Chevron Left
Volver a Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Matrix Algebra for Engineers por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.8
estrellas
2,025 calificaciones
551 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf...

Principales reseñas

RH
6 de nov. de 2018

Very well-prepared and presented course on matrix/linear algebra operations, with emphasis on engineering considerations. Lecture notes with examples in PDF form are especially helpful.

DL
30 de abr. de 2020

Very in-depth class for matrix algebra. I am a biochemistry student and have learned this in the past but re-taking this online course again has revamped my learning for linear algebra.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 546 revisiones para Matrix Algebra for Engineers

por Lim J H

12 de may. de 2020

Lecture and Exercises are very helpful for one to learn the fundamental of Matrix Algebra. Highly recommended for engineering students.

por Vineeth P

21 de feb. de 2019

A wonderful course for those who want to start Matrices from scratch. The course covers all the necessary things an engineer requires.

por Poonam A

20 de jun. de 2020

Excellent Course!!! Very fruitful for not only beginners but also for those who want to polish their skills and test their knowledge.

por HETALBEN R P

5 de jun. de 2020

Nice course and faculty also. From this course, in short time we can learn all important topics. Good questions of practice and quiz.

por Mr.K.Kumar

1 de may. de 2020

It is a wonderful course. I really enjoy the course.It is very useful to my job. Thank you very much for given wonderful opportunity

por PHUOC P

5 de nov. de 2019

excellent course. it helped me understand more about matrix algebra and its application. Thank you so much, Prof. Jeffrey R. Chasnov

por sam

11 de sep. de 2020

Excellent foundation for matrix algebra! Would have liked coverage of matrix operations such as rotation, reflection, shearing etc.

por Yutong L

17 de jun. de 2020

It was a really good introduction to Matrix Algebra for someone who hasn't learned calculus yet. Like the way Prof Chasnov teaches!

por Luis J G M

31 de jul. de 2020

Jeff is such a great teacher, I am an engineer and took this class ~14 years ago, this course is a great refresher on the subject.

por Hung T

11 de ene. de 2020

The course is really good . It is easy to learn and understand . I got a valuable knowledge of Matrix Algebra. Thank you so much !

por Pritam W

29 de may. de 2020

Thax to Proff. Jeffrey Chasnov for his very clear explanation. Course is excellent. I enjoying learing Corse and solving Quizes

por J. M

7 de ene. de 2020

Incredible course, I highly recommend it to anyone in need of building up their math skills for engineering or even business.

por VISHAL K Y

19 de nov. de 2020

All are best, this course is very useful for my interested topic and it give me other ideas for thinking with new Approach.

por Saman A

10 de jul. de 2019

Very clear and precise teaching material and videos. Concise explanations of the key ingredients of matrix algebra. Thanks.

por Eveline S

18 de dic. de 2019

The course was very engaging and Jeffrey delivered it in a very simple way. I love it! Very recommended for the beginners.

por Ishita D

28 de jun. de 2020

To sum it up, this course was simplified by an amazing teacher, who made sure the key concepts were thoroughly explained.

por Jeon W

15 de abr. de 2020

Concise & straight to the point. Unlike conventional lectures, materials on this course is well related with each other.

por Abdulla A

18 de may. de 2020

Quite excellent. I now have a consolidated understanding of foundational linear algebra.

10/10 I do recommend this course

por Md. R H

14 de may. de 2020

It was fun to have this course. Got to know about different systematic ways to solve equations and so on using matrices.

por Zsolt B

24 de ene. de 2020

A must-have course. Professor Chasnov is awesome. He is able to make it look simple. Only the best ones know this trick.

por Leonardo M d L

18 de jun. de 2019

Absolutely amazing! Professor Chasnov, you demonstrated how to introduce Linear Algebra brilliantly! My congratulations!

por Dr. O T

26 de may. de 2020

Excellent Course that you designed. Explanation was wonderful. I learnt many new thing from your course. Thanks to you.

por Santiago M

18 de nov. de 2020

The course is great. Theaches everything you need and it is not extensive so that you don't get bored. Thanks teacher!

por Horodchenko A V

17 de abr. de 2020

Very good course. I recommend all engineers to take this course. The teacher is very good at teaching and explaining.

por WILLIE, M C (

30 de mar. de 2020

The lessons were easy to understand and the practice problems given really helped in understanding the topics better.