Chevron Left
Volver a Marketing in an Analog World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Marketing in an Analog World por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
824 calificaciones
206 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Our new Digital World is dramatically changing the way in products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Although these changes have been revolutionary, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, over 90% of all sales are still conducted in Analog stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital Worlds on a daily basis. Although the Digital Revolution has received considerable attention in recent years, the impact of this revolution upon the Analog World has been largely ignored. This course examines this issue by asking, "How has the Digital Revolution impacted Marketing in an Analog World? This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this educational adventure....

Principales reseñas

AS
10 de oct. de 2020

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

AA
30 de ene. de 2020

Very good course. Prof. Aric delivered again just like he did in his other course Marketing in a Digital World. I will recommend it to anyone interested in a career in Digital Marketing.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 201 revisiones para Marketing in an Analog World

por Pavan K T

15 de may. de 2018

I enjoyed this course and fun to learn new concepts including case studies for Marketing in Analog world course

por Rohit K

20 de oct. de 2017

nice and very clear cut explained and great classes with sir Aric Rindfleisch really enjoying this course :)

por PRIETO S L F

26 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course! The interviews, the activities and examples are the best way to understand the main topic.

por k

17 de abr. de 2020

Really good- good quality materials. Suitable for beginners plus those with experience of digital marketing

por Marcus U

22 de nov. de 2017

Excellent Professor provided me great insights about co-existence in the off-line and on-line world

por Enoch D A

10 de may. de 2020

A good course if your are looking to understand how digital and analog works in the market space

por Eliseo J P

11 de ago. de 2020

This is the best course i have taken so far. I was not bored at any point and rich in insights.

por ROBERT C M

2 de dic. de 2019

Excellent job with reading matters, video lectures, guest participation and content. Thank you

por Andrés P B

4 de oct. de 2018

This course is the perfect complement upgrade the strategical mindset on digital marketing!

por Andrew C

30 de nov. de 2017

Excellent course! Emphasizes importance of analog in an ever increasing digital world.

por Reynaldo C A

12 de nov. de 2019

Very informative and interesting class facilitated by awesome Professor Aric Rindflich.

por Andrew D

31 de oct. de 2020

Great class. Interesting topics, thought provoking exercises, and a fun instructor.

por Natyeli M

7 de ago. de 2020

Excellent class! Normally I don't rate the classes but this one is really good!

por Rajat P

5 de sep. de 2019

It is an amazing course with great insights and Aric is an exceptional teacher!

por Hiroany D V C F

15 de ago. de 2020

Good course! Thanks Aric you are a very good teacher, you explain very well!

por Siddharth C

28 de jun. de 2020

I enjoyed doing this course and could relate to my experience as a marketer.

por Sai S S

27 de nov. de 2019

Best course of the specialization. Should be made the first of the series.

por Ahmar S

6 de nov. de 2019

Very well taught and the Professor is very passionate about this subject.

por Siddharth

13 de jul. de 2020

Well designed course with a fairly good amount of coursework. Loved it!

por Tara M

6 de feb. de 2018

so interesting learning about new technologies and their implications

por Precious B

3 de nov. de 2020

Great course. Instructor was engaging, knowledgable and personable.

por Ardra A K

9 de oct. de 2020

Wonderful course! It was very engaging and interesting to complete.

por Brett H

3 de nov. de 2020

Good course, short and sweet with lots of though provoking ideas

por Raiane M C

6 de ago. de 2020

The course is very helpful and the professor is amazing and fun.

por Yves V Z

6 de nov. de 2019

I learned a lot especially I did not what expect when I started.