Chevron Left
Volver a Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.5
estrellas
4,615 calificaciones
1,124 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory is the first in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the background information and frameworks analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

VB

16 de abr. de 2018

Well, this is great course since I did it online, but the material well covered and the lecturer give clear and interesting material through video. I will take another course after this. Thank you.

OA

29 de feb. de 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 1,112 revisiones para Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

por celina o

26 de feb. de 2016

The lecture presents Google's ZMOT marketing model, how it benefited (and shaped) marketing research and strategies to increase conversion and loyalty. It is a good contextual introduction if you never heard of "search engine marketing", "cost per acquisition" or "click through rate". If you know the basics, it is probably not a good use of your time.

I didn't like that the content feels like evangelism for (paid) google services, and most sources of the course are either random blogs or related to interested parties (google, twitter). I still learnt a couple of cool metrics I didn't know about, but the course didn't bring any added value to the blog links provided.

por Maggie F

8 de feb. de 2016

Assignments were uninspired and some questions were weird. Also, this textbook is horrible, and is presented in a very inconvenient format (PDF-only, two book pages per page of PDF so you can't effectively read it on a phone).

por Leticia U

1 de mar. de 2021

Very well-structured course, some good exercises, and references, but if you want to make the most out of it, do your honors texts. This will exercise your brain. While correcting your colleague's works you can find some good insights too! I'm in love with this course!

por Mauro M

30 de mar. de 2021

Very recommendable course, it provides you with an overview of the theory and at the same time, relevant, and up to date real life examples and applications

por Lyndsay M

2 de mar. de 2021

Helpful foundational knowledge and easy-to-follow videos. Looking forward to the next course in the digital marketing specialization!

por Tinuoye T A

19 de ago. de 2020

The lecturer clearly made the introduction to web analytics and subsequent lectures easier. Would be happy to further on this course

por Fadi D

27 de nov. de 2019

Great course. Highly recommended for all digital savvies out there who are looking to get a deeper dive into the world of Analytics.

por Michael L H

5 de feb. de 2017

Excellent instruction but the reading materials is quite old in some instances. I'm curious how accurate

Mr. Peterson's book is now.

por Kutay A

21 de nov. de 2016

The readings of the second week is just too much. As a person who doesn't have a professional background, it was impossible to read.

por PRIYAM S

5 de oct. de 2020

it was a great experience to have this course DMA provide me a lots of knowledge which i want to learn thank you coursera for this.

por Uchenna O

6 de feb. de 2019

Awesome and detailed course.

por Anuj G

11 de feb. de 2019

Very Informative Course.

por MOHAMED M H S

7 de feb. de 2019

great course i love it

por Muhammed G

31 de dic. de 2018

Excellently taught.

por Deleted A

1 de mar. de 2019

Excellent course

por AMALIA U

7 de abr. de 2019

Amazing teacher

por Renato S A

28 de abr. de 2018

Great course!!!

por Guillermo R

5 de abr. de 2019

great course!

por ECE 2 M

28 de feb. de 2019

good course

por Siddhant R

3 de abr. de 2019

Fantastic.

por Albany C

23 de ene. de 2019

great!

por Dilrabo S

6 de ene. de 2021

Very organized and theoretical course! Too little attention given to the tools. Perhaps, a module on the tools would have been nice, at least a review of them.

Thank you for this course! I was very glad to have completed it.

por Oscar C

3 de ago. de 2020

Out of the Digital Marketing Specialization probably this is the weakest course so far I've taken (4 taken already).

These are the reasons why

+ Interviews are more than that just a simple answer to a question. They lack depth and interest of a conversation with some experienced individuals

+ There's too much repetition of concepts. So much that lesson 7 is mostly a complete repetition (slides included) of a previous lesson in this course

+ Concepts shown, ie. 4 digital channels and its associated analytics, lack depth as well. I assume in the optional readings those can be more detailed, but I would have expected some of that to be explained by the professor.

por Qihua Z

2 de may. de 2019

Need to review a lot of submission but if you went so fast, there are lack of submission to review

por Kendra H

28 de abr. de 2020

After a strong showing with the first course in this specialization, this was disappointing.

Among the issues:

Content in both lectures and readings was out of date and often no longer relevant. This is especially frustrating in a field that evolves so quickly.

Assigned readings only sporadically backed theories discussed in lecture. Many readings were behind paywalls, or you had to sign up for an additional account to access them.

Quizzes would ask questions about readings that have since been removed or about content in lectures that hadn't been covered yet.

The course encourages use of the discussion forums, but very little ongoing discussion happens. Instead, the threads turn into a repository for assignment answers that get copied by fellow students. I was disgusted by the number of times I had to report submissions for plagiarization.

The only reason I gave this a 2 star review instead of a 1 star is because there are a few useful basic theories covered that are helpful if you're new to marketing like I am. I don't think I would ever actively recommend this course to someone, but if you are set on taking it, my advice is to skip all of the readings except those from Harvard Business Review and McKinsey.