Chevron Left
Volver a Marketing in a Digital World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Marketing in a Digital World por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
15,876 calificaciones
5,137 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

SN
27 de jun. de 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

MS
23 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

Filtrar por:

4876 - 4900 de 5,068 revisiones para Marketing in a Digital World

por Susan K

11 de sep. de 2020

I have worked in marketing 20 years and thought that I knew the basics and that this intro class would be easy. However, I really learned a lot about theory, concepts, and research I had not heard before. I am disappointed in the forum because several of us had the same question and no one provided an answer--and we can't go to the professor. I'm also upset with the peer reviews. The forum is completely taken up by people who want you to review their assignments. I think this is some way of agreeing to pass each other. I reviewed many assignments where peers have plagiarized from Wikipedia or simply put in nonsensical answers. I think they are just hoping the peer will pass them. This brings the overall value of the certification down.

por Prasana R

30 de abr. de 2020

Please note that this course is very lengthy and requires more of your time than other iMBA courses (atleast from my experience from the courses i've taken till now). Each week consists of 2 quiz es and one peer review assignment with one review your peers assignment. This is such a drag. Usually in other courses it's either quiz week or assignment week. But for this it's both, all the weeks. Although, the assignment makes no sense because you are not grading based on your knowledge of the course but on how lengthy and how 'creative' someone was in their answer. Naturally everyone gets a bad grade. Some even write things that's not in the course. Be warned

por Stevie H

15 de feb. de 2016

The course content was comprehensive, thorough and required note taking with preparation for quizzes. Solid academically.

Some of the assignments required use of third party applications and websites that did function as anticipated or are no longer supported.

Peer grading was very poor. It frequently seemed students did not read submissions, off handedly grading. At times comments did not match the scores, such as "nice work," or "good job," while giving only 3 stars.

por Harjot K S

1 de jul. de 2016

I found it to be a very basic course, instead of being offered as a separate course this could actually be covered in one module as part of the advanced level. Also, some of the case studies are outdated as i could see the course was developed in 2014. given that its a digital marketing related course, it becomes all the more important to have more recent and relevant case studies for this course.

por Cameron M

15 de dic. de 2016

The professor is excellent and presentation materials are very good. I gave only three stars because much of the course content is outdated by over 5 years and in some cases over 10 years!. This is unacceptable in a digital marketing college level course because the technology evolution cycle is getting shorter with each passing year and some of the case study examples are now obsolete.

por Brent C

20 de dic. de 2017

I feel the peer-review process is flawed in that the standard for grading fluctuates greatly between users. Also the premise of beginners grading the work of other beginners seems odd to me. I realize the Prof. and his TA's are busy and we are lowly online learners, but perhaps you could find industry mentors willing to devote time to grading, so some real insight could be gained.

por Dawn S

4 de may. de 2016

I found the information dated and the exercises applied to digital marketing as a consumer first and foremeost secondarily as a B2C marketer. A B2B exercise would have been valuable as well because the markets act so different. Some of the exercises were not remotely useful. I did enjoy the Radiohead, Threadless, and Thingiverse exercises and learn from them.

por A K M M R

5 de abr. de 2020

The course is very slow paced considering it's just macro level information. The instructor has a very dull and low voice and speaking tone, making it difficult to clearly hear and understand what he's saying. Other things are fine. Please make the course faster, change instructors to someone who can actually speak and has some energy in their voice.

por Courtney L O

9 de jun. de 2016

I thought the course was illuminating and a great start to the specialization. I had me thinking and discussing what I learned. Professor Aric could use a little more energy as he had a very scripted feel to the lecture videos which almost felt like he was reading from the marketing dictionary. However, he was very thorough and informative.

por Galiya D

8 de oct. de 2019

It is a good and easy-to-follow course, the examples are fun, but they are very outdated, which is why the credibility of the course is questionable. I wouldn't spend the money on a certificate, if it does not teach what to do now. It helps understand the marketing techniques used already better but there is little new to be learned.

por Phillina P

16 de ene. de 2021

Although the course content was interesting, I feel that a lot of quiz questions were quite irrelevant (e.g. asking into heavy detail about the examples.. which had nothing to do with marketing). I don't think I really need to know how much it costs to pay for the premium version for an appstore game, for instance.

por Arya M

11 de nov. de 2016

Some of the examples used and the assignments given were quite old dated that no longer exist. Also, some of them were region specific tasks. This is a global course site and hence course structure should be such that every region could easily access the information and can contribute well in the assignments.

por Harikrishna P

14 de may. de 2018

Good course. Not very comprehensive in topics covered, but that would be expected in online course.

Would've liked to see more examples of how various industries implemented some of the digital tools related to the 4Ps, in the different modules (through real interviews with industry marketing executives)

por Shinapat K

26 de sep. de 2017

It is a good introductory course to digital marketing. Only that there ought to be more concepts and more academic rigour than just asking us "What is your 'feeling' about 3D printing?" It is a academic course, not some walk on a park. (But perhaps, other digital marketing courses will fill those gaps.)

por Satyam K

9 de sep. de 2017

i took the course when the pricing structure was different and we had to pay per course. That model was very expensive and the content offered in the course in that amount was not worth the price i paid. now, since we are paying monthly and can complete as fast as possible, i think it would be worth it.

por Linda L

15 de may. de 2018

The course is great, but the material is a bit outdated for 2018. Although the digital age is moving very fast and it is not easy to keep up. It feels that some more current up to date information is lacking. Overall a great course to start you first steps in the Digital world.

por Shrinivas G

28 de may. de 2017

Very good learning and very nice explanation. Just that the material is very outdated. You really need to revamp and update the course curriculum. As a Digital Marketing Manager, I had come across multiple tactics and opportunities that we had exploited at least 3-4 years ago.

por Vaibhav S

3 de ene. de 2018

The course talks only about how digital marketing can supplement the normal marketing, and only talks about the physical products.

It would be very helpful to learn how to market services and online products [think of a new social platform or someone starting an SEO firm].

por Ricardo V

11 de mar. de 2016

Videos rather slow and don't keep you focus. Voice of the professor is rather low key and slow. Hard to pay attention at times. Even though there are examples, it should be more interactive with other videos rather than links of text.

por Jaume A

18 de jun. de 2017

It was a good course, but felt short of my expectations due to too many case studies with excessive details without giving you a proper framework to learn to think 'digital', what I meant is that I felt I was learning from anecdotes.

por Farshad J

16 de sep. de 2015

This is a valuable course which tells you new innovative concepts about digital marketing, but I think many ideas introduced here are going to work for large businesses. so as a small business owner this course is not perfect for me.

por Cleber F

20 de feb. de 2017

In general I liked the course and content! However, some cases studies should be updated. The digital world changes dramatically fast and the course must follow it. We always expect to learn the latest trend and current examples.

por D. M

4 de may. de 2016

Some good case studies and interesting content, but it's a 50,000 foot view of marketing. I was seeking a more technical and channel specific insights. This is much more conceptual and high level, so it was less useful for me.

por Akshat C

30 de jun. de 2020

I expected it to be related to marketing using social media. However, it is about 3D printers and 4Ps of marketing and how the digital tools are changing them. I strongly think that the course material needs to be updated.

por VL

23 de mar. de 2020

I enjoyed this course on a high level.

It could use how to examples such as how to set up and run a digital marketing campaign.

Having stated the above, I would take this course again because it was fun.

Cheer, Victor