Chevron Left
Volver a Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Digital Media and Marketing Strategies por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.5
estrellas
2,055 calificaciones
468 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses a diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers to an unprecedented degree. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following the Digital Marketing Channels: The Landscape, this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in an integrated marketing communication....

Principales reseñas

JJ

Aug 31, 2020

I think this course is much better than the Digital Media and Marketing Principles course. It gives us the opportunity to create our own digital marketing strategies and the reasons behind our choices

H

May 25, 2020

It's a great course for anyone who wants to pursue a career in digital marketing. It has provided me with clarity about each media channel and different ways to work on each to get maximum return.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 461 revisiones para Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

por George B

Jul 25, 2020

Through this course, I was able to build on my preexisting knowledge of digital marketing while also being able to apply course concepts and relevant terminology to case study assignments. The peer-review element, however, could use stronger moderation as many of my assignments were unjustly marked with no constructive comments and the assignments I peer-reviewed for others all lacked sustenance and intelligence. In the latter case, peers were using the discussion forums to bribe other peers to give them perfect assignment scores rather than putting actual effort into the assignments.

por Rishabh G

May 24, 2020

I do not understand that even after completing the entire 6 courses i Specialization, I am unable to access the Capstone. And there is no help available at all.

Rest of the things are good in the course. Excellent faculty and material.

Suggestion: we should add as an activity- A blog/article writing to be published on Coursera page.

Hands-on exercise is must for a website. Eg. Design and run a campaign.

por Andrew O

Mar 20, 2018

The course is out of date. Some of the sites no longer exist or in the form they mention (i.e. Digg, delicious). In the specialization this instructor and the last are probably my least favorite. They are a bit dry. In particular this one says "according to the book" a lot rather than speaking from authority. On the whole it covers the material but I struggled to stay engaged unlike the first one.

por Tiago R d S

Mar 14, 2016

Unlike the previous courses within this Digital Marketing Specialization, this one seemed more "superficial" in terms of concepts and, specially, of materials provided: presentation videos and slides covered only the essential topics and were often repetitive. Considering this is the last step to the Capstone Project, I had greater expectations for it.

por Zeynep A K

Jun 06, 2016

Although better than the previous course, it still was not very insightful. I wanted to know the components of the Integrated plan and not how someone was successful. Majority of the class was just copy from Stokes book. You can take that book and learn it yourself. The style of teaching does not really challenge or give insight.

por Chris F

Feb 25, 2018

Feels a bit outdated at parts.

Also, it could be a good idea to add examples and images which can help to further understand specific ideas and concepts. This was basically done only in week 4, but the first 3 weeks do lack this type of comprehensive and practical support of how Digital Channels can be used in real life examples.

por Kashtan H

Apr 25, 2020

The materials were interesting, but somehow I just could not relate to the professor's style of lecturing. Also the assignments were based on a case just too American for someone outsider like me. It took me days to even comprehend the whole case scenario, how the things work etc. It was too alien and not a global case.

por Tomasz W

May 25, 2020

OUT-DATED, sources even from 2012? Dear lord its digital media course, materials should be maxed 2 years old and then they would be considered as too old even. Took it as a part of specialization - rest of courses by other teachers are updated and interesting - sadly not the ones from Mr. Yao

por Tal M

Apr 07, 2020

Overall knowledge and info - very good.

My only problem was that I literally had to decode the teacher into what really matters and what should I actually pay attention to and use in practice. Due to that, it was hard to pass the course and enjoy it.

por Catherine

Jul 19, 2020

This course content and materials had several discrepancies as did the quizzes. This material feels outdated and that nobody has sat through the course videos and audited them by comparing to the PDF outlines, peer reviewed assignments and quizzes.

por Ross B

May 19, 2020

It´s a good overview of digital media strategies. The mobile marketing section lacks relevance as it´s simply related to standard digital channels. The case studies also need to be updated to reflect a post Covid 19 world.

por Bhushan P

Jan 09, 2018

While the course was very helpful, all the instructor did was read off the slides without adding any key inputs or experiences unlike the other instructors in this course (Prof. Hartman and Rindfleisch).

por marcela g

Feb 23, 2016

The course was taken almost literally from the text book Emarketing by Rob Stokes, so the input given by the teacher was not quite relevant. Although the text book was an excellent tool.

por Michael T

Apr 05, 2018

Great content, poor system. Low attendance made completing assignments frustrating. Waiting for people to submit assignments / grade my assignments really took away from the learning.

por Evgeny B

Nov 21, 2015

This course has more interesting material than the previous one (Landscape) but again, the assignments are based on theoretical essays than on practical tasks (case analysis etc).

por Michael T

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent course content, but it needs to update given all the advances in digital marketing over the past 2 years. Professor Clifton was excellent and provided many examples.

por Nelson D C G

Feb 09, 2016

The course depended in big proportion of the material of Rob Stokes. It's OK to make the process as Stokes suggest but I think you can put more of yourself.

por Garima G

May 28, 2016

The course material could have been better....Instructor was just reading out content, more practical example and case studies could be a part of content.

por C K L

Apr 27, 2016

It is very basic and boring. Really you can spend 5 min Googling the things you learn on this course.

por Carlos M

Oct 26, 2019

it is a pity that the professor just reads the text when presenting...

por dulce m d

Dec 01, 2015

El curso me pareció un poco lento y es mas para principiantes

por Jaime R

Nov 27, 2015

Good but less depth than the rest of the specialization

por Mohammad A S

Jan 24, 2018

Very Basic for a management student/professional.

por serge d

Sep 11, 2017

Really not at the level of the other lessons.

por Mohamed D

Apr 09, 2020

It's much better than the previous course..