Chevron Left
Volver a Marketing in a Digital World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Marketing in a Digital World por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
15,907 calificaciones
5,147 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

MS
23 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

MS
27 de may. de 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

Filtrar por:

4926 - 4950 de 5,077 revisiones para Marketing in a Digital World

por Jonathan B

31 de oct. de 2016

Very elementary introduction of key concepts. Some of the material is a bit dated too.

Overall, it was structured nicely and not terrible.

por Mandeep G

18 de may. de 2020

some reading materials are too old, even from 2011 etc. Other concepts like 3D printing are not really relevant and not that mainstream.

por MAWJ A

7 de dic. de 2019

It’s near to be as a general marketing more than digital.

Also the Material was old, we are going to 2020 should update the material.

por Somaya E

3 de may. de 2016

Useful eye opener in different directions.

Out-dated, could use an wisp of technology update with a few years since recording.

por Jacqueline S

29 de may. de 2021

I really like the professor, however I thought the course was a little bit too basic and easy. Interesting readings, though!

por Aleksandra P

23 de ene. de 2019

The course was delivered in a pleasant way, but it was too theoretical and too "academic". It did not match my expectations

por Abby J

3 de ago. de 2019

Great base content, but many examples are 5+ years old. Content needs to be updated, as much has changed since 2013/2014.

por Sohaila S

19 de oct. de 2018

my name is sohaila sameh elsayed ahmed not sohaila ahmed as you sent my certificate with wrong name please correct my name

por Maarten J

30 de ago. de 2015

Nice course for practical knowledge of new marketing concepts / possibilities through the changing digital environment.

por Jaime E R U

28 de jun. de 2016

muy buen curso para ir iniciando con muy buenas ideas y como la tecnología digital afecta a la forma de hacer negocios

por Kartik J

9 de may. de 2021

Nice cource everything awesome but didn't get honors badge on certificate after completing certificate with honors .

por Leila D

29 de jun. de 2020

Overall good course structure. I think perhaps some more updated examples need to be used for new marketing tactics.

por Victor C

8 de ago. de 2016

Interesting concepts and introduction to the specialization but I wish the lectures were more natural and energetic.

por Srijeet D

24 de may. de 2017

The material can be updated to show the latest stories and case studies. This aside liked the course.

Thanks

Jeet

por Jan M

11 de sep. de 2016

This Course needs a Update, im really disappointed of Week 4 and the Assignments are Outdated and nothing new

por DEBRAJ K

10 de may. de 2020

Dear Sir

I get the certificate with wrong name please check the issues and kindly reply me

Debraj Kar

por Maurício M

12 de ene. de 2021

Very interesting to have a broad view of how marketing tools create value to consumer nowadays.

por Deleted A

21 de feb. de 2018

Peer to peer grading is ridiculous as you are trusting random people to grade your assignments

por Anoop G

25 de sep. de 2018

Could be updated to current market facts and standards. Some examples are quite outdated.

por Jomina J

26 de mar. de 2018

This course is great if all you are looking for is the theory behind digital marketing.

por Karyl H

2 de nov. de 2020

Good Information. Not as engaging as some other courses I have taken on coursera.

por Renu M

7 de ago. de 2017

Good overview.. Didnt like the campus interviews. But expert lectures were good.

por Dania R

25 de jun. de 2020

Course is good but current digital marketing strategies should be explain more.

por Charlotte F

16 de jul. de 2020

Did not ahve the time to take this course. Sorry.

I'm sure it's brilliant :)

por Shikta C

13 de sep. de 2016

Good course for someone seeking to know fundamentals of Digital Marketing.