Chevron Left
Volver a Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Matrix Algebra for Engineers por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.8
estrellas
1,838 calificaciones
501 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf...

Principales reseñas

RH

Nov 07, 2018

Very well-prepared and presented course on matrix/linear algebra operations, with emphasis on engineering considerations. Lecture notes with examples in PDF form are especially helpful.

DL

May 01, 2020

Very in-depth class for matrix algebra. I am a biochemistry student and have learned this in the past but re-taking this online course again has revamped my learning for linear algebra.

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 495 revisiones para Matrix Algebra for Engineers

por Ravi B

Apr 27, 2020

GOOD

por Dr. T A K

Apr 23, 2020

good

por Badhavath A K

Apr 22, 2020

nice

por Narasimha r c

Apr 21, 2020

good

por Kaushal J

Nov 02, 2018

good

por Vaishnavi

Sep 28, 2020

Nil

por محمد ا

Apr 23, 2020

thx

por Jayantha N

Jun 22, 2020

..

por MAGSOMBOL, F A ( M

Jun 04, 2020

ok

por Thatikonda R

May 30, 2020

Ok

por Pavaneshwar r

Apr 22, 2020

ok

por Parinda b

May 27, 2020

.

por Rajeev N

Jul 03, 2019

This is a really good class to get started on to the world of Matrix Algebra. A little knowledge of vectors would help greatly but not necessary. Writing notes while Jeff explains , helps a great deal with quizzes.

Jeff explains the material well in a very patient way. The quizzes are challenging and at the same time not too easy or difficult. Quizzes are very well designed to reinforce the material being explained by Jeff before.

PS: Great Class.

por khawar n

Apr 01, 2020

A good refresher course on matrices. learnt a lot. the course would be much more beneficial, if number of examples and problems are increased. also the professor needs to demonstration the matrix operations graphically, as it becomes sometimes hard to grasp the abstract concepts. week 3 is the hardest and need further explanation as well. i had to struggle with the quiz of week 3 a lot.

por Arjun V

Jul 27, 2020

Covers the problem solving aspects of linear algebra. If your aim is to get better at solving linear algebra numerical, this course is very useful. If however, you are looking for an intuitive understanding, try the course offered by Imperial College instead.

por Vishnu N

Nov 05, 2019

This course is an easily achievable course, it has several challenging topics which are taught thoroughly without any complications. These videos are made audience friendly and it's a generous offer in Coursera.

por Surendar

Sep 18, 2019

I am finding this course very useful as a refresher. This course does cover most of the concepts needed and used in engineering. I sincerely thank the professor and his team for making this course happen.

por Naman S

Jun 22, 2020

Sir ypu make it understand well. Your teaching way is good. I appreciate you for this sir... Thanks for making these videos as it will be helpful for us in future also.....

por Abhay G

Aug 11, 2019

This course is not only very helpful for engineers but also helpful for under Graduate students.

I like "Gram-schmidt orthogonalization process" based lecture.

por Rajashekhar P L

Jul 07, 2020

Good course, it was really informative, if some numerical methods were to be included it would enhance quality of course.

Thank you Professor Jeff Chasnov

por Akash D

Jan 11, 2019

Very systematic course ,not a typical first course in linear algebra but brilliant overall .Extremely useful for engineers.

Highly recommended!!!

por Manohar

May 22, 2020

overall good experience to learn this matrix,but few engineering examples but a strong foundation for linear algebra concepts.thank you, sir.

por Kishan S

Jun 23, 2020

It helped me to understand the various methods of matrices and solving methods...And the applications of matrices in engineering carrier...

por Aiyetikun P B

Sep 21, 2020

It was an interesting course, and it was excellently and structurally organized for well and proper learning, I really did love it

por Cody L

Apr 17, 2020

I thought it would be helpful if we were given more practice problems to do on our own so that we understand the material better.