2017

Very well detailed and engaging.

P.S: Just a minor pet peeve with watching the video is, Prof. Budd's light tongue smacking while speaking, is distracting for me. Just a tiny personal issue.

por Aditi V

12 de ago. de 2017

Absolutely loved the content! Provided me with lots of insights regrading human resources. Thank you for helping me understand how human resources plays an important role in an organization!

por Abdul A

7 de jul. de 2020

Blessed to avail this chance of learning from Pro. Jhon Budd, It really helped me to brush my understanding of HR, now i really feel it! I AM READY TO MANAGE HUMAN RESOURCES.

Thank you sir!

por Ryan A M

2 de oct. de 2021

This course is very insightful , even in my current roles im as HR unfortunately my knowledge still below. So i learn more in this course and get more insight in basic knowledge. Thank you

por mega m

20 de jun. de 2021

This course was amazing. I learned a lot. explanation is very easy to understand. The assignments and quizzes given are useful for understanding and implementing the material being taught.

por Lauren M

4 de may. de 2021

I thought that the course was very informative as well as entertaining. I enjoyed the instructor's presentation style as well as his fun sense of humor. It made learning a new subject fun.

por Marika P

13 de oct. de 2020

Good and useful course that mainly analyses the theoretical perspectives of different HR theories, strategies and processes. Gives the basic knowledge of managerial styles, approaches etc.

por gyan r

26 de sep. de 2020

The professor's understanding on the subject was amazing. Generally i don't link attending classes, but during this course i never felt bored, was always curious to know about the subject.

por KHARAT D K

23 de abr. de 2020

I got knowledge that makes my future bright. Other useful skills I will learn include organisations' HRM reporting and communication.

It a Great time to learn from John w. Budd. Thanks sir.

por V K

16 de may. de 2019

The course has excellent content good presentation and gained considerable knowledge. It is a complete refreshment of my studies with inputs on laws in other countries Throughout enjoyed.

por gustavo p

3 de mar. de 2021

John is an excellent teacher. I love the way he facilitated the course, very interactive. The only thing missing, from my point of view, is a case study to get a more practical approach.

por Diana C G A

31 de may. de 2016

Great content. This course gives you a better context of the aspects a people manager should consider for developing useful strategies for the company, but thinking about the people too.

por sanyam j

9 de oct. de 2020

i am glad to have this course this course will be helpful for my future and i learned so many things that can help me to control the situation and uncertanities i might faced in fiture.

por Oğuzhan K

27 de sep. de 2020

Great !!

but there have to be grading system doing by ınstructure. Because other students do not help the others. They gave low points and students may be get some stress. Best Regards !

por DILIP S

23 de abr. de 2020

It is one of the best online course I ever enrolled. Great teaching from the top professor and many interviews of top professional HR will really help you understand the concept better.

por Adrienne C

16 de jul. de 2019

A great course to get started into learning more about HRM. Great videos, readings, and the quizzes really do a good job to make you go back and revisit things that you may have missed.

por Akinbile E D

3 de feb. de 2021

The Lecturer, John Budd really helped me in understanding the course, he broke everything down in a way that one who knows nothing about the course will be able to easily understand it