Chevron Left
Volver a Marketing in an Analog World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Marketing in an Analog World por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
726 calificaciones
175 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Our new Digital World is dramatically changing the way in products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Although these changes have been revolutionary, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, over 90% of all sales are still conducted in Analog stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital Worlds on a daily basis. Although the Digital Revolution has received considerable attention in recent years, the impact of this revolution upon the Analog World has been largely ignored. This course examines this issue by asking, "How has the Digital Revolution impacted Marketing in an Analog World? This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this educational adventure....

Principales reseñas

AS

Oct 11, 2020

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

AA

Jan 31, 2020

Very good course. Prof. Aric delivered again just like he did in his other course Marketing in a Digital World. I will recommend it to anyone interested in a career in Digital Marketing.

Filtrar por:

151 - 170 de 170 revisiones para Marketing in an Analog World

por Rishabh G

May 24, 2020

I do not understand that even after completing the entire 6 courses i Specialization, I am unable to access the Capstone. And there is no help available at all.

Rest of the things are good in the course. Excellent faculty and material.

Suggestion: we should add as an activity- A blog/article writing to be published on Coursera page.

por Bhushan P

Jan 17, 2018

The professor, as always, has a good fun+teaching way of putting things across, which works for me. However, the course material needs to be looked at, as a couple of videos have wrong transcripts and students have raised the issue as far as 3 months back but to no avail.

por Marcell N

Aug 25, 2020

The other courses in the specialization were not so strong. Rather superficial, for newbs. This one had more depths and went into a rarely studied field. Plus the humor of Prof. Aric is great.

por Jennifer N

Nov 15, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and felt the professor structured the modules well building concepts for understanding how analog and digital fit together in this ever changing world.

por Magda G C V

Dec 16, 2019

Very good course. At the begining, modules are kind of long and maybe not necessarily to explain the concepts but just to explain the examples. Could be done shorter.

por Subhajyoti C

Oct 23, 2019

I like the presentation however not sure if it meant sense to have so many exercises. They ofcourse did add value but needed some diversity.

por Mehrdad k

Jan 21, 2019

thank you so much from all people who worked hard to create.this nice course

God bless

por Brett C M

Dec 17, 2019

A good addition to bookend the Digital Marketing Specialization.

por Akhil A

Aug 15, 2020

It was a unique course in itself.

por Maria L C

Sep 01, 2020

Interesting and authentic!

por Ahmed M A E M M

Dec 25, 2018

nice course

por Amit B

Aug 20, 2019

good

por Jamie S

Aug 16, 2018

I really enjoy Aric's teaching style. The interviews at the end of each module were informative. Overall this course in the Digital Marketing Series was less relevant to my job.. but it was very interesting.

por Paul M

Jul 03, 2020

Good:

Professor has a good style.

Informed me of a few new things.

Bad:

The content of this course could have been done in a reading or a few videos. The topic was not so broad and it was beaten to death.

The problem with this and other courses is they have not even fully done the math of digital marketing - so how can anyone really understand all of it.

Other courses - and I am not saying all are better at all - give you handouts and templates with what you need.

por Michael T

Apr 10, 2018

Had a very difficult time receiving reviews to advance to the capstone class.

por Tanusree B

Oct 16, 2020

Very poor as they are asking for payment twice as I had already paid the full amount once . They have started the course 5 in October but asking for charges from us for their delay in course lectures. We don't want to pay 11000 for an online course as once it is already paid.

por Cecil W

Mar 18, 2020

Coursera is a terrible platform. Had to chat with tech support three times during the specialization. They are complete idiots.

por Mark J

Jul 24, 2020

Aric is the worst. All of his classes are a waste of time and super annoying. I don't need to see you eat a candy bar.

por MOHAMED F S

Aug 11, 2020

some assignments are not opening

por Tariel T

Jul 11, 2020

useless