Chevron Left
Volver a Marketing in a Digital World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Marketing in a Digital World por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
16,195 calificaciones
5,232 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

SS
8 de oct. de 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

MS
27 de may. de 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

Filtrar por:

5076 - 5100 de 5,162 revisiones para Marketing in a Digital World

por Miguel A

29 de mar. de 2019

I loved the lectures and the pace of the course work and the information is super interesting but it's also quite dated. Digital marketing by it's very nature is very dynamic and unfortunately these lectures while filled with great information are a bit behind the times. The worst part about the course is the assignments and the peer review structure. I like working at my own pace and unfortunately this course bogs you down by making you peer review others work before it will unlock some of the following videos or give you a grade. Now that in and of itself isn't an issue however there was almost never any work to review and you were always caught waiting for someone to submit their work before you could move forward, this was truly frustrating and very unfair in my opinion. Not to mention that fact that my work and peer reviews vanished at one point and I needed to resubmit the assignment all over again.

por Gaston V

20 de ago. de 2017

The quality is good but the scope is not.

It is not a comprehensive view of Digital Marketing basics for beginners, nor a deeper view of the key digital marketing topics for novice digital marketers. It covers to some depth an idiosyncratic set of topics within the digital marketing. The topics are mostly niche (e.g. 3D printing, price comparison engines), they aren't particularly important in the digital marketing world and in some cases a bit outdated. The topics appear to be in the course only because the professor has taken interests in them or written about them.

The scope of this course could be re-thought to cover at basic level what most digital marketing professionals would consider key topics of digital marketing.

por Jerry B

1 de dic. de 2021

Materials feel dated, and there is too much focus on case studies. Content feels more like schoolwork vs something I'd use in the real world.

Hoping it would get better, and begin to focus on actual digital marketing, but after getting in half way I gave up.

Maybe if you're looking for something pretty foundational, or planning to use for degree points you'd find it more useful.

por Isabelle V

21 de jul. de 2020

I find the course too basic, I was expecting a lot more . There is too much explanation about the basic of marketing ( explanation about the 4P!) and too little about more concrete topic relevant for digital media: the use of the different digital touch points, the kpi, ...Additionally I found the example and articles shared a bit too old.

por AB

9 de may. de 2018

Despite the very good content and likeable instructor, this course does not seem to encourage clear, concise and relevant answers for the peer-graded assignments. We are supposed to show a clear understanding of the subject matter, not write entire novels about how one company's website made us feel!

por Claudia E R B

1 de nov. de 2016

Video is of poor quality, instructor distracts you picking up his glasses from his nose every 5 seconds, reading outdated (you can suggests books from 2000 on Digital topics) and last assignment is based on a website that is not longer online.

por Aniqa A

6 de ago. de 2019

I was informed that I will be able to complete the course in 180 days from the starting date. According to this, I should still be able to complete the course. Why was I locked out of the course? Please respond back on this asap.

por Fluoine

12 de ene. de 2018

I think the course's structure is not very clear and not interesting compared with the introduction to marketing course. In addition, I don't think I benefit from various kinds of "new" form of study such as the digital IQ part.

por Aurore R

19 de oct. de 2020

It was ok but a little to basic and also it would be good to see other professors in the course to give different point of views. Overall, I think they could work a more on the content.

por Beslagic S

29 de dic. de 2021

I have learned nothing that I could apply. Lots of unnecessary information and nothing concrete. A 2 star rating is too high a rating but let it be. All this is just my opinion.

por Naman j

21 de abr. de 2020

course has been outdated. it must be updated now year is 2020 and still the facts and studies are old. some references there are to read even have new sites link not working.

por Gian P P F

13 de feb. de 2021

BORED! Please stop speaking about the past nobody cares about what happen yesterday we need the information for the future and what its happening in the actuality

por Marie D

2 de feb. de 2019

I didn't get the chance to really explore what digital World was since it was only a 7 day trial. Not enough for someone that has a daily job.

por Deleted A

8 de jul. de 2021

I thought the peer reviews were entirely too subjective; therefore, I stopped taking the course. I really enjoyed the class otherwise.

por VISHNU T

20 de may. de 2020

Doesn't talk about any tools for digital marketing.

Provides a fundamental view of marketing techniques

por Davide M

15 de dic. de 2018

I think the subject of the lesso are in some case to old. It could be a good idea to update it

por Stephanie L K

22 de ago. de 2021

trying to drop it due to accidently adding, and it only allows to rate, not unenroll.

por sandra j

21 de dic. de 2020

Since we are paying for the training it is a pity not having a certificate

por Max R

24 de dic. de 2020

Elementary understanding of the changing Digital World.

por Dr. R K

5 de oct. de 2020

I am Still Waiting for my certificate

por Abhijeet S D

24 de jun. de 2020

sound of videos are very low

por vinodkumar

11 de dic. de 2018

Ok,not what I expected.

por Ivan T

10 de oct. de 2016

Empty of content

por Samir s

16 de nov. de 2020

it was good

por Anastasiia K

20 de mar. de 2016

Didn't think that this is the best course for people who want to learn about Digital Marketing. The learning process is very slow and sometimes I felt that more could be learnt by just reading a number of books or articles on this topic.

There is no dialogue with the professor (or anyone who has more experience or knowledge, the assignments are checked by people who are also taking this course. Though one would expect to learn from the assignments and mistakes he or she makes during it. Instead some people who have ideas, maybe even wrong ones, about this specific area of knowledge, judge your work (I could be also wrong about those things and have to grade somebody's work, which is a bit confusing).

Besides, the assignments are not very interesting or challenging. I wouldn't recommend passing this course.