Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Programming with MATLAB por parte de Universidad Vanderbilt

4.8
estrellas
16,080 calificaciones
4,185 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Principales reseñas

KB

23 de jun. de 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

IK

19 de dic. de 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 4,178 revisiones para Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

por Paul O

1 de ene. de 2020

This course deserves 5 stars because the teacher is very thorough. He and his team really put a lot of work into creating an excellent course for beginners. I found it tedious in places because I came to the course with a lot of previous programming experience. This course covers basic programming and MATLAB. I did learn what I need to learn about MATLAB.

por Hermes J D R P

23 de jun. de 2019

This course will give you a lot of tools and insights to handle many programming problems using MATLAB. Its content is really interesting and of high quality, despite being just an introductory course. Professor Fitzpatrick is really funny in each lesson and assignments led you to do your best. Thanks a lot to the instructors and Vanderbilt University.

por VAIBHAV V P

10 de oct. de 2020

Really impressed by the content and method of teaching. although it's a beginner level course, it gives a better understanding and much knowledge about MATLAB. more importantly, this course helps to get rid of the fear of programming. Matlab is truly a user-friendly programming language and very helpful to solve many complex mathematical stuffs easily.

por Sarthak C

29 de jun. de 2020

This course is one of the best programming courses out there on MATLAB programming, and also one of the best courses for someone who is new to programming. I highly recommend people who are looking for courses to start programming or to people who are looking for courses on MATLAB as this course provides a great overview on the concepts of programming.

por Anik M

31 de may. de 2020

This certification course was awesome and i want to state that by solving the problem statement i really learnt and enjoyed a lot . thank you for organizing such course and approving my financial aid . Hereby , i will try to enhance my coding skill on this language , also i am grateful yo coursera for giving the course for free with such rich content .

por Joseph A A

2 de ene. de 2020

I couldn't have enjoyed this course more. The lessons were very well done and the information was presented in a manner that makes it easy to retain. The programming assignments gradually became more and more difficult, but I felt that they really helped me learn MATLAB and gave me a solid programming foundation. Awesome course and highly recommend!

por Jozsef F

12 de ago. de 2016

An excellent course with easy-to-follow, very logically built up and useful topics. The presentation style of Professor Fitzpatrick is amazing, he makes even complex things clear and easy to understand, and he makes sure the audience does not get bored at all. If you need to get a solid base in programming and/or using MATLAB you MUST take this course.

por Dennis Q

17 de jun. de 2019

Es un curso muy bien diseñado para que el estudiante aprenda y a su vez se divierta con las asignaciones. Es increíble la facilidad con la que se explican los temas, incluso sin tener nociones de programación se puede comprender los temas muy bien. Disfrute cada asignación y aunque algunas fueron un tanto desafiantes fue una experiencia muy agradable.

por Mehul K

4 de jul. de 2020

I find this course very informative and useful for the person who is new to MATLAB programming. The course has helped me build the basics for MATLAB programming. The course is well designed and beautifully explained by prof. Mike Fitzpatrick and prof. Akos Ledeczi. I am grateful to the professors and Vananderbilt University for providing the course.

por Nagaraju

23 de jun. de 2020

Thank you very much, Mike, I thoroughly enjoyed your class. I really appreciate your patience and clear explanation of each and every detail of the MATLAB code. I could able to follow your outstanding teaching and hopefully, I will utilize this experience in solving practical problems that I am going to work on.

Thanks again!!

Sincerely, Nagaraju Dande

por Andrew M

3 de dic. de 2019

Unbelievable course. The lectures, ebook, homework, and help/feedback in the forum make this an elite learning experience. The course assumes little or no knowledge of programming, and only basic math concepts. I'm so grateful to the instructors who made this course, as it is given me the foundation necessary to take the next steps into data science.

por Pok F C

10 de jul. de 2017

Clear Explanation. Good for people without programming background. But MATLAB has very different syntax in some cases from other popular languages. (eg. array index starts from 1 but not 0) These are quite annoying. That's not the problem of the instructor of course. The instructor gives very good lectures! The homework problems are also interesting!

por Masum M I

17 de may. de 2022

I started this course with zero knowledge regarding Matlab. Though i used to know C before learning this course but learning a new language is always fun. and this course is just designed in that way. It was a very enjoyable course and learned many important tools of Matlab. A good recommandation for all of the new comers who wants to start Matlab.

por Kenneth M

8 de jun. de 2021

Very good course. Instructor and materials are well connected. Provided sufficient challenges to keep it interesting. mean2 from Signal Processing is not usable in this course but was presented in the help search. But a little deeper dig allowed me to find the same solution in MATLAB proper.

I really enjoyed it and plan to continue in the sequence.

por Ahmad M

12 de abr. de 2021

It is a really great course which is clear, concise and has a lot of good vibes. I loved the professor very much; he is quite funny and he has a great way of teaching. The only thing I didn't like about the course is the final 3 SUPER-difficult assignments. Actually, I couldn't solve them without help. Other than that, this course deserves 5 stars!

por Fernando Z A

27 de ene. de 2021

Not only does this course focuses on introduction to programming, but not focusing on it entirely. Other courses centers on topics, such as control structure, programming paradigms, etc., but one can loose track of that if cannot see the big picture. It also teaches concepts about math.

Projects are challengingand involve real world.

Teacher is fun.

por Rafsan Z

10 de jun. de 2020

I think this is a very good introduction to MATLAB. The course was a bit too slow-paced for me, but I think that's totally fine. The assignments were also challenging. Just the last assignment should be reconsidered as, without any knowledge of audio signal, it's pretty hard to even find where to start. But overall this course was very informative.

por Undine S

5 de abr. de 2019

This course was quite helpful to renew my knowledge on MATLAB and even learn new skills. It forces you to be creative, stick to practical thinking and elegant solutions rather than to lose yourself in endless lengthy loops. I find it very important to be concise when handling matrices, especially large data arrays, so this came in very handy to me.

por Aneesh V

31 de mar. de 2018

As the title says, the course focuses on computer programming, or the 'matlab' language. Using this as a tool for learning/doing mathematics is not covered in this course. However, this course is really essential in appreciating the 'matlab' language and of course the documentation is great, so you can easily solve differential equations and stuff.

por Yue Z

3 de abr. de 2017

This course is a very basic introductory lesson for beginners who have no previous experience with MATLAB or programming. I really learnt a lot basic knowledge from this course. For people who already knows programming or has some experience, this course will be too easy and you should move to more advanced class. Many thanks to the instructors!!!!

por Deleted A

7 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course. Powerful tool for engineers. Final assignments are very challenging. It takes many hours to complete for best cases. It requires even long hours to fix codes to pass worst cases scenarios Learn more from debugging process. Coding is hard but rewarding. Thank Mike Fitzpatrick for excellent instruction & inspired closing speeches.

por Philip k C

26 de jul. de 2020

Thank You sir for explaining each problem in detail and also a big thanks for giving hints over the problem when I went the wrong paths.This course looks easy and is. But toward the end when the real world situation problems are given the code may be simple but we have to put all my knowledge to clear those assignment.The was good and enjoyable.

por Rohit G

9 de sep. de 2018

The course is very informative and it takes you from basics to advanced in gradual manner. The assignment problems are really good and challenging. It is a must course for those who want to use MATLAB as a tool for doing projects in various domains. I am using MATAB for mechanical engineering applications. Thank you for such a wonderful course!!!

por Salwa M

24 de sep. de 2016

Great Job. It is really a wonderful course. I has very useful information and practice exercises. The book also is easy to read and understood . Thanks so much for this course. Thanks for all instructors and mentors reply on forum. They were always there for support. I hope you can arrange another series of this course for advanced programming.

por André P G

2 de oct. de 2020

This course is just excepcional! From a point of view of a person who had just a few experience em MATLAB, I'd say that it helped me a lot. I learned a lot of new things and I'm very thankfull. However, I must say that some exercises are, let's say, too hard for people who had few experiencies on programming. Anyway, thanks for the great course!