Chevron Left
Volver a Marketing in a Digital World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Marketing in a Digital World por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
15,865 calificaciones
5,133 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

MS
27 de may. de 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

MS
23 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

Filtrar por:

4851 - 4875 de 5,063 revisiones para Marketing in a Digital World

por AROCKIA K L

7 de sep. de 2020

good

por SADDALAMANJU

26 de ago. de 2020

good

por A. P

16 de ago. de 2020

Good

por Rishab C

7 de ago. de 2020

good

por varun t

6 de ago. de 2020

good

por alaa r s

25 de jul. de 2020

good

por RAMU G

24 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Ravindra S R

27 de jun. de 2020

BEST

por Vimal s

14 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Shams S

1 de jun. de 2020

good

por amornpan l

1 de jun. de 2020

nice

por Rajeev S

19 de may. de 2020

Good

por Arambakam s

17 de may. de 2020

good

por UTKARSH S

19 de abr. de 2020

Good

por Sweta S

10 de ene. de 2019

Good

por ARAB K

27 de ago. de 2018

NICE

por Luiz P B J

2 de mar. de 2016

Top!

por SHREE K N M

5 de nov. de 2020

y

por Utkarsh S

1 de jul. de 2020

.

por Hans L

15 de mar. de 2018

V

por Lorena B C

18 de ago. de 2020

The topics, professor, quality and methodology are great. It is easy to understand for someone who doesnt belong to the field. However, I have my ethical objections related to:

- Using the course as a way to promote big brands which I guess it is not for free (look how many times was mentioned Coca-Cola or its longer definition in the glosary, what a coincidence Tesla is a case but also professor's car or professor uses a t-shirt and then a case is a company like Threadless) and when some of them like Coca-Cola has unethical behaviour in the Third world and use GMO in the Coke formula.

-Using question number 3 in all Peer-graded Assignments to take advantage of students's ideas and improve the companies for free.

-Using the course as a way to promote the university with unnecessary sections like "View from the quad" where the institution show how "diverse" it is (white, black, latin, asian) and using for example a couple of asians who werent born in US when US universities get a large part of their profits with foreign asian students.

This course is not for free. My goverment is paying for it with my taxes so I as a student and client I deserve respect.

My field is social science and I applied speech analysis to the course.

por Susan K

11 de sep. de 2020

I have worked in marketing 20 years and thought that I knew the basics and that this intro class would be easy. However, I really learned a lot about theory, concepts, and research I had not heard before. I am disappointed in the forum because several of us had the same question and no one provided an answer--and we can't go to the professor. I'm also upset with the peer reviews. The forum is completely taken up by people who want you to review their assignments. I think this is some way of agreeing to pass each other. I reviewed many assignments where peers have plagiarized from Wikipedia or simply put in nonsensical answers. I think they are just hoping the peer will pass them. This brings the overall value of the certification down.

por Prasana R

30 de abr. de 2020

Please note that this course is very lengthy and requires more of your time than other iMBA courses (atleast from my experience from the courses i've taken till now). Each week consists of 2 quiz es and one peer review assignment with one review your peers assignment. This is such a drag. Usually in other courses it's either quiz week or assignment week. But for this it's both, all the weeks. Although, the assignment makes no sense because you are not grading based on your knowledge of the course but on how lengthy and how 'creative' someone was in their answer. Naturally everyone gets a bad grade. Some even write things that's not in the course. Be warned

por Stevie H

15 de feb. de 2016

The course content was comprehensive, thorough and required note taking with preparation for quizzes. Solid academically.

Some of the assignments required use of third party applications and websites that did function as anticipated or are no longer supported.

Peer grading was very poor. It frequently seemed students did not read submissions, off handedly grading. At times comments did not match the scores, such as "nice work," or "good job," while giving only 3 stars.

por Harjot K S

1 de jul. de 2016

I found it to be a very basic course, instead of being offered as a separate course this could actually be covered in one module as part of the advanced level. Also, some of the case studies are outdated as i could see the course was developed in 2014. given that its a digital marketing related course, it becomes all the more important to have more recent and relevant case studies for this course.