Chevron Left
Volver a Marketing in a Digital World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Marketing in a Digital World por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
16,452 calificaciones
5,297 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

MS

27 de may. de 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

MS

23 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

Filtrar por:

5051 - 5075 de 5,233 revisiones para Marketing in a Digital World

por Jaume A

18 de jun. de 2017

It was a good course, but felt short of my expectations due to too many case studies with excessive details without giving you a proper framework to learn to think 'digital', what I meant is that I felt I was learning from anecdotes.

por Farshad J

16 de sep. de 2015

This is a valuable course which tells you new innovative concepts about digital marketing, but I think many ideas introduced here are going to work for large businesses. so as a small business owner this course is not perfect for me.

por Cleber F

20 de feb. de 2017

In general I liked the course and content! However, some cases studies should be updated. The digital world changes dramatically fast and the course must follow it. We always expect to learn the latest trend and current examples.

por D. M

4 de may. de 2016

Some good case studies and interesting content, but it's a 50,000 foot view of marketing. I was seeking a more technical and channel specific insights. This is much more conceptual and high level, so it was less useful for me.

por Akshat C

30 de jun. de 2020

I expected it to be related to marketing using social media. However, it is about 3D printers and 4Ps of marketing and how the digital tools are changing them. I strongly think that the course material needs to be updated.

por VL

23 de mar. de 2020

I enjoyed this course on a high level.

It could use how to examples such as how to set up and run a digital marketing campaign.

Having stated the above, I would take this course again because it was fun.

Cheer, Victor

por André R C

16 de abr. de 2020

Too superficial and students exam method has this great flaw needing others students availablity to evaluate each others. On average it takes 3 days to get submissions evaluated holding you back to move forward.

por Caroline K

21 de nov. de 2017

This course would be more helpful if the content was updated. We are reviewing case studies and articles that are 3-4 years old. Updated, more relevant content would take this course from ok to great.

por Benoit J E A

22 de dic. de 2016

Too basic, lack of academic insights, too much simplification of the concepts.

Suitable and for sure insightful for participants without any business background whatsoever, but not for others.

por Lorenzo M

9 de dic. de 2021

Just basic of marketing, you get introduced on common strategy but are not enough neither to apply on a job. Don't take this course as first, unless you know to buy all the marketing course

por Liu X

10 de oct. de 2016

Great learning overall. The down side I've found is that Peer review assignment, some of the peers don't review my assignments nicely, I tried to make interaction but seems not working.

por Belisa M B

1 de may. de 2019

It was a good course. A good started point. However, I would have liked for it to be more current. Some of the information is now outdated as we are in 2019 and so much has changed.

por Jeanine D

23 de mar. de 2017

Given the great reviews I expected a lot more from this course. It does cover some new developments and provides good examples, but otherwise quite boring and standard fare.

por Shandice S

12 de jun. de 2016

This course definitely enhanced my marketing knowledge but I recommend it be updated. Assignments such as Red Laser should be updated considering the app has been shut down.

por Ivor C

3 de feb. de 2020

For the course it was easy to understand and clear which worths one more star. But sadly, I had technical problem with changing session and support was not very helpful.

por Cássia R A M

30 de mar. de 2019

The content of the classes is very good, but sometimes the teacher makes the class very monotone. As an online course I think it is important to have more dynamism.

por Vishal M

9 de ago. de 2016

Good start to the course. Though I feel more energy and enthusiasm by the instructors would uplift the course. Some content is not prevalent at present (outdated).

por Vidmantas

6 de ene. de 2017

The content is already old and needs to be updated. Of course it is still actual, but still - the newest text are from 2014, so newer examples would be great.

por Mariam I

2 de ene. de 2016

The professor is a bit monotone, he needs to be more animated. There are too many assignments , not all can be done while living outside the United States.

por Anthony B

10 de jun. de 2019

The program started off great, but then took a turn where I wasn't sure if we were learning about digital marketing or how big box retails are struggling.

por NG W K

24 de jul. de 2016

The concepts and knowledge this course covers are useful and practical. The length of the videos is the only thing I dislike. Sometimes they are too long.

por Sibylle G

20 de feb. de 2020

some of the links/websites are not valide anymore. Perhaps the course should be refreshed. Otherwise a great experience with a lot of new information.

por Heather P

23 de feb. de 2016

This course isn't what I anticipated. I see where many topics related to "marketing in a digital world", but most if any had a indirect relationship.

por Marie-Luise K

8 de may. de 2016

Overall okay, but feels quite outdated. As a marketing professional and child of the digital age I feel like the course didn't go deep enough.

por Jonathan B

31 de oct. de 2016

Very elementary introduction of key concepts. Some of the material is a bit dated too.

Overall, it was structured nicely and not terrible.