Chevron Left
Volver a Marketing in a Digital World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Marketing in a Digital World por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
16,456 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

MS

23 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

MS

27 de may. de 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

Filtrar por:

5151 - 5175 de 5,233 revisiones para Marketing in a Digital World

por Aniqa A

6 de ago. de 2019

I was informed that I will be able to complete the course in 180 days from the starting date. According to this, I should still be able to complete the course. Why was I locked out of the course? Please respond back on this asap.

por Fluoine

12 de ene. de 2018

I think the course's structure is not very clear and not interesting compared with the introduction to marketing course. In addition, I don't think I benefit from various kinds of "new" form of study such as the digital IQ part.

por Aurore R

19 de oct. de 2020

It was ok but a little to basic and also it would be good to see other professors in the course to give different point of views. Overall, I think they could work a more on the content.

por Beslagic S

29 de dic. de 2021

I have learned nothing that I could apply. Lots of unnecessary information and nothing concrete. A 2 star rating is too high a rating but let it be. All this is just my opinion.

por Naman j

21 de abr. de 2020

course has been outdated. it must be updated now year is 2020 and still the facts and studies are old. some references there are to read even have new sites link not working.

por Gian P P F

13 de feb. de 2021

BORED! Please stop speaking about the past nobody cares about what happen yesterday we need the information for the future and what its happening in the actuality

por Marie D

2 de feb. de 2019

I didn't get the chance to really explore what digital World was since it was only a 7 day trial. Not enough for someone that has a daily job.

por Deleted A

8 de jul. de 2021

I thought the peer reviews were entirely too subjective; therefore, I stopped taking the course. I really enjoyed the class otherwise.

por VISHNU T

20 de may. de 2020

Doesn't talk about any tools for digital marketing.

Provides a fundamental view of marketing techniques

por Davide M

15 de dic. de 2018

I think the subject of the lesso are in some case to old. It could be a good idea to update it

por Stephanie L K

22 de ago. de 2021

trying to drop it due to accidently adding, and it only allows to rate, not unenroll.

por sandra j

21 de dic. de 2020

Since we are paying for the training it is a pity not having a certificate

por Max R

24 de dic. de 2020

Elementary understanding of the changing Digital World.

por Dr. R K

5 de oct. de 2020

I am Still Waiting for my certificate

por Abhijeet S D

24 de jun. de 2020

sound of videos are very low

por vinodkumar

11 de dic. de 2018

Ok,not what I expected.

por Ivan T

10 de oct. de 2016

Empty of content

por Samir s

16 de nov. de 2020

it was good

por Anastasiia K

20 de mar. de 2016

Didn't think that this is the best course for people who want to learn about Digital Marketing. The learning process is very slow and sometimes I felt that more could be learnt by just reading a number of books or articles on this topic.

There is no dialogue with the professor (or anyone who has more experience or knowledge, the assignments are checked by people who are also taking this course. Though one would expect to learn from the assignments and mistakes he or she makes during it. Instead some people who have ideas, maybe even wrong ones, about this specific area of knowledge, judge your work (I could be also wrong about those things and have to grade somebody's work, which is a bit confusing).

Besides, the assignments are not very interesting or challenging. I wouldn't recommend passing this course.

por Mattias E

14 de may. de 2020

I was so sadly unimpressed by the process of this course. I had one great week, with good teaching and content, and then when I was getting ready for week 2 - and I paid a membership to get to continue, the deadlines were several weeks into the future. Deadlines, that also guarded the content, meaning I had to stop. Meaning, it slowed me down and made me focus on other stuff instead of keeping the momentum going. Yes, it is also my responsibility, but the way the course was setup with deadlines and locked content - just doesn't make any sense and now it feels more like a money grab than anything else. Which is a shame, because the actual content seemed great.

por Alexandra A

21 de mar. de 2017

Really poor approach to grade this course. Regardless of the effort put in on assignments, peer reviews are inconsistent, unguided and poor as a result, bringing down the final grade one is likely to obtain on a course. There is also a limited course support from the staff and no feedback in general for any of the issues raise. Personally I would not recommend

por Jingting L

21 de ago. de 2019

This course serves as a reminder for how important independent, critical reasoning is to counter fads. Many of the technological examples and the companies studied have not stood the test of time. Many can soon become counter-examples of how digital innovation can go wrong. Yet the course has not been updated to reflect that.

por Tori T

25 de oct. de 2016

I have to apologize this course was so out of date. Yes, I learned a few things, but the recommended reading was from 2010 and 2011. One of the assignments was about an app that no longer exists. Had I not already purchased multiple classes I don't think I would continue on. I hope the next classes are more up-to-date.

por Gina M C

26 de abr. de 2016

The videos are long and not engaging enough. Rather than digital marketing concepts, this was more an application of trends to traditional marketing concepts. Some of the topics are already outdated and some assignments were more applicable to those residing in the U.S. or are not exactly feasible to do at this point.

por Mark J

22 de jul. de 2020

Complete waste of time. The user review process is a joke. I lost points because my "answer was short." Not that it didn't answer the question or that it was a bad reponse. Literally that it was short. If you have to explain the most basic of questions with a paragraph then you probably don't understand the topic.