Chevron Left
Volver a Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Matrix Algebra for Engineers por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.8
estrellas
2,046 calificaciones
559 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf...

Principales reseñas

RH
6 de nov. de 2018

Very well-prepared and presented course on matrix/linear algebra operations, with emphasis on engineering considerations. Lecture notes with examples in PDF form are especially helpful.

DL
30 de abr. de 2020

Very in-depth class for matrix algebra. I am a biochemistry student and have learned this in the past but re-taking this online course again has revamped my learning for linear algebra.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 553 revisiones para Matrix Algebra for Engineers

por Adeyinka D O

8 de ago. de 2020

The lecturer is very clear and has great explanations. His organization of the course such that his material never exceeded one full board per video was really great.

por Vijayakumar

14 de may. de 2020

It was excellent course. But I expect an advanced level course in Matrix theory in the near future. Thank you Professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov. Hoping to see you again.

por Kochenkova K E

20 de jun. de 2020

I've studied some matrix algebra in my university, but there is a LOADS OF INFORMATION i didn't know. This course is great even if you have some knowledge already.

por Zhang R

16 de nov. de 2019

This course is excellent - useful and suit for novice. It built my basic understanding of matrices which gave me a new way to think about mathematics questions.

por THIRUPATHI T

13 de may. de 2020

This course is very much useful for the beginners and the professor explained every idea with examples. I am happy for the successful completion of the course.

por Liabakh P

1 de nov. de 2020

Now I have the foundation knowledge that needed to have fewer problems in future learning. One of the best teachers and one of the best courses. Thanks a lot.

por MORDOR

23 de jul. de 2020

Thank you for this course. Because of this course i have learned a lot about matrix. And now i can see the solution of a lot of questions with this methods.

por Rachel D

11 de may. de 2020

Professor Chasnov is excellent at explaining the concepts, and the structure of the course with both practice problems and graded quizzes is very helpful!

por Tom L

11 de oct. de 2020

Really good course. Detailed but not so complex as to be alienating. Many of these skills are transferable into AI/Machine Learning. Highly recommend.

por angel r

20 de jul. de 2020

This course gave me a solid base in matrix algebra for my early new studies of electric engineering. Best whishes in life for Dr. Chasnov and his team

por Norm C

20 de abr. de 2020

Well taught with excellent support material. Sufficient practice material and rate of progression to attempt, learn and comprehend the course material

por 陈潇潇

17 de may. de 2020

It is a very good course,but could you please combine more Visualization things about the matrix algebra? Thank you so much,It is a very nice course

por Sarfuddin A T

20 de abr. de 2020

As a person in teaching and research this course gives me an opportunity to strengthen my capacity in my area where computation is an essential part.

por John C V

2 de abr. de 2020

This is one of the important courses in engineering, it is highly recommended especially for those who want to excel their potential in calculations.

por Sai R

4 de nov. de 2020

Everything seems super good.

But. there are many sub-topics missing in it.

Thank you dear Professor for your endless efforts.

Finally, Thank you Gitam!

por karam c

15 de sep. de 2019

I enjoyed doing all the exercises. Thank you for making the book available with the worked examples, which helped tremendously. Thank you Dr Chasnov

por Jaron W A v G S

24 de feb. de 2019

Yes, I spend 30 hours a week but I finished it in 2 weekends. Good course, a lot of video, going from the base to more complex subjects building up.

por Muhammad B S

20 de may. de 2020

The instructor's lucid explanations of difficult linear algebra concepts made me stick to the course materials up until the end. Thanks, Prof. Jeff

por Dr.S.Someshwar

21 de abr. de 2020

Matrix Algebra for Engineers is a wonderful course involving easy, difficult, twist problems with logical thinking.

It's a nice course from coursera

por ESTABILLO, J V (

29 de mar. de 2020

The videos were great but still, there are some topics that I still needed to find more videos from other sources in order to understand the topic.

por Chi L L

6 de feb. de 2019

A very good course that understanding the needs of science and engineering and belance between length proof and introduction of key main concepts.

por Mike L

12 de ago. de 2020

An excellent introduction to Linear Algebra. An excellent teacher who presents the material very clearly. I very highly recommend this course.

por Mandalika V R

14 de abr. de 2020

Thank you for providing this opportunity for this learning platform, and it is very helpful to recapture and update the syllabus, thank you.

por Gauri S

12 de nov. de 2019

It was very detailed and gave a lot of important formulas for solving problems with Matrix algebra and the instructor followed a good pace.

por SINGH Y P

20 de sep. de 2020

This course is very use if cant understand matrices well. very good lectures and assignment and some practice question after very lecture.