Chevron Left
Volver a Marketing Mix Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Marketing Mix Fundamentals por parte de IE Business School

4.6
estrellas
630 calificaciones
96 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Marketing Mix Fundamentals prepares you for arguably the most important stage of bring your product to market - how and where are you going to market it? It sets out a detailed introduction to the four P’s of Marketing (Product, Pricing, Place and Promotion), this course forces you to strategically analyze your product and/or service. The Product session is designed to provide you with the knowledge to understand and manage the strategic role of brands and products in generating business results, whilst the focus on Pricing will cover the main concepts and techniques to formulate prices. Compliment this with skills from the “P” session Place, where you consider channels and retail strategies with the overriding objective of defining a distribution strategy for your product or service. Finally, through the Promotional activities (Communication) session, explore the different communication channels available and understand the importance of the media plan, dealing specifically with social media and omni-channel strategy. IE Professors Maria Teresa Aranzabal and Fernando Cortiñas will guide you through this incredibly important stage of marketing strategy using expert interviews with industry professionals. After this course you will be ready to decide where and how you want to market your product....

Principales revisiones

YP

Sep 07, 2020

Good Course for 12th Grade students which could be valuable for a preview on this topic,but nothing to worry,just the basics

CG

Jun 24, 2019

its a very crucial subect in marketing and i am happy thet i have got more knowledge about marketing mix fundamental

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 96 revisiones para Marketing Mix Fundamentals

por Guzal M

Jun 24, 2018

This is the worst part out of 4 in the Marketing Strategy specialisation. The topic is very important and very interesting to study, however, the form in which it was suggested was far from perfect. The 2 first parts of the marketing mix were very well presented, but when we switched to distribution channels and communication, I was lost. Lots of information, very little proper explanation - I felt overloaded and had to stop the videos every minute just to digest what has been said by the professor. I further listened to the Part 4 "Marketing Plan" and this is where I understood more about marketing mix and especially distribution channels and communication. The part of the course dedicated to distribution channels and communication should be revisited to make them easier to understand. Probably, more relevant examples and slower speed of talk by professor will help.

por Rawnaq A H

May 12, 2020

At this pandemic time, it was great to be back to reading, and learning and having this opportunity to expand or refresh my knowledge in the marketing field with IE business school. The videos were very helpful, and especially having everything on writing too, to be able to read it by myself while watching the videos. Thank you for this great experience.

por Seyedeh S B

May 16, 2020

The course was very satisfactory and well organized, structured, and presented. Traditional and recent/new concepts, including the importance of becoming digital, were offered with good level of explanations.

por M. S

Sep 17, 2018

The course is very informative, and interesting. Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

por Adewale O

May 24, 2020

Topics handled in the course were very relevant and value driven.

por Harshita G

May 28, 2020

It was good and informative

por Gary L

Apr 19, 2020

There are some link to the notes are not given in this course. If not mistaken i have identified 3. Overall it is good... however compared to the previous one Positioning, that is much better than this. Many of the examples are mentioning only on FMCG products and B2C market. Not much examples are on B2B

por Karthik P R

Jun 18, 2020

I liked the course. I just felt that there could have been more real-life examples.

por Alejandra P O P

Oct 09, 2018

The videos of Week 3 and 4 were too long

por Ugur B

Oct 18, 2016

Week 3 and 4 lectures are robotic - Most material taken directly from the internet. It is just a form of regurgitation of online articles from strategy consulting firms with Quiz's artificially made more difficult with cheap word plays. The lecturer for Week 3 and Week 4 should resign with immediate effect and find a job at a school for lower class students where she can continue to brag about her industry expertise without being so irritating. Definitely not IE Business School material !

por Bichoy F F

Aug 14, 2019

It was one of the worst courses i had in the whole specialization. Product & Pricing were good or can be understandable. Otherwise, i lost pace. Only the readings were my only guide throughout the course.

I am disappointed as i was so excited to hit the 4Ps.

por ABHISHEK A

Apr 18, 2020

The marketing mix is a crucial tool to help understand what the product or service can offer and how to plan for a successful product offering. The marketing mix is most commonly executed through the 4 P's of marketing: Price, Product, Promotion, and Place

por YUDHEESH P

Sep 07, 2020

Good Course for 12th Grade students which could be valuable for a preview on this topic,but nothing to worry,just the basics

por chetan n g

Jun 24, 2019

its a very crucial subect in marketing and i am happy thet i have got more knowledge about marketing mix fundamental

por Geeta S

May 01, 2020

this course was really interesting i learned lot from this and happy to share feedback for this awesome experience.

por Arjun

Aug 18, 2020

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE LEARNING FROM COURSERA, COULDN'T EXPECT ANYTHING BETTER FROM THIS ON ONLINE PLATFORM.

por Bidyashree S

Mar 29, 2019

I am very much Greatfull to Coursera for giving me this opportunity to have a certified course thank you.

por Neeraj C

Jul 17, 2020

Very simple and best way to learning about the marketing mix. I am always at the top of my company.

por David P G

Oct 06, 2017

Excellent presentation skills and material. Very useful reading recommendations and interviews

por Yuduan L

Jul 26, 2016

I think this course is very practical and can be used directly in real business running.

por Reynaldo V

Nov 02, 2017

Even with my years of marketing experience, I learned so much from this course.

por badre k

Mar 19, 2018

NICE COURSE FULL OF USEFUL INFORMATION, AND A LOVELY ENGLISH ACCENT

por DIVYA S

Sep 03, 2020

I'm nt getting certificate but i have completed my course

por ASHWIN U S

Aug 15, 2016

Great course! Awesome Profs! Will definitely recommend..

por Aman S

Aug 11, 2020

very informative and great experience with this course.