Chevron Left
Volver a Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Matrix Algebra for Engineers por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.8
estrellas
1,914 calificaciones
521 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf...

Principales reseñas

RH

Nov 07, 2018

Very well-prepared and presented course on matrix/linear algebra operations, with emphasis on engineering considerations. Lecture notes with examples in PDF form are especially helpful.

DL

May 01, 2020

Very in-depth class for matrix algebra. I am a biochemistry student and have learned this in the past but re-taking this online course again has revamped my learning for linear algebra.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 516 revisiones para Matrix Algebra for Engineers

por Rachel D

May 12, 2020

Professor Chasnov is excellent at explaining the concepts, and the structure of the course with both practice problems and graded quizzes is very helpful!

por Tom L

Oct 11, 2020

Really good course. Detailed but not so complex as to be alienating. Many of these skills are transferable into AI/Machine Learning. Highly recommend.

por angel r

Jul 21, 2020

This course gave me a solid base in matrix algebra for my early new studies of electric engineering. Best whishes in life for Dr. Chasnov and his team

por Norm C

Apr 21, 2020

Well taught with excellent support material. Sufficient practice material and rate of progression to attempt, learn and comprehend the course material

por 陈潇潇

May 17, 2020

It is a very good course,but could you please combine more Visualization things about the matrix algebra? Thank you so much,It is a very nice course

por Sarfuddin A T

Apr 20, 2020

As a person in teaching and research this course gives me an opportunity to strengthen my capacity in my area where computation is an essential part.

por John C V

Apr 03, 2020

This is one of the important courses in engineering, it is highly recommended especially for those who want to excel their potential in calculations.

por karam c

Sep 15, 2019

I enjoyed doing all the exercises. Thank you for making the book available with the worked examples, which helped tremendously. Thank you Dr Chasnov

por Jaron W A v G S

Feb 24, 2019

Yes, I spend 30 hours a week but I finished it in 2 weekends. Good course, a lot of video, going from the base to more complex subjects building up.

por Muhammad B S

May 20, 2020

The instructor's lucid explanations of difficult linear algebra concepts made me stick to the course materials up until the end. Thanks, Prof. Jeff

por Dr.S.Someshwar

Apr 21, 2020

Matrix Algebra for Engineers is a wonderful course involving easy, difficult, twist problems with logical thinking.

It's a nice course from coursera

por ESTABILLO, J V (

Mar 29, 2020

The videos were great but still, there are some topics that I still needed to find more videos from other sources in order to understand the topic.

por Chi L L

Feb 06, 2019

A very good course that understanding the needs of science and engineering and belance between length proof and introduction of key main concepts.

por Mike L

Aug 12, 2020

An excellent introduction to Linear Algebra. An excellent teacher who presents the material very clearly. I very highly recommend this course.

por Mandalika V R

Apr 14, 2020

Thank you for providing this opportunity for this learning platform, and it is very helpful to recapture and update the syllabus, thank you.

por Gauri S

Nov 12, 2019

It was very detailed and gave a lot of important formulas for solving problems with Matrix algebra and the instructor followed a good pace.

por SINGH Y P

Sep 20, 2020

This course is very use if cant understand matrices well. very good lectures and assignment and some practice question after very lecture.

por Mohd N S

May 18, 2020

I am very much thankful to Prof Jefree Cashnow to provide me additional knowledge in MATRIX and in Linear algebra.

DR MOHD NAFEES SIDDIQUI

por Lim J H

May 12, 2020

Lecture and Exercises are very helpful for one to learn the fundamental of Matrix Algebra. Highly recommended for engineering students.

por Vineeth P

Feb 21, 2019

A wonderful course for those who want to start Matrices from scratch. The course covers all the necessary things an engineer requires.

por Poonam A

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent Course!!! Very fruitful for not only beginners but also for those who want to polish their skills and test their knowledge.

por HETALBEN R P

Jun 05, 2020

Nice course and faculty also. From this course, in short time we can learn all important topics. Good questions of practice and quiz.

por Mr.K.Kumar

May 01, 2020

It is a wonderful course. I really enjoy the course.It is very useful to my job. Thank you very much for given wonderful opportunity

por PHUOC P

Nov 06, 2019

excellent course. it helped me understand more about matrix algebra and its application. Thank you so much, Prof. Jeffrey R. Chasnov

por sam

Sep 12, 2020

Excellent foundation for matrix algebra! Would have liked coverage of matrix operations such as rotation, reflection, shearing etc.