Chevron Left
Volver a The Power of Markets I: The Basics of Supply and Demand and Consumer Behavior

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Power of Markets I: The Basics of Supply and Demand and Consumer Behavior por parte de Universidad de Rochester

4.6
estrellas
209 calificaciones
38 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This opening module of the Power of Markets course covers the basic assumptions about market participants made by economists, the concept of opportunity cost, and the key determinants of supply and demand. We will then learn how to use the supply-demand framework to explain and predict market outcomes and to show how government policies affect those market outcomes. We will look at how quantity demanded and supplied respond to their key determinants in quantitative (elasticity) as well as qualitative terms. The last two weeks of the first module will investigate consumer behavior more closely and show how consumer choices are driven by the interplay of preferences and budget constraints. We will employ the consumer choice framework to examine investor choice as well as policies such as ObamaCare and school choice. Finally, we will also address the concept of how to distribute a given amount of goods across a society’s consumers in the most efficient manner....

Principales reseñas

AD
7 de jun. de 2020

It was a wonderful experience, how the concept of economics is related in day-to-day activities is told in a conceptual manner. It was a great time learning the concepts.

A
7 de abr. de 2018

The instructor was very nice. He explained every topic with real world examples which made the course easier to understand and interesting.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 38 revisiones para The Power of Markets I: The Basics of Supply and Demand and Consumer Behavior

por James d

27 de ene. de 2017

This was very help of everything i need to know about managing and dealing with different kinds of real world problems.

por Felipe O G C B

19 de sep. de 2016

Excellent course. Examples given are very well explained, the professor is pretty clear and has a nice approach when talking. An excelent course for people interested in Microeconomics, although you might need at least an Economics Introductory Course to get the hang of it.

por Abolaji A

18 de dic. de 2017

This course was really helpful as it provided in-depth understanding and a unique perspective to supply chain management. In addition, the lecturer was quite articulate despite the highly technical concepts introduced and explained. Highly recommended!

por Do H L

21 de jun. de 2016

Great revision for economics supply and demand and consumer behavior.

The course is a challenging reinforcement to supply and demand basics.

This course offers a lot of practice to revise those basic economic concepts.

por HIROAKI

4 de ene. de 2016

I have taken this course to learn this topic in English. I had studied this topic in my language. This topic was a little bit confusing, but I could understand thanks to this .

por Wei Z

2 de sep. de 2019

Dear Professor Mark Zupan,

Thank you very much for your great course, which has helped me to understand the theory and methodology of Economics deeply.

Best wishes.

Wei Zhu

por ARVIND D

7 de jun. de 2020

It was a wonderful experience, how the concept of economics is related in day-to-day activities is told in a conceptual manner. It was a great time learning the concepts.

por Armaan

8 de abr. de 2018

The instructor was very nice. He explained every topic with real world examples which made the course easier to understand and interesting.

por ROSHAN R

17 de may. de 2020

its an awesome experience by learning through coursera and it helps me a lot nd by soving quiz it give me a satisfaction result

por ANURAG J

7 de oct. de 2018

it is a very good course. i understand many things on demand and supply and different curves . thank you...........

por DHARMENDRA S

26 de sep. de 2020

in this course i have learn lot of thinking related to microeconomics .very good facuilty

por Sergienko A

14 de abr. de 2020

It was a wonderful course, it made my brain work hard:)Thank you very much!

por Mario J C M

12 de mar. de 2019

Great course to introduce yourself to basic concepts in microeconomics!

por Roman B

19 de abr. de 2017

The course that changes way of thinking. Thank you a lot for this.

por Alpesh L

25 de sep. de 2020

Very nicely explanation of each and every topic

por Akapo O

19 de may. de 2021

It was an enlightening course. I learnt a lot

por amitdas_06@yahoo.com

30 de jul. de 2020

Great course and awesome teacher. Well done.

por Raymond L

9 de mar. de 2018

excellent professor,nice teaching style

por Martin I

27 de feb. de 2018

Easy to follow, clear explanation

por Nicholas K

19 de mar. de 2018

Very instructive.

por Shafi V

29 de oct. de 2020

great course

por Bart B

4 de feb. de 2017

Interesting!

por EMMANUEL Q

11 de oct. de 2016

good course

por Abraham D

29 de abr. de 2019

Xexe

por Sreeram N

1 de jul. de 2020

Economics and related topic are my all-time favourite one and that was the only reason I choose the course. The course was very informative and useful for me. The topics are basically the factors which we follow in our life. In my opinion, the drawback of the course is the graphs which explained is already completed and it is very difficult to understand for a student like me. Therefore, it is my humble suggestion that please draw the graphs live and explain each and every line while constructing the graph. In the full, the course is very useful. Thank you for providing me with an opportunity to complete this course.