Chevron Left
Volver a Managing the Organization

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing the Organization por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
1,275 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is intended to help you become a better manager by helping you more fully understand and deal with the complexities and challenges associated with managerial life in organizations. You will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you more effectively manage and lead your organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze common managerial challenges and develop solutions to these challenges - Use power effectively and strategically to implement organizational change - Understand the foundations of organizational culture and decision-making - Navigate common decision-making pitfalls and ethical challenges - Apply principles of organization management to common challenges of management This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

SM

8 de dic. de 2020

Great Course! Well-structured content with very useful and immediately applicable concepts! I will definitely recommend to a few more people I know who organically became in position of leadership.

RO

15 de oct. de 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 248 revisiones para Managing the Organization

por Christine A

11 de dic. de 2020

Professors Michael Bednar and Geoffrey Love were exceptional instructors that made the learning of Managing the Organization interesting and relatable. Thank you.

por David H

10 de dic. de 2019

I found this course very helpful in showing what the true responsibilities of managers are, and explaining the organizational designs we often see in companies.

por Maheshkumar P

19 de may. de 2017

Fantastic Course. I felt the course covered vast amount of ideas and management concepts. I also liked the required readings. Totally enjoyed this course...

por Bill

20 de jun. de 2017

Excellent course. Excellent teacher. Excellent series. I like the range of readings, videos, tests and written assignments. Very highly recommended!

por Noman M A

21 de may. de 2017

An excellent course, which has been created by the professor keeping in mind the upcoming challenges of setting up and managing larger organizations

por Riki R

16 de feb. de 2022

This Course is great, support with slides handsout to make it easier to revisit some content. Some Gies Course dont provide slides handsout..

por Marshall R

10 de dic. de 2020

T

h

i

s

i

s

a

g

r

e

a

t

c

l

a

s

s

w

i

t

h

l

o

t

s

o

f

v

e

r

y

u

s

e

f

u

l

i

n

formation about organizational structure, leadership, and management styles. Definitely recommend it!

por Ibrahim S J

2 de jul. de 2021

The method of instruction was outstanding, moreso that learners had an opportunity to download course materials at the end of each module.

por Vince W

17 de dic. de 2017

Really a great layout for this course, I have really enjoyed the sequence, case studies and lectures included with the course curriculum.

por Himanshu G

4 de may. de 2020

Great course! Lots of tough assignments that make you think. The course material is relevant and can be applied to work situations.

por S. I R

17 de dic. de 2019

Really enjoyed learning how to manage an organization! Thank you very much for your invaluable insights! Best wishes - Indu Rupassara

por BRIDGET M

7 de oct. de 2020

I learnt a lot in this course which i will keep using in my position. A big thank you to the lecturers who made my learning great.

por MUSA A

11 de mar. de 2019

This course is loaded. Professor leblebici is superb. I learnt a lot from this course. Many thanks to Coursera and the lecturers.

por Wendy J

3 de dic. de 2020

Today, armed with the knowledge from this course, I am confident that I have the right tools for managing my organization.

por Tawfiq S

6 de jun. de 2021

A very informative course with lots of leadership and management theories. I advise you to try it, it's very beneficial.

por Ruci M B

30 de dic. de 2020

It was a great course. I loved the quizzes the most because I constantly failed - and it forced me to review and revise.

por Karishma D

10 de mar. de 2021

I have completed some of the courses but I'm not seeing my certificate and I have already verified my ID how many times

por Tal L

21 de feb. de 2020

Really enjoyed the Huseyin lectures.

Made me look at my organization design and functioning with new glasses.

Thank you

por Elsa R

8 de jul. de 2017

I wish I had more time to really absorb the material. Modules 3 & 4 really made me want to have classroom discussions

por Kyle J R

15 de jun. de 2017

Excellent course, wonderful professor, and essential business concepts that everyone in the field should be aware of.

por UMA M S

15 de jul. de 2020

Dense modules but taught in a simple and effective manner

Need to put in time to analyse and grasp the subject fully

por SOL J M O

6 de sep. de 2020

excellent course, it is very gratifying that this study methodology can be learned with the tools they provide

por Ssemakula P N ( L & S N

5 de dic. de 2020

The course material is directly applicable and contain current practicable managerial skills and knowledge .

por Osman K

25 de jun. de 2018

It is a well established course, you will have a great insight by having this course. I totally recommend it.