Chevron Left
Volver a Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Matrix Algebra for Engineers por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.8
estrellas
2,021 calificaciones
549 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf...

Principales reseñas

DL
30 de abr. de 2020

Very in-depth class for matrix algebra. I am a biochemistry student and have learned this in the past but re-taking this online course again has revamped my learning for linear algebra.

RH
6 de nov. de 2018

Very well-prepared and presented course on matrix/linear algebra operations, with emphasis on engineering considerations. Lecture notes with examples in PDF form are especially helpful.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 545 revisiones para Matrix Algebra for Engineers

por Фатнєва К Г

14 de abr. de 2020

Thank you so much for this course! I really enjoyed it and I am sure that this knowledge will help me in the future.

por Steffen H D

3 de jul. de 2020

Impressing lecturer! A practical introduction to matrix algebra. Easy to understand explanations guided me through.

por MUTHUNAGAI

6 de may. de 2020

Excellent Presentation, Clarity in the lectures and also very well organised. Thank you so much Dr. Jeffrey Chasnov

por Subhajit P

16 de ago. de 2020

Sir is teaching so great, that I found no difficulty in it. Every step step by method is very much understandable.

por DANUJAA R

1 de ago. de 2020

it's a wonderful course.very informative.i have learnt many things from this course.Chasnov is a great instructor.

por Cameron M

7 de feb. de 2019

This worked as an excellent refresher course! I appreciated the practice exercises and the associated study guide.

por Anand M

9 de mar. de 2019

It's very good course to study matrices, determinants, vector spaces, eigenvalue and eigenvector and it's usage.

por Pyae P K

21 de jun. de 2020

The course covers a lot of linear algebra and contents are well organized too. And the teaching is very clear.

por Luis T

2 de ago. de 2020

Just perfect, this I was such a great course. Great knowledge adquire and Jeffrey is awesome teaching math.

por RAJEEV S C

30 de abr. de 2020

Earning of this certificate is not easy without study no one can solve the question. Very nice explanation.

por ROBLES, H K G (

14 de mar. de 2020

Very helpful discussions. Nice illustrations and discussions of concepts and applications through examples.

por T. G

9 de jun. de 2020

very nice professor and excellent explanation given . Also this course is very easy to recall the concepts

por Pranesh C

20 de abr. de 2020

It is really good course for me. I am happy to learn matrix algebra with a good opportunity you have make.

por merve t

8 de oct. de 2020

The course was really helpful to me. I also want to thank a lot to teaching professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov.

por Chithral M

10 de ago. de 2020

Its well explained and well-paced course that I was able to complete within 3 weeks with a lot of breaks.

por Sharath K

5 de dic. de 2019

A wonderful intro as well as review of Matrix Algebra for students of engineering. It is a quick course.

por Sourav R

26 de may. de 2020

A very good course for learning matrix algebra.Anyone who wants to learn matrices can take this course.

por Kumar t

30 de may. de 2020

its i a very good site too learn and i learnt a lot ..every one try to improve your skill .. thank you

por Emile E

23 de ago. de 2020

Amazing course! I really appreciate Professor Chasnov. Truly amazing course. Thank you very very much

por Madhu S

5 de ago. de 2020

Very nice course..It was a great refresher for me. Jeff is a fantastic instructor...Thanks again...

por Raman K

20 de jul. de 2020

It was very interesting course. I gain the concept of matrix. Thank you cousera for wonder support

por KHILESHWAR R

22 de nov. de 2020

Very good course. Every engineer should take this course. Helped me to solve real world problems.

por dr a k

28 de abr. de 2020

great and excellent teacher and he must lecture on mathematical physics for theoretical physicist

por Nitin A

17 de ene. de 2019

Insight into different structures of Matrices, how to work with them, basic linear Algebra skills

por Darshana V

15 de may. de 2020

Thiis course is very much useful to clear my concept about matrix algebra. Thanks to all of you.