Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.5
estrellas
905 calificaciones
218 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will use as its foundation the principles of managerial economics and draw in a multidisciplinary way upon other disciplines in business education.The goal of the course is to introduce college students in a very practical and useful way to the concepts of time and money management along with career and life planning....

Principales reseñas

MS

Jul 07, 2020

One of the best courses I have ever done. Excellent framework and structure, everything was up to the mark. Started with basics and progressively connected all the dots. Best course for beginners.

KC

Feb 20, 2017

A very insightful course for those who would like to improve their financial lives. One of the courses where implementation of the principles correctly would be key to success in one's life.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 219 revisiones para Managing Your Money: MBA Insights for Undergraduates

por Nicole L

Oct 28, 2017

super helpful for learning real life skills. i am really glad i was required to take this course. i feel so much more knowledgeable about real world information that i will need to know as a responsible independent, handling my own finances and as a business student. this was awesome!

por Zhaoyun L

Nov 18, 2018

Five stars of course. Thanks to Professor Navarro, and Alex Lebon who is majoring in Physics. They really help me how to manage my business and even my life. Something I thought that is not important, now I have a different opinion. Great course, useful and educational, thanks again.

por Emily L

Oct 30, 2017

I found this course highly beneficial as a supplement to the UCI Management 4A videos I watch for class. My only issue is the fee I had to pay in order to register for this course. As a requirement for the class, I don't think it is fair to charge students for these lessons.

por Cristiano P

Nov 24, 2015

It's a very interesting course that gives you a smattering of how to manage money in life and also gives you a pleasurable insight on how things work in US. I love the section about the MBA and I'm intrigued by the operation management (so i'm going to start that course :)).

por amardeeep s j

Dec 07, 2015

Really good course and educates you on how to be prosperous and responsible monetarily. Additionally, Alex provided a very good insight on 5 functional areas a prospective MBA candidate may work. My deepest thanks to Dr Peter Navarro, Prof Greg Archer and Alex.

por andrew r

Jul 28, 2016

Well, The course helped me to realize the need to check on my savings and expenses and more so planning on money as a whole. If the courses were offered without having to be necessarily purchased in order to make the quiz part valid, It would be good.

por Ayush B

Sep 04, 2019

The course was very insightful and I think it should be taught to student's as early as when they are in high school. I would love it if there's another course with even more details. Thank you instructor's for such an amazing experience!

por Maliki B W

Aug 10, 2015

Amazing course; All undergraduates in African Universities should be tough how to manage their money and how to get their money working for them. I wish I was taught this earlier as an undergraaduate; howeverr it's never too late learn.

por Sharon R

May 30, 2019

I took this course to test it out to use for my own kids and for a group or young adults to learn about money management. This is exactly what I was looking for as an easy to use primer to the subject.

Thanks! Alex and Dr. Navarro!

por Faheem A

Aug 23, 2020

One of the best course, i come across on coursera; Highly insightful, a must recommended to every literate having no background of economics and finance; Furthermore, instructor is master in skill of delivering the lecture!

por Alexander V

Sep 11, 2017

great overview of the various financial instruments and decisions one will make in their life and good insight on how best to approach and utilize the various financial tools available for personal and professional success

por Richard B

Oct 21, 2020

Really great cours. I loved it. Refreshed my memory of things I learned on my own and gave me confidence in those same pieces of information and learned a few thing very interesting. Thanks

por Jean-Maxis R

Aug 31, 2020

If you apply what you have learned in this course in your daily life, you will have a good financial behavior and you will start preparing for your retirement right away.

por Donald A

Sep 22, 2017

Great lectures, and greta connections to students. 1st Class in every way. The teacher got Drafted into higher level work, in Wash DC. He's superb. Good job.

por Heloise D

Jan 19, 2016

Great course for people discovering the 'adult' world of personal finance or for foreigners who wish to understand US specificities of credit, loans and taxes.

por Nainika M

May 25, 2020

A very insightful and knowledgeable course guiding youngers to have a more planned, prosperous and financially strong future. completely enjoyed it !

por Sadia H

Sep 01, 2015

This class is a very smart way to learn basic principles of handling your money. The videos are short so it's easy to understand and process.

por Yenyfer P B

Nov 24, 2015

Permite el crecimiento personal y conocimiento de los términos de economía necesarios para el buen desarrollo de finanzas personales.

por Brian J

Aug 07, 2015

Great intro course for learning how to manage your money. Interesting content and the quizzes are pretty relevant to the content.

por Hassan A

Dec 18, 2017

very useful , very well presented, short and to the point. Alex! you and prof. Navaro have done a great job. Thank you guys

por Darwin F

Jan 10, 2016

The course materials were concise and applicable to anyone who will be making a financial decision, so just about everyone.

por Rachita M

Aug 12, 2020

Its very important to learn about money and career and this course got it all. Totally loved there techniques to teach.

por Sandy F

Nov 10, 2015

Pay attention, this is information you will use for the rest of your life. Good introduction to many financial issues.

por Christine T

Oct 28, 2016

This course was very insightful and I have learned a lot. I believe this course is realistic and is very beneficial.

por Vikram G

Feb 29, 2016

Great course for undergraduates who are new to receiving paychecks.

For sure will help in managing money better.