Chevron Left
Volver a Material Processing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Material Processing por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
953 calificaciones
201 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the second of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

Principales reseñas

DU

29 de oct. de 2016

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

FA

28 de ago. de 2020

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 199 revisiones para Material Processing

por Vivekanand S B

30 de may. de 2020

It very nice course which gives me the actual picture of crystal formation during various reactions.

por Dr R S

1 de may. de 2020

Thanks, Thomas H. Sanders, Jr for your wonderful sessions. Really a worthy to learn all your topics

por Irankunda J B A

26 de oct. de 2020

This is he most important exercises I have ever done in chemistry related to material processing.

por VENKATA T R

21 de may. de 2020

excellent course about material processing i have leant a lot of information about this topic

por Sadi T

16 de dic. de 2020

Great source to improve knowledge but remind you it is more advanced than it indicates.

por Rodney V P

12 de nov. de 2020

Great Course, explains very well how materials behave in a transformation process

por Dr A K K S

28 de jun. de 2020

the course is well planned with questionaries and portions covered is good

por Ndekhedehe D U

18 de may. de 2021

It was great learning material processing, I really enjoyed the course

por Kapil S

28 de ago. de 2020

the videos of this course are perfectly designed and briefly explains

por mahesh

3 de jul. de 2020

Here we can gain so much knowledge and nice platform to learn subject

por JONNALA S R

10 de may. de 2020

Good Course. Well explained.. Nicely organised. Thank you Professor.

por Raffaele L

20 de oct. de 2020

De los mejores cursos para estudiantes de ingeniería de materiales

por Sohan L B

13 de may. de 2020

Well explained in Deep all about the material Processing.

Thanks!

por deni t

16 de oct. de 2020

it was a great course for mechanical or material engineering

por NIHAR R M

16 de jul. de 2020

One of the best courses I've come crossed in recent times.

por Suhaila H M A

9 de ago. de 2020

this course is very useful and give me much information

por Mohtashim A

14 de jun. de 2022

Very effective course from material design perspective

por Birolcan Ö

17 de abr. de 2021

I completed the course, can you give me a certificate?

por ozieme a

10 de sep. de 2020

Great course, thank you Prof. It was indeed helpful.

por MR. B M

22 de may. de 2020

its very interesting subject gave lot of knowledge.

por Rajeeb K M

26 de sep. de 2020

amazing lesson, i lean very much from this course.

por Rishabh K

28 de ago. de 2020

Excellent recap of phase equilibria in materials.

por Afroja K

21 de jun. de 2020

I am a student of Materials Science &Engineering.

por Yosra d

28 de ene. de 2021

Great course with a great professor!

Thanks a lot

por Jasmine J

5 de jun. de 2020

Thnx sir .........,.............................