Chevron Left
Volver a Mathematical Foundations for Cryptography

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mathematical Foundations for Cryptography por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.6
estrellas
206 calificaciones
44 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Course 2 of Introduction to Applied Cryptography. In this course, you will be introduced to basic mathematical principles and functions that form the foundation for cryptographic and cryptanalysis methods. These principles and functions will be helpful in understanding symmetric and asymmetric cryptographic methods examined in Course 3 and Course 4. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

Principales reseñas

AS

May 02, 2020

I enrolled for this course because Number Theory is my area of interest. This course has helped me to spend my time effectively during this lockdown period. Thank you Coursera.

AC

Jul 18, 2020

As a total beginner in Cryptography, it is an excellent course I need for the foundation in continuing learning Cryptography lectured by Prof. Dan Boneh in his online course.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 44 revisiones para Mathematical Foundations for Cryptography

por Eduard G i G

Sep 10, 2018

Very interesting facts about number theory, the base of Cryptography. Although I'm mathematician, I've learnt new important facts in this course (especially those that refer to history or computation, including algorithms like trial division, Miller Rabin and RSA).

However, a couple mistakes were found in the correct answers of the graded assessments.

In my opinion, the slides are nice, but not enough. There should be a formal document to explain in more detail and more rigorously each step of the mathematical procedures, since several of them cannot be explained in a video or in a slide.

Also, the assessment should include more mathematical and programming exercises to put in practice the things we've learnt through the course.

To conclude, very nice and indispensable content, but not as excellent and well prepared as in the first course lessons.

por Uday k

May 14, 2020

Go check your e-mail. You’ll notice that the webpage address starts with “https://”. The “s” at the end stands for “secure” meaning that a process called SSL is being used to encode the contents of your inbox and prevent people from hacking your account. The heart of SSL – as well as pretty much every other computer security or encoding system – is something called a public key encryption scheme. The first article below describes how a public key encryption scheme works, and the second explains the mathematics behind it: prime numbers and mod n arithmetic

por Cleovaldo J d L e S J

Jul 28, 2020

Helped me a lot, i was using several algorithms without knowing the math behind them, know i understand a little more thanks to the course, thanks guys

por esbin c C

Aug 03, 2020

Es magnifico reibir cursos de gran calida y super interesantes, me parecio de enriquesedor, me gustaria seguir recibiendolos

por Carlos G Y

Apr 23, 2020

Very interesant course. A very practical approach to modular arithmetics.

por Jeffrey G

Nov 27, 2017

I love the way that this course presents the basic group theory and number theory concepts central to so much cryptography. For example, I've tried to teach myself about the the Chinese Remainder Theorem and its use through my own self-study, but never really grokked it until this course. The same is true of primality testing.

The lectures really are outstanding, and the practice and graded assessments are extremely well constructed to help one get a real sense of what the theorems and algorithms do. The numbers in many of the problems are chosen to make certain things clear if you do those problems "by hand".

My only criticisms are not about substance, and are things that may not apply to your sessions or have been addressed by the time you are reading this. There were some errors in the early problem sets, the course slides are distributed at powerpoint only (and not PDF), and during my session there was virtually no interaction with staff or fellow students on the forums. These are minor issues, probably specific to the session I was in, but in combination are why I'm rating this four stars instead of five.

It is hard for me to assess how accessible this course is for most of the people who might take it. I found it "easy", but I've been doing self-study of this sort of stuff for a while. I also think that this is a "what you get out of it depends on what you put into it" sort of things. I got a lot out of it, but that is because I did the exercises both by hand, and then also wrote code to solve those same sorts of problems with bigger numbers.

por Daniela B O

Aug 30, 2020

This course does a really nice job introducing you to the basics of math for cryptography and at the same time getting a broad understanding of how the concepts apply to real life. As a complete beginner to this topics, this course was really interesting and useful

por Anupriya s

May 02, 2020

I enrolled for this course because Number Theory is my area of interest. This course has helped me to spend my time effectively during this lockdown period. Thank you Coursera.

por Aryanadi I C

Sep 23, 2020

As a total beginner in Cryptography, it is an excellent course I need for learning Cryptography lectured by Prof. Dan Boneh in his online course.

por Arnaud S

Feb 19, 2018

Introduction assez complète aux mathématiques nécessaires à la cryptologie, avec des exemples précis en fin de cours autour de l'algorithme RSA.

por sajida m

May 22, 2020

It was an awesome course, I found the idea of cryptography deeply. After 10 years I fullfilled one of my dream.

por Manuel A D R

Jul 21, 2019

Excelente curso Fundamentos Matemáticos para Criptología, ayuda a comprender y trabajar los algoritmos. saludos.

por Vikram S

Jul 29, 2020

The course content and the assignments were quite meticulously designed and delivered efficiently.

por Mr. B S j

May 29, 2020

It's actually more informative.... Really I improved myself in Foundation s of cryptography

por Adri J J J

May 24, 2020

This course provided me a better insight into the mathematical foundations of crytpography.

por 18Z360 S M

Jun 01, 2020

Though a little difficult to understand, it is a great course for math lovers out there.

por Bandari T

Jun 03, 2020

good subject, they explained very beautifully

por Monoar H

Jun 27, 2020

This was fantastic experience & I enjoy it.

por Eduardo H

Aug 29, 2018

God, math, but the information is excelent

por Dr. S K S

Jun 01, 2020

very interesting and entertaining.

por Benedict J W

May 24, 2019

Really in depth course, great

por NEETHA C M

Jul 07, 2020

Very informative course

por Hemanth C

Jul 28, 2020

It was done very well

por Choudri V

Aug 22, 2020

Really nice course

por M S L H

May 27, 2020

Good! Useful