Chevron Left
Volver a Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Digital Media and Marketing Principles por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.3
estrellas
1,726 calificaciones
388 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

Principales revisiones

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 377 revisiones para Digital Media and Marketing Principles

por Alexia L

Oct 23, 2018

Good class, especially if you are a beginner

por Dan S

Apr 06, 2020

Great subject matter, well laid out course.

por Alejandro T

Jun 24, 2019

I would really like more updated contents.

por Januario C P

Dec 23, 2019

its ok. but is a lot general information.

por Javier V

May 06, 2018

A Good introduction to Digital Marketing

por Sutanu K

Jan 27, 2017

need more video oriented lecture.

por Ivan A

Jun 17, 2018

Good course, very instructive.

por Christian B

Nov 22, 2015

Great overview and tips!

por James T S

Aug 21, 2015

Great course, Thank you!

por sohaila s e a

Nov 18, 2018

thanks for your effort

por Jaime R

Nov 27, 2015

Very interesting stuff

por Ahmed Z

Apr 02, 2016

A wonderful course.

por Lisseth M

Mar 02, 2019

Interesting course

por Nikolas P

Aug 03, 2016

Pretty good course

por Alfredo A

Jul 20, 2019

Very good course

por LeAnn S

Sep 23, 2019

Great course!

por Eeshaa N S

May 30, 2018

Great course!

por Saloni S

May 06, 2020

good overall

por Raj

Oct 27, 2019

Nice course

por ranju K

Mar 23, 2018

good course

por Ritesh K

Feb 25, 2018

Good course

por Ahmed S M A

May 23, 2018

very good

por David M

May 07, 2020

I had many issues with this course. first of all, although it is clear the professor is top notch, he’s use of English is extremely formulated and strained, not at all ‘spoken’ English; in addition he had many ‘double takes’ on correcting the emphasis during his speeches, which made following the lectures a bit more difficult. In terms of content - it wasn’t really balanced between the different weeks, and I would have loved to see more interviews on current trends with top market professionals, discussing application of the course material in the real world (the one on digital adverts was great, wish there were more like it). Discussions on actual examples of use of various topics was limited, and the assignments also missed the point for me - as they focused on repeating the acquired knowledge rather than considering/debating topics & business cases, as was the case in other courses in this series.

Overall, I must say the 1st course by Prof. Rindfleisch was the best in this series, and had the best balance of material, in-depth interviews, and assignments that were really engaging and challenging, thus deepening my understanding of the topics through self contemplation of relevant business cases.

por Thomas B

Dec 19, 2016

The Instructor is excellent and easy to follow. The readings were rich with information. The subject matter is very good, the quizzes reinforce the information instructed, and the testing is sufficient.

I would rate the course a 4.5 with the exception of the Peer Review portion. The staff does not enforce the Rubric Instructions for the Peer Review(at least my experience).

Most reviews do not critique, offer constructive criticism, and in some cases I am confident, the answers were not even read. I would like to know why a score was felt appropriate... if I received a 10, what worked so well? If the score was a 7, what can I do, in your opinion, to improve the answer? The overwhelming majority of reviews were simply "very good", "excellent", and "nice job". These answers do not fulfill the rules outlined at the start of each course and I believe students not completing the Review properly should have their grades reduced or listed as incomplete.

por Marcos M

Jan 14, 2017

The content is good but I see some space for improvements in the structure and delivery. I would like to just give positive feedback: 1) the videos and power point slides are broken in too small parts. Each movie/power point starts with the same advertisement and music and it is taking time and attention. Suggestion is to reduce the nr. of videos/presentation to just one or two. 2) for some reason the teacher is looking for my "rigth side behind my shoulders" and not "to my eyes". I guess there is a small mistake on the camera positioning. It results in loosing the eye contact. 3) There is no "call to" go to forum for open discussion. There are no suggestions to topics to be discussed as well. All the forum sessions are empty. The course shall ask comments on the forum like the other courses do. Apart of that small issues, overall the content is quite important and the instructor is good.