Chevron Left
Volver a Marketing in a Digital World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Marketing in a Digital World por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
16,457 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

SS

8 de oct. de 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

SN

27 de jun. de 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.

Thanks.

Filtrar por:

5176 - 5200 de 5,233 revisiones para Marketing in a Digital World

por Priya V

28 de sep. de 2018

All the information, case studies, academic studies, research papers, tools sites in this course are very old. In this digital age when everything is moving & evolving so fast, why is this basic section of the specialization not being updated? This course was not worth the money charged by coursera.

por ILKIN H

12 de mar. de 2018

Whoever creates this course has no shame. They took my 40 euros and gave me a material that can be found on Wikipedia. The most shameless act I have ever seen in my life. I hope you will get heavily sick and will buy medicines for that 40 euros. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Co-creation

por Swosti A

29 de sep. de 2020

I am suffering for verifying my id. please check it

Enter your real name. This is the name that will appear on your certificates. We may contact you to verify your identity, so please make sure this matches the name on your government-issued ID. why this ??

por Siddharth M

16 de abr. de 2018

This was really an disappointment as nothing about Digital marketing is specifically taught in this course, it's just a waste of time to spend money and time on this. The certificate is worth nothing, it's a clear NO. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS.

por Ravi

6 de dic. de 2021

I enrolled this course thinking about Digital marketing techniques like SEO etc. But its isn't the same. I am unable to leave this course now. Not finding any options. Feeling like trapped. There should have been a clear click and cancel option.

por CHINMAY D

21 de jul. de 2022

not a systematic course. It is not like a certificate/diploma, where you learn something and can test your progress through Quizzes, this course is just a collection of few articles and case studies and that too biased with the sponsors.

por Rene B

24 de dic. de 2015

IMHO a very superficial course.

Lots of outdated material (user-generated content was a big thing 5 to 10 years ago, not anymore). Lacked going in depth.

It discouraged me from pursuing the rest of the specialisation.

por Anastasia B

12 de may. de 2018

Seems like the course was designed for my great grandma who's never heard about those things before. Too much evident and too much academic. I was expecting something more practical to use in my online business.

por Ahmed M H

27 de jun. de 2020

So bad, instructor is teaching and marketing for products he likes and use only, and giving quizzes about the product info and features which are not related to marketing at all.

Overall time and money waste.

por Barnard

24 de dic. de 2021

I have completed my course today. I was so excited, but my excitement was short lived as i struggle to verify my identity no matter what method i used. It means i won't get my certificate!

por Jun J ( Z

30 de ago. de 2020

Should be just a normal marketing course. It doesn't really teach you marketing. It teaches the concepts and names which are technically useless if needed in the real marketing world.

por DEBASIS R

7 de abr. de 2021

My name is DEBASIS ROY, don't you understand. What made you feel my name is DEBABRATA ROY??

Even after so many requests can't you cange it?

What's the problem?

Not, even worth a rating.

por Ila T

27 de may. de 2020

It is very boring. It could have been more engaging and had some nice graphics to it. Right now... the tone is very dull and that makes it hard to complete the course.

por Ashley M

10 de jul. de 2016

Paid for the course and never took it. Terrible professor teaching the course, the format was poorly put together, and just wasn't overall a very good course.

por Emiliano I V

21 de abr. de 2017

I couldn't get passed the Starbuck assignment, I don't really understand why the choose such a bad application of digital marketing.

por Rahul K

25 de oct. de 2017

Needs to be updated with more recent case studies, and more technical in nature. The 4ps can be condensed down to a single week.

por Deleted A

29 de nov. de 2021

my name is wrong in my certificate, and their are no option to change my name on certificate.

por John W

2 de ene. de 2021

The Peer graded assignment has been marked over-due for weeks/months even though I completed.

por Arjun m

20 de jun. de 2021

i am unable to view my certificate even after completing the course and passing in it

por Luis A F L

17 de mar. de 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

por Toni S

21 de oct. de 2016

No guidelines for peer review assessments, technical issues, very clunky website.

por Tanish A

31 de may. de 2021

The Course is good,but I am having issues getting the completion Certificate .

por Elizabeth N K

20 de ene. de 2021

this course isn't helpful to me..ALL WAS LOOKING FOR WAS SALES AND MARKETING

por Anne C Z

4 de sep. de 2016

não tem tradução das páginas para os idiomas que dizem oferecer o curso.