Chevron Left
Volver a Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Matrix Algebra for Engineers por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.8
estrellas
1,914 calificaciones
521 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf...

Principales reseñas

RH

Nov 07, 2018

Very well-prepared and presented course on matrix/linear algebra operations, with emphasis on engineering considerations. Lecture notes with examples in PDF form are especially helpful.

DL

May 01, 2020

Very in-depth class for matrix algebra. I am a biochemistry student and have learned this in the past but re-taking this online course again has revamped my learning for linear algebra.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 516 revisiones para Matrix Algebra for Engineers

por Yutong L

Jun 17, 2020

It was a really good introduction to Matrix Algebra for someone who hasn't learned calculus yet. Like the way Prof Chasnov teaches!

por Luis J G M

Jul 31, 2020

Jeff is such a great teacher, I am an engineer and took this class ~14 years ago, this course is a great refresher on the subject.

por Hung T

Jan 11, 2020

The course is really good . It is easy to learn and understand . I got a valuable knowledge of Matrix Algebra. Thank you so much !

por Pritam W

May 29, 2020

Thax to Proff. Jeffrey Chasnov for his very clear explanation. Course is excellent. I enjoying learing Corse and solving Quizes

por J. M

Jan 07, 2020

Incredible course, I highly recommend it to anyone in need of building up their math skills for engineering or even business.

por Saman A

Jul 10, 2019

Very clear and precise teaching material and videos. Concise explanations of the key ingredients of matrix algebra. Thanks.

por Eveline S

Dec 18, 2019

The course was very engaging and Jeffrey delivered it in a very simple way. I love it! Very recommended for the beginners.

por Ishita D

Jun 28, 2020

To sum it up, this course was simplified by an amazing teacher, who made sure the key concepts were thoroughly explained.

por Jeon W

Apr 16, 2020

Concise & straight to the point. Unlike conventional lectures, materials on this course is well related with each other.

por Abdulla A

May 18, 2020

Quite excellent. I now have a consolidated understanding of foundational linear algebra.

10/10 I do recommend this course

por Md. R H

May 15, 2020

It was fun to have this course. Got to know about different systematic ways to solve equations and so on using matrices.

por Zsolt B

Jan 24, 2020

A must-have course. Professor Chasnov is awesome. He is able to make it look simple. Only the best ones know this trick.

por Leonardo M d L

Jun 18, 2019

Absolutely amazing! Professor Chasnov, you demonstrated how to introduce Linear Algebra brilliantly! My congratulations!

por Dr. O T

May 26, 2020

Excellent Course that you designed. Explanation was wonderful. I learnt many new thing from your course. Thanks to you.

por Horodchenko A V

Apr 17, 2020

Very good course. I recommend all engineers to take this course. The teacher is very good at teaching and explaining.

por WILLIE, M C (

Mar 30, 2020

The lessons were easy to understand and the practice problems given really helped in understanding the topics better.

por Фатнєва К Г

Apr 14, 2020

Thank you so much for this course! I really enjoyed it and I am sure that this knowledge will help me in the future.

por Steffen H D

Jul 03, 2020

Impressing lecturer! A practical introduction to matrix algebra. Easy to understand explanations guided me through.

por MUTHUNAGAI

May 06, 2020

Excellent Presentation, Clarity in the lectures and also very well organised. Thank you so much Dr. Jeffrey Chasnov

por Subhajit P

Aug 16, 2020

Sir is teaching so great, that I found no difficulty in it. Every step step by method is very much understandable.

por DANUJAA R

Aug 01, 2020

it's a wonderful course.very informative.i have learnt many things from this course.Chasnov is a great instructor.

por Cameron M

Feb 07, 2019

This worked as an excellent refresher course! I appreciated the practice exercises and the associated study guide.

por Anand M

Mar 09, 2019

It's very good course to study matrices, determinants, vector spaces, eigenvalue and eigenvector and it's usage.

por Pyae P K

Jun 21, 2020

The course covers a lot of linear algebra and contents are well organized too. And the teaching is very clear.

por Luis T

Aug 03, 2020

Just perfect, this I was such a great course. Great knowledge adquire and Jeffrey is awesome teaching math.