Chevron Left
Volver a Marketing in a Digital World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Marketing in a Digital World por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
16,024 calificaciones
5,177 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

SN
27 de jun. de 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

SS
8 de oct. de 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filtrar por:

5001 - 5025 de 5,109 revisiones para Marketing in a Digital World

por Onkar A R

3 de jun. de 2021

Didn't receive the certificate

por Warrick V D H

24 de ago. de 2016

Found it to be a bit outdated.

por MOI-E P

9 de jun. de 2020

This course really helped me.

por Namara F

4 de nov. de 2020

The course is good very good

por Suvi K

18 de oct. de 2021

Kind of outdated concepts

por Muhammad H M

17 de sep. de 2021

too old and only theory.

por Gaurav T

31 de may. de 2016

elementary .. good.

por Bhavesh T

14 de may. de 2020

Good for learning.

por Darrick W

9 de ene. de 2016

Minimal substance

por Ghandur R P

15 de may. de 2021

my name is wrong

por luis m o m

1 de ago. de 2020

Good course!

por Vanessa F

16 de mar. de 2017

Interesting!

por kartik a

26 de jun. de 2020

good course

por Shubham a

13 de abr. de 2020

It was goof

por Shweta G

10 de jun. de 2020

very basic

por VISMITHA M

16 de jul. de 2020

Excellent

por Jibran S

31 de may. de 2020

Great

por Ismael S C

5 de may. de 2020

Basic

por Narayan S

14 de ene. de 2021

Good

por NATALIA L M H

4 de nov. de 2020

good

por richa g

18 de ago. de 2020

Good

por Blue B

10 de may. de 2020

Nice

por Leeann R

25 de oct. de 2020

Ok

por Arlene K

29 de jun. de 2016

I think the content was quite interesting; as someone new to marketing, I was really looking forward to the lectures and exercises. However, the content was simply too much for me to complete. It's a bit ironic that a course about marketing missed its market. To give a bit more detail: there were 12 video lectures, 3 assignments that had to be done days before the end of the week to be peer-reviewed, and then I had to peer review others work, while also going through all the assigned reading. It seemed more like a courseload for a full time student or perhaps a part-time student. As online students typically are neither, I'm surprised the course content wasn't better managed. I take a lot of notes, so perhaps that's what slowed me down, but I also have a full time job and I intern on the weekends. I was hoping this course could easily be done in the evening hours. Other coursera courses provided an excellent balance of content and courseload, I'm disappointed that this course wasn't one of them. It seemed very useful and interesting.

por Matt F

30 de jun. de 2016

This course dedicates an entire week to very simple topics. The lectures could use some serious editing too. To help you understand what I expect, I'm taking this at the same time as I'm taking Wharton's Week 1 Entrepreneurship program. I've also taken Wharton's Intro to Marketing course which I highly suggest over this course. The quality is dramatically better. Getting Started: Agile Meets Design Thinking is a University of Virginia course that also is a great example of how these courses should be done. I'm hoping the next courses in the Digital Marketing Capstone are much better so that I'm not watching a lecture and counting how many times the professor pushes his glasses back up.

On the plus side, I did like the engagement this course encourages by forcing you to go to other websites & accomplish things as well as review your peers work. I wish your peer reviews had less of an outcome on your grade though. In my experience, many people did not even read the instructions on how to review the assignments.