Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Programming with MATLAB por parte de Universidad Vanderbilt

4.8
3,750 calificaciones
944 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Principales revisiones

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 946 revisiones para Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

por Chaitanya M

Jul 20, 2017

It was a very involving course! Everything is taught by doing it practically. Assignments are really good and make you adept in what you learn the whole week. As far, the Best MOOC I've completed.

por RACHIT P

May 27, 2017

The solutions provided are not self explanatory. A separate video should be added to explain the solutions of the assignments. Also the assignments are all together different from the lessons taught.

por Riccardo T

Oct 02, 2016

Lessons are very good but the Assignments for the later weeks are way too hard for people with no math or programming experience.

por Amardeep k

Jun 18, 2019

Week 9 assignment should be little bit easy or else more information should be provided in the lecture. Overall I really enjoyed the course. It just build my foundation and rest depends on me. Thank you coursera for providing this course.

por Sanjeev S

May 05, 2019

A very goo course. However, there is a very steep jump between the session levels and especially the final assignments. The final assignments are very interesting actually and practical. Would have been more helpful if some of the assignments in the individual sessions also had some practical problems thrown in to get the students better prepared.

por Prabhudutta

Apr 30, 2016

Amazingly beautiful Lectures by Fitz.

Very nice modules. i have just started taking the lessons and its exactly what I expected it to be! If not, better!

por Sunny Y

Jun 26, 2019

This Course really helped me in clearing basic concepts in MATLAB and has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in handling the real life practical problem.

This course also provides good base if you want to study advanced topic in MATLAB.

Although most the assignment were simple and easy but final assignment must require separate video to really understand them.

por Sachin

Jun 26, 2019

Best course to learn matlab for beginners,

The teaching is too good,assignments,quizzes helps to better understanding of the topics.

por Ankit C

Jun 26, 2019

This course was very informative and felt like a real classroom course. This was the first MOOC where I felt an emotional attachment with the teacher. Thank you Mike Fitzpatrick Sir and all other teaching staff creating such great course.

por MANAV M

Jun 25, 2019

I like the teaching way of instructor.

GOd bless you MR.____

por Hermes J D R P

Jun 23, 2019

This course will give you a lot of tools and insights to handle many programming problems using MATLAB. Its content is really interesting and of high quality, despite being just an introductory course. Professor Fitzpatrick is really funny in each lesson and assignments led you to do your best. Thanks a lot to the instructors and Vanderbilt University.

por RAHUL A

Jun 23, 2019

The best part of this course is the practice question you will tackle.

por Ali H H A

Jun 22, 2019

It is very useful course to let you start improve yourself in Matlab, and it will encourage you to improve your skills in it

por Yue M

Jun 21, 2019

This is a very useful course. It's easy to understand and very interesting. It will be of great help to my future work. Thank you for your teaching!

por Faris A S

Jun 21, 2019

This was an awesome course!

por G V V

Jun 20, 2019

This course was a great and enoyable learning experience! I liked Prof. Michael's teaching style and the slides that Prof. Michael and Prof. Akos provided.

I do know a few other programming languages, and I had taken this course to help me with MATLAB for Prof. Andrew Ng's Machine Learning course.This course taught me that MATLAB is a lot more than just a Machine Learning language. The assignments towards the end were challenging and introduced me to the basics of image and sound processing. (And how simple they are in MATLAB!)

MATLAB is a powerful language, and it makes solving complex problems simple (with help from the editor and debugger, of course). I hope I get many opportunities to use MATLAB in the future!

por Koustubh

Jun 17, 2019

One of the best courses present on Coursera. After completing the course I was able to do programming in MATLAB very easily. The course is very well structured and is very good for beginners. The instructors are amazing whether it be the video lectures or the discussion forums.

por Dennis Q

Jun 17, 2019

Es un curso muy bien diseñado para que el estudiante aprenda y a su vez se divierta con las asignaciones. Es increíble la facilidad con la que se explican los temas, incluso sin tener nociones de programación se puede comprender los temas muy bien. Disfrute cada asignación y aunque algunas fueron un tanto desafiantes fue una experiencia muy agradable.

por Ioannis P

Jun 16, 2019

The course is a great introduction to the fundamentals of Matlab. The assignments are easier through the first weeks and are getting harder as you are procceding. I definitely suggest to it to everyone

por Loralei A A

Jun 15, 2019

Great course for the most part but, in my opinion, this is not an introductory course. It seems to be more like an introductory course if you have taken one but did not exactly pass the first time. The videos are easy enough to follow and he is very good at explaining as he goes but whereas the difficulty level of the videos is at a two, the difficulty level is at an eight. Luckily for me, I was taking this class for work and at work so I was able to get help when needed, but even then it was still a struggle for the majority of my colleagues to help me when it came down to actually doing the homework. So I would either recommend matching the difficulty level of the homework assignments to the videos or changing the course to a second introductory course, just to recap on past experience. Even though it sounds like I did complain, it was still an amazing class leading to 4/5 star review.

por SAQR T

Jun 12, 2019

I'm a postgraduate student and I'm working daily on Matlab. I'm actually grateful for this chance to hone my programming skills in Matlab, the course was full with basic steps to deal with many real problems, in addition there were also some tricks that I learnt here. I believe it is one of the best courses that teach programming skill and the logic behind solving basic problems.

por Sunil K

Jun 12, 2019

Very nice course for beginners

por Mayank M

Jun 12, 2019

Must opt this course if you want to learn from scratch.

Excellent teachers, examples and assignments.

No prior knowledge require for this course.

por Hyukjun K

Jun 12, 2019

Perfect!

por Dayal G

Jun 11, 2019

What a great course. Right now I am in first week of course, and I liked it so much so far. I will keep you updated for further weeks.