Chevron Left
Volver a Marketing in a Digital World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Marketing in a Digital World por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
9,789 calificaciones
3,094 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). The course was initially launched in 2015, and has been updated in April 2020. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Principales revisiones

SN

Jun 28, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

MS

Jun 24, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 3,036 revisiones para Marketing in a Digital World

por Tejas D

Apr 22, 2020

NICE CONTENT

por Syeda A N

Jun 28, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.

Thanks.

por Teresa L

Sep 22, 2015

I liked that there were many practical exercises and it was talked about many crazy new technologies.

Still, I feel that there was a lot of subtle publicity throughout the course and sometimes the focus was more on the promoting a brand than the lesson and knowledge itself (ex. 3dhubs, the professors lab, Daqri, ....).

I understand that to understand better, we need examples, but I wonder if it could maybe be done in a different way.

Nevertheless, I learned a lot.Thanks a lot for all the lessons!

por Francesco R

May 16, 2020

Good material so far, but full of trashy people who take it for free due to agreements between Coursera and their universities, write "success" as the complete answer to why a company is successful, giving each other great grades for the oh-so amazing effort, while giving you 0 when you actually spent 2 hours or more answering the same question, relying on good sources and proving each and every point. Great, right? Coursera, decide whether it's better to keep more paying customers who are actually here to learn or if you should give away certificates to people who will make their values sink, considering how they DO NOT study a single damned thing, yet they get the same certificate with even better grades. I'm going to contact their help desk, maybe they will actually do something about one of these amazing learners who rated each answer I wrote 0 out of 3 with a picture on his profile. I took screenshots proving my point, hopefully they will do something about this guy.

por Aditya T

May 15, 2020

excellent course

por Jeff W

Apr 15, 2020

I enjoyed this course, the lectures were densely packed with information and the exercises were interesting. I also enjoyed the consistency of the course, it remained at a steady pace of triples – three key points, three questions, etc..

I finished this course in 6 days during my week off, and I have to admit, it is not recommendable to complete it in such a short period. The material is very engaging if you are interested in the subject and trying to truely learn the content while simultaneously plowing through the modules with such haste, makes the experience much less enjoyable. Nevertheless, I am looking forward to completing the rest of the course series at a later date in time.

por Caren C V

May 15, 2020

Me ha gustado mucho cómo se ha tratado el curso, os estoy muy agradecida y sí me gustaría seguir aprendiendo con vosotros es un honor haber estudiado con vosotros, y ya me inscribiré a algún curso más siempre que podáis apoyarme como esta vez con una beca total, por lo menos hasta que pueda empezara a obtener ingresos de lo aprendido.

I really liked how the course was treated, I am very grateful to you and yes I would like to continue learning with you, it is an honor to have studied with you, and I will already enroll in one more course as long as you can support me like this time with a full scholarship , at least until you can begin to earn income from what you have learned.

por Tristen B

Jun 08, 2020

I truly enjoyed learning in this course. It is well put-together, delivers important content, and keeps the student engaged. I like that there are short practice quizzes throughout each module to help remind us about the key points. The case studies are interesting and the assignments relevant. Thank you. I would absolutely take another course by this professor.

P.S. - Can you please share this engaging format with the instructors of the Instructional Design Course, as ironically, I had a very hard time staying engaged with this class due to the monotony and the fact that each instructor read every Powerpoint. Thank you.

por Hainuo C

May 18, 2020

Excellent course and I really like it! I'm always thinking taking marketing course in the university, and I'm more determined about it after taking this course. The professor not only teaches basic concept of traditional marketing and digital marketing, but also brings up the conclusion from professional researches to provide students with practical suggestions. Besides, the professor conducts interviews at the UIUC campus and introduce real world example for students to discuss after each session as well. I feel very engaged and learned a a lot from both the video course and peer grading assessment.

por Jessica P

Jun 11, 2020

Content is relatively great and appropriate. it significantly contributed to my basic understanding and comprehension about marketing and its applications. The peer graded assignments also gave an opportunity for me to learn from other student's perspective on the case studies given per module. Some of the marketing mix examples are even part of our day to day life that we don't realize yet on a deeper manner until learning from this course. All the learnings from this course will be significantly applicable to my current job and future activities for personal growth.

por Ron C

Jan 14, 2018

Good course overall. It was honestly a ton of good information, and the allowance to review each others work was good. I think most people paying for this genuinely want to learn and despite the low price tag, its a very good way to learn. I felt incentivized throught out. Thank you. I would only say that even after only a few years, the course needs to be updated to reflect differences in technology.

Red Laser is not around anymore, and has become kind of irrelevant, but I still think it provided a lot of value. Even in terms of failures :) Thanks a lot!

por Ira

Jun 26, 2020

Before starting the Marketing in a Digital World, I read the comments and were really disappointed to see that the course is outdated and boring. However, I am sure a lot of stuff has been upgraded.

Reasons you should take this course:

1.It actually analyzes the market of the future.

2.Assignments given are really important.

3.All the given advices are interesting are helpful.

4.You will have an opportunity to learn basic marketing theory.

I had marketing class at my University, but this one is much more modern and interesting. Thanks to the instructors!:))

por Jayant S

Sep 29, 2016

As it is an introductory course, one would not expect an in depth coverage and considering the fact that the course would have had students with varying levels of prior knowledge/experience, it was a good course. If you are already into marketing, it gives you an opportunity to re-visit the basics and presents interesting case studies. If you have no background in Digital Marketing, this is one of the best places to get started. Looking forward to course 2 of the specialization. A big Thank You to professor Aric and his assistant. Happy Learning!

por Vincent A C

Jan 27, 2020

I've started the Digital Marketing Specialization course and am impressed, so far. Not only is the material a real college course that's part of the U of I business school, but it's also filling me in where my marketing classes left me wanting in the digital age we're in now. This certificate will be a definite plus to my already acquired M.B.A. I got my B.A. in 2013 and just got my M.B.A. in 2019 and past marketing classes only surveyed Digital Marketing. This actually feels like a Graduate Certificate course, less the over-priced tuition!

por Nida z

Jun 28, 2020

I am final year student of Mehran UET, jamshoro Pakistan. I visited coursera many times but due to paid courses I didn't take advantage of any of the course. Now a days due to Covid-19 situation my university provided us to take coursera courses for free and then I got this amazing course of Marketing in Digital World by Aric Sir. I must say the course was amazing and I am really very lucky that I got this course and avail the opportunity to learn from the wonderfull university teacher. I will try to take one more course from this university.

por Raman P R

Dec 12, 2019

I enjoyed the course right from the very first day. The lectures by Professor Professor Aric Rindfleisch is wonderful. I am very happy with the course and it has provided me with so much confidence in the digital marketing area and this motivates me to enroll for its iMBA course which I will join soon. This online course also has motivated me to continually study and keep my knowledge up to date in order to meet the demanding challenges down the road. My sincere thanks to Professor Aric Rindfleisch for making the course interesting.

por Andrea C R

May 17, 2020

I LOVED this course! I didn't know what to expect at the beginning, honest, thought it was going to be long, painful and boring but OMG I got so into it! Professor Aric Rindfleisch provided fresh, modern examples of very popular companies and others that i didn't know but I´m so glad I found.

SO MUCH useful information and resources during his lectures.

Great reading material.

And the best of all, Aric made marketing concepts so easy to grasp and I really enjoyed the assigments. Cant wait for the next course in this specialization.

por Sunitha G

Sep 01, 2017

A great learning experience. I gained a lot of insights on how to apply the 4 Ps of marketing in the digital world.The first of the courses in the specialisation,this course sets the tone for the remaining courses.The teaching methods are very simple and easy to apply.The assignments give us an opportunity to deeply delve into the subject and put forward our views.Would highly recommend to anybody who wants a greater understanding of using digital tools effectively in the marketing world.Thank you for providing me that opportunity.

por Pankaj K S

May 16, 2020

Thank you for such a Course

Aric Rindfleisch is a wonderfully engaging presenter, very easy to listen to and the course was just the right mix of theory, practical demonstration and anecdotes.

The content can be related not only to speech therapy but also to events and situations we face in our daily professional life. It leaves you with a real feel-good factor.

Great presentation style with lots of real-life examples which made for a really enjoyable and informative training. This has more than met my expectations.

por Mohammad A

Jul 13, 2020

As someone that didn't know anything about marketing, I found this course a nice basic introduction into it and it always managed to stay fresh and fun. It covers the current topics of digital marketing pretty well but honestly doesn't go much beyond that, which I am pretty sure changes in the next courses, but I felt the need to mention it as you are someone looking for instant social media analysis and want immediate feedback, I suggest reading the overview first as this course might not be what you're looking for.

por SAURABH S

Mar 26, 2020

The course faculty and quality of content including (videos, assignment ,reading materials) is absolutely brilliant. I was a complete beginner and have very little knowledge about marketing in a digital world.

Now, I can confidently say that my knowledge level have definitely increased and I have learned various new concepts about marketing medium and tools.

I will recommend this course to every new beginner who want to know about new age digital marketing and lots more.

Keep your good works going Coursera!

por Anna K S

Apr 03, 2017

The syllabus is adequate, suitable for introducing digital marketing.

Videos are all right, with a good selection of interviewed professionals. Transcripts are very useful to have under the videos, however, there are mistyped and misheard words here and there. It is useful to see the time needed for each task (video, reading, excercise), though it is nearly always underestimated (even the videos).

Examples chosen for excercises are interesting and motivating. I like this active way of learning.

por Tijana R

Jun 05, 2020

This course helped me to refresh my knowledge regarding marketing that I had gained a long time ago. The course was very well organized - it covered all the main topics in a simple way, provided very interesting and helpful assignments that actually opened crucial questions for further research and encouraged cooperation among course students. Technical support was responsive and very efficient. A warm recommendation for everyone, even for people who want to start learning about marketing.

por Avadhut A P

Jun 21, 2020

It was an enriching experience. i thank the entire team for such an awesome experience.

It was a great idea to incorporate the academic research articles in every module.

This was a great value addition.

The offering may be segmented as a concept based one and a research based one.

The research based module may increase collaborative research opportunities for bot the participants and the instructors. Thus the cross cultural differences may be examined, analysed and published

Thanks again

por Ross B

May 01, 2020

Really good. I liked the thought provoking format of the case exercises which made me think deepr about the business aspects and help to show case my creativity beyond the multiple choice answers.

Still surprised to see the amount of plagiarised answers. Ultimately this is nothing related or to discredit the high quality of this course rather an issue that I´m sure Coursera will resolve for all courses as the peer review section should only include relevant responses from real students.