Chevron Left
Volver a Marketing in a Digital World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Marketing in a Digital World por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
15,862 calificaciones
5,132 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

MS
23 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

SN
27 de jun. de 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 5,062 revisiones para Marketing in a Digital World

por Saeed M

26 de jun. de 2020

i dont know if other courses are the same, but what really amazed me here that there was different ways of recieving information, either by videos with the instructor Aric , reading articles, quick quizes, required and optional assignments, making different ways of learning make the learning path not boring and that was enjoyment for me, its not just videos and videos , its mixed ways of learning thats what i loved it

por Игорь Е

14 de ene. de 2021

Thanks a lot to Professor and all his team who worked on this course. Before I have enrolled I had no clue about Marketing.. Thanks to a great way of delivering knowledge and experience now I have a clear understanding of basic things (foundation of four Ps) what marketing is and why we need this knowledge in modern world and current circumstances... One more time thanks a lot and hope for further interaction.

por Mohamad R O H

31 de oct. de 2020

Mr. Aric provided so much insight and great real life examples about how digital marketing is truly changing the landscape right now and how it will impact our future lives as well. I'm an Electrical Engineering graduate, but I just am interested in learning new things that I'm interested in, and this Digital Marketing course was the perfect introduction for me. The teacher seems amazing as well, so that's a bonus!

por Hammad R

8 de jul. de 2020

I learned about Four P's back in my O-levels and those Four P's were outdated ones because of the digitization in the world. The course has enabled me to upgrade my knowledge about Four P's by analyzing the examples of well-known companies. Professor Aric's teaching style is way more than excellent as he demonstrated all the concepts in a clear and concise way. Looking forward to learn more from Coursera courses.

por Lena S

25 de may. de 2020

A really great course. I learned a lot and the course was logically structured. The scope was large, but not too much. I thought it was very good that you had to write practical exercises and essays. This definitely deepens the knowledge better than "just" quiz questions. The way the professor presented was very easy to understand and you could listen really very well. Interesting course! Thank you. 5 / 5 stars!

por GAURAV K S

16 de sep. de 2020

I really loved the course. It was so useful as at same time I was changing my website and re-doing my blog. Shame i missed timing and couldn't submit my assignments.As english is not my first language it would took some time for me to write on the basis I was taught. Anyways I've done a much better job in portuguese in my blog. I would like to submit an english version of what I've been writing after the course.

por A.C

19 de abr. de 2021

Marketing in a Digital World is a well-organized, easy to understand course. This is also more of an assignments-based course, rather than just a quizzes course. Mostly quizzes just feels like you are memorizing information and spitting it back out. Whereas, the assignments given help students think analytically about lessons learned. Aric is also a great professor! He speaks clearly and his lessons make sense.

por Ivan R

28 de nov. de 2020

Maybe it needs, but just maybe, rearranging of examples for the brands product/promotion/placement/price. And peer grade assignments are not attractive to be completed, at least for me. Professor is awesome, you can see that he really put an effort to make the course, he updated the course as well! I have learned a lot of new stuff, made me explore further for every subject, and some things wore eye-opening!

por Hristina B

19 de nov. de 2017

Excellent course, with very interesting topics, contemporary examples and case studies, and a really good way of structuring the information. Prof. Rindfleisch is a highly intelligent person, who is able to present even the most complicated matters in an understandable and practical way. Inspiring and very useful for my job and as a general source of knowledge focused on digital marketing. Highly recommended!

por Ravi S

5 de jun. de 2017

Great Course, Great Content and Great Teacher.

I really liked every minute i spent on this course. Learned a lot and highly recommended for a Working professional, As it only takes few hours a week. I happen to complete some modules in 2 days time, with easy and intuitive learning method of Prof. Aric

For Prof Aric : I love to meet you in person some day, and would like to congratulate you for this great course

por Mustafa A M

20 de abr. de 2020

I benefited a lot from this course, it was the most wonderful to me, I did not have a broad idea about digital marketing, now I have enough information to study and promote a product and choose the price and location style according to the strategies and tools I studied.

Thanks to the University of Illinois for accepting me in this course. I wish you all the best and best progress.

Thank you from the depths

por Valentina A

30 de ene. de 2021

The course was nicely organized. All the concepts were very well explained and there was a variety of assignments and exercises that kept me focused and motivated. Moreover, for each week we had to work on case studies, which gave us the possibility to critically think about the knowledge acquired.

The professor explained every concept in a very clear - and, sometimes, fun - way.

Thank you very much!

por 18UCMA268

4 de jul. de 2020

The course was really amazing and i was able to understand each and every word of it. Professor Aric Rindfleisch made it a clear cut way to understand the course in every bits and pieces. The assignments i did was very challenging and appealing. I liked the way of grading the assignments by reviewing our fellow mates assignment. It is a way more approaching. I look forward to learn more with COURSERA

por Semra Ç

31 de dic. de 2020

It was my first course regarding digital marketing and I was very impresssed the way of trainor which took me deep drive into this subject with interesting examples , videos. I was hesitating if this course updated based on 2020. Since then The trainor talked about coronavirus (our strugle nowadays) I got pretty sure that I'm on the right course. I strongly suggest everybody to enhance their vision.

por Nabajyoti B

20 de oct. de 2020

This is one of the most excellent courses I have ever enrolled online. I really appreciate the way all the concept has being explained and the examples provided makes it much more easier to grasp all the concept. The assignments are also insightful and I had the opportunity to work with several peers and was able to exchange our views and ideas which makes it even more interesting and interactive.

por Priyam S

12 de abr. de 2020

This is an absolutely essential and wonderful course for people who need to brush up their marketing concepts and apply them in real-world case studies in the digital world. The way the course instructor taught the course made me so much keen towards applying to Gies Business School in the future. The peer-graded concept of marking case study allowed people to constructively learn from each other.

por Maria F L Y

15 de oct. de 2021

I am very satisfied with the experience I have had in this course on Marketing in a digital world. I have learned new things that I did not know and now I understand better the marketing actions that companies currently carry out. The course is very well designed, the classes are very well explained and the assigned tasks guarantee the understanding of each module by each student. I recommend it.

por Podshivalova I

15 de may. de 2020

It was fantastic experience, absolutely new for me, as I never had a chance to participate in American education! Everything was perfect - video with good quality and sound, good professor loving his work, nice visualization, subtitles. You also can see the progress of your study. Testing and peer-graded Assignment are very useful type of assessment. I learned a lot for sure. Thank you very much!

por Ibrahim M

15 de sep. de 2020

This course has afforded me the opportunity to learn more about the Marketing mix in the modern business world and how firms and businesses are adjusting to better place themselves in the constantly changing world of the market. Also, I find the case studies and peer-reviewed assignments as a practical way of learning these concepts faster and better.

I give it a five-star rating! Well-deserved.

por Gamze Ö

7 de may. de 2020

I am very happy and satisfied about this course, the lessons and examples are very interesting.

But i must add that this course is not a detailed Digital Marketing course. It is basically about just Marketing 4Ps , which Dr. Aric also mentions that it wont be an intense one. So they provide what they say and i am happy with it.

And also i enjoyed listening to Dr. Aric, he is a nice professor.

por Anne N A A

20 de oct. de 2020

Concepts were easy to understand and were explained very well using real-life examples. I appreciate the fact that all concepts were presented first as a general overview with definitions, then key issues and recommendations about the concept, and finally, published research studies about the concept. This approach makes it understandable even to those who do not have any background knowledge.

por Eunice C

15 de may. de 2020

One of the best courses I've done on Coursera. The lectures are really interesting and packed with great case studies. The quizzes are useful in helping to synthesize the learnings. It really helped to have the lecture notes typed out nicely in PDF for easier reviewing (some people learn better visually rather than aurally). Also, the honours assignment were really fun and thought-provoking.

por BANGKOLO G U

25 de jun. de 2020

I am so grateful for Professor Aric Rindfleisch for the excellent course content and very good and lively presentations.

I have been equipped with a full knowledge of how digital tools impact marketing in our today world. With digitization rapidly take over traditional ways of working they could never have been better time for me to take this course.

Thanks Cousera for this wonderful platform

por Aileen E

3 de feb. de 2021

I enjoyed attending this course. It gives practical applications to the different techniques businesses use as their marketing methods. It also opened my eyes on the different strategies that businesses do to increase customer base and revenue as well. Prof. Aric is a good teacher that teaches you and gives you a glimpse on different techniques employed by business in the marketplace.

por Rakesh K

24 de jun. de 2020

Was an eye-opener in many sense. Through this course, learned about a lot of brands & services, which we normally would have not got exposed to.

After the initial slow start to the course, it slowly became additive at times to complete the assignments and review as much assignments as possible to help fellow batch mates. Eagerly waiting to start the next course soon.

Thank you Prof. Aric!!!