Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Programming with MATLAB por parte de Universidad Vanderbilt

4.8
estrellas
16,781 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Principales reseñas

SS

20 de ene. de 2022

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

KB

23 de jun. de 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 4,298 revisiones para Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

por 20UEI071 B

16 de jul. de 2022

Amazing course by the Vanderbilt University ,i'm satisfied by taking this course and Thank you Mr.Akos Ledeczi and Mr.Mike Fitzpatrick by creating this course and giving a colourful touch to the course and As given the name of course as "Introduction to Programming with MATLAB"..it his best course to introducing some one to programming through matlab

por Dennis Q

17 de jun. de 2019

Es un curso muy bien diseñado para que el estudiante aprenda y a su vez se divierta con las asignaciones. Es increíble la facilidad con la que se explican los temas, incluso sin tener nociones de programación se puede comprender los temas muy bien. Disfrute cada asignación y aunque algunas fueron un tanto desafiantes fue una experiencia muy agradable.

por Mehul K

4 de jul. de 2020

I find this course very informative and useful for the person who is new to MATLAB programming. The course has helped me build the basics for MATLAB programming. The course is well designed and beautifully explained by prof. Mike Fitzpatrick and prof. Akos Ledeczi. I am grateful to the professors and Vananderbilt University for providing the course.

por Nagaraju

23 de jun. de 2020

Thank you very much, Mike, I thoroughly enjoyed your class. I really appreciate your patience and clear explanation of each and every detail of the MATLAB code. I could able to follow your outstanding teaching and hopefully, I will utilize this experience in solving practical problems that I am going to work on.

Thanks again!!

Sincerely, Nagaraju Dande

por Andrew M

3 de dic. de 2019

Unbelievable course. The lectures, ebook, homework, and help/feedback in the forum make this an elite learning experience. The course assumes little or no knowledge of programming, and only basic math concepts. I'm so grateful to the instructors who made this course, as it is given me the foundation necessary to take the next steps into data science.

por Pok F C

10 de jul. de 2017

Clear Explanation. Good for people without programming background. But MATLAB has very different syntax in some cases from other popular languages. (eg. array index starts from 1 but not 0) These are quite annoying. That's not the problem of the instructor of course. The instructor gives very good lectures! The homework problems are also interesting!

por Masum M I

17 de may. de 2022

I started this course with zero knowledge regarding Matlab. Though i used to know C before learning this course but learning a new language is always fun. and this course is just designed in that way. It was a very enjoyable course and learned many important tools of Matlab. A good recommandation for all of the new comers who wants to start Matlab.

por Kenneth M

8 de jun. de 2021

Very good course. Instructor and materials are well connected. Provided sufficient challenges to keep it interesting. mean2 from Signal Processing is not usable in this course but was presented in the help search. But a little deeper dig allowed me to find the same solution in MATLAB proper.

I really enjoyed it and plan to continue in the sequence.

por Ahmad M

12 de abr. de 2021

It is a really great course which is clear, concise and has a lot of good vibes. I loved the professor very much; he is quite funny and he has a great way of teaching. The only thing I didn't like about the course is the final 3 SUPER-difficult assignments. Actually, I couldn't solve them without help. Other than that, this course deserves 5 stars!

por Fernando Z A

27 de ene. de 2021

Not only does this course focuses on introduction to programming, but not focusing on it entirely. Other courses centers on topics, such as control structure, programming paradigms, etc., but one can loose track of that if cannot see the big picture. It also teaches concepts about math.

Projects are challengingand involve real world.

Teacher is fun.

por Rafsan Z

10 de jun. de 2020

I think this is a very good introduction to MATLAB. The course was a bit too slow-paced for me, but I think that's totally fine. The assignments were also challenging. Just the last assignment should be reconsidered as, without any knowledge of audio signal, it's pretty hard to even find where to start. But overall this course was very informative.

por Undine S

5 de abr. de 2019

This course was quite helpful to renew my knowledge on MATLAB and even learn new skills. It forces you to be creative, stick to practical thinking and elegant solutions rather than to lose yourself in endless lengthy loops. I find it very important to be concise when handling matrices, especially large data arrays, so this came in very handy to me.

por Aneesh V

31 de mar. de 2018

As the title says, the course focuses on computer programming, or the 'matlab' language. Using this as a tool for learning/doing mathematics is not covered in this course. However, this course is really essential in appreciating the 'matlab' language and of course the documentation is great, so you can easily solve differential equations and stuff.

por Yue Z

3 de abr. de 2017

This course is a very basic introductory lesson for beginners who have no previous experience with MATLAB or programming. I really learnt a lot basic knowledge from this course. For people who already knows programming or has some experience, this course will be too easy and you should move to more advanced class. Many thanks to the instructors!!!!

por Deleted A

7 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course. Powerful tool for engineers. Final assignments are very challenging. It takes many hours to complete for best cases. It requires even long hours to fix codes to pass worst cases scenarios Learn more from debugging process. Coding is hard but rewarding. Thank Mike Fitzpatrick for excellent instruction & inspired closing speeches.

por Philip k C

26 de jul. de 2020

Thank You sir for explaining each problem in detail and also a big thanks for giving hints over the problem when I went the wrong paths.This course looks easy and is. But toward the end when the real world situation problems are given the code may be simple but we have to put all my knowledge to clear those assignment.The was good and enjoyable.

por Rohit G

9 de sep. de 2018

The course is very informative and it takes you from basics to advanced in gradual manner. The assignment problems are really good and challenging. It is a must course for those who want to use MATLAB as a tool for doing projects in various domains. I am using MATAB for mechanical engineering applications. Thank you for such a wonderful course!!!

por Salwa M

24 de sep. de 2016

Great Job. It is really a wonderful course. I has very useful information and practice exercises. The book also is easy to read and understood . Thanks so much for this course. Thanks for all instructors and mentors reply on forum. They were always there for support. I hope you can arrange another series of this course for advanced programming.

por André P G

2 de oct. de 2020

This course is just excepcional! From a point of view of a person who had just a few experience em MATLAB, I'd say that it helped me a lot. I learned a lot of new things and I'm very thankfull. However, I must say that some exercises are, let's say, too hard for people who had few experiencies on programming. Anyway, thanks for the great course!

por Abdul A

5 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course. Particularly the problems of the last week are quite interesting and they test all the skills learned during rthe course. These problems are very helpful for all those who intend to take up image processing, signature analysis, AI and process automation. I extend my heartfelt thanks for teaching me new skills of a new language.

por Mohammad A

3 de dic. de 2017

i do recommend this course for every engineer, MATLAB is a nice tool that helps you analyzing and evaluate your project.

The material throughout this course is handy and easy to understand with those great stuff. But the programming assignment was hard especially the last two assignments.

Thank you very much, you make my engineering life better .

por Jinyun L

14 de jun. de 2020

Very good Introductory course for MATLAB. And it provides license for accessing the online version of MATLAB, which means you could use it to practice.

The only unsatisfactory should be that some videos are too long. Maybe it's a good idea to use more exercise with a cheat-sheet and a after-practice explanation on confusing points in the course.

por PREMA T

18 de jun. de 2020

Hello every one before starting the course i have zero knowledge on matlab i don't know basics also but i successfully completed the course now i have an confident that i know about mat lab i can confidendently attend for the interviews regarding mat lab

thankyou coursera team for providing this wonderful courses free and encouraging students

por Fabian R H

21 de nov. de 2019

Excelente contenido y problemas a resolver muy interesantes y retadores, algunos se complican si se leen bien. Aprendí a usar mejor la herramienta con conceptos que desconocía

Excellent content and problems to solve very interesting and challenging, some are complicated if read well. I learned to use the tool better with concepts I didn't know.

por ROSHANI S

6 de jul. de 2020

This is an excellent course to start programming. Professor Mike Fitzpatrick is awesome teacher. The way he teach is really amazing, it never feels just like a lecture video but the way he teaches gives the realistic feeling of being taught in classroom. He made learning programming fun through his lectures and the contents are also fabulous.