Chevron Left
Volver a Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Matrix Algebra for Engineers por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.9
estrellas
3,262 calificaciones
799 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

Principales reseñas

JS
16 de ene. de 2022

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR
4 de ago. de 2021

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 798 revisiones para Matrix Algebra for Engineers

por Diana P A M

7 de ago. de 2021

Muy buen curso. El material es conciso pero abarca, a mi parecer, lo fundamental para aprender a operar con matrices.

por Анна Г

17 de abr. de 2020

Very good course. I recommend all engineers to take this course. The teacher is very good at teaching and explaining.

por WILLIE, M C (

30 de mar. de 2020

The lessons were easy to understand and the practice problems given really helped in understanding the topics better.

por Фатнєва К Г

14 de abr. de 2020

Thank you so much for this course! I really enjoyed it and I am sure that this knowledge will help me in the future.

por Steffen H D

3 de jul. de 2020

Impressing lecturer! A practical introduction to matrix algebra. Easy to understand explanations guided me through.

por Muthunagai K

6 de may. de 2020

Excellent Presentation, Clarity in the lectures and also very well organised. Thank you so much Dr. Jeffrey Chasnov

por Subhajit P

16 de ago. de 2020

Sir is teaching so great, that I found no difficulty in it. Every step step by method is very much understandable.

por DANUJAA R

1 de ago. de 2020

it's a wonderful course.very informative.i have learnt many things from this course.Chasnov is a great instructor.

por Cameron M

7 de feb. de 2019

This worked as an excellent refresher course! I appreciated the practice exercises and the associated study guide.

por Charles R

23 de ene. de 2022

I learned a lot, but also realize there is more to learn. The light board is an useful aid in an on-line course.

por Anand M

9 de mar. de 2019

It's very good course to study matrices, determinants, vector spaces, eigenvalue and eigenvector and it's usage.

por Morish S

17 de jun. de 2021

Very good and interesting course curriculum. I suggest everyone in engineering field to undertake this course.

por Pyae P K

21 de jun. de 2020

The course covers a lot of linear algebra and contents are well organized too. And the teaching is very clear.

por MELGAREJO E A

11 de ene. de 2021

Thank you Professor Chasnov for your dedication to the tutorials. Now I eliminated my doubts with the matrices

por Arun J

24 de sep. de 2021

I enjoyed the course a lot, and that is an understatement. My only regret is that, I wished there were more.

por Mari A C

18 de dic. de 2020

This course is Godsend. I strongly encourage everyone to take this course. It won't be a waste of your time.

por Luis

2 de ago. de 2020

Just perfect, this I was such a great course. Great knowledge adquire and Jeffrey is awesome teaching math.

por RAJEEV S C

30 de abr. de 2020

Earning of this certificate is not easy without study no one can solve the question. Very nice explanation.

por ROBLES, H K G (

14 de mar. de 2020

Very helpful discussions. Nice illustrations and discussions of concepts and applications through examples.

por T. G

9 de jun. de 2020

very nice professor and excellent explanation given . Also this course is very easy to recall the concepts

por Pranesh C

20 de abr. de 2020

It is really good course for me. I am happy to learn matrix algebra with a good opportunity you have make.

por merve t

8 de oct. de 2020

The course was really helpful to me. I also want to thank a lot to teaching professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov.

por Chithral M

10 de ago. de 2020

Its well explained and well-paced course that I was able to complete within 3 weeks with a lot of breaks.

por Sharath R

5 de dic. de 2019

A wonderful intro as well as review of Matrix Algebra for students of engineering. It is a quick course.

por Moumita D T

21 de dic. de 2020

Professor is too much helpful... The course was well organised... It's helpful for about all students..