Chevron Left
Volver a Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Matrix Algebra for Engineers por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.9
estrellas
3,245 calificaciones
796 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

Principales reseñas

JR
4 de ago. de 2021

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

DL
30 de abr. de 2020

Very in-depth class for matrix algebra. I am a biochemistry student and have learned this in the past but re-taking this online course again has revamped my learning for linear algebra.

Filtrar por:

776 - 796 de 796 revisiones para Matrix Algebra for Engineers

por Reema T

8 de may. de 2020

Interesting

por Issam B

3 de jul. de 2019

It's clear

por Emanuel J C N

16 de nov. de 2021

Muy bueno

por DR. M R

9 de ago. de 2021

Excellent

por FRANZ R M A

21 de jun. de 2020

Muy Bueno

por GADHA S C

7 de sep. de 2020

Good👍

por IssacTien

26 de may. de 2019

难度不太平均

por Samuel D

6 de nov. de 2020

GREAT

por TERESA J F

24 de oct. de 2020

👍👍

por AAKANSHA V

16 de jul. de 2020

nice

por Narasimhulu K

6 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Vamsi T

15 de may. de 2020

Good

por ESLAVATH L N

23 de abr. de 2020

Good

por kyikyiwin

4 de oct. de 2020

The course materials are well prepared and organised. The teaching style is approachable and clear. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much, and wish you all the best Prof. Chasnov!

por Pavani b

13 de may. de 2020

It's very easy ,simple better

por Reza B

18 de sep. de 2019

too much material

por ASMITHA.R.U E

28 de jul. de 2020

good

por shreyas g

6 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Stefano L

16 de sep. de 2020

Pros:

Very nice video lectures, with good explainations.

Not too much in depth, and everything that something seems confused it's later explained with a simple example.

That's it. You got your 2 stars.

Now to the Cons:

Too few exercises. I understand that I'll not be doing those things by hand in my work life, but the exercises are SO FEW AND SIMPLE THAT YOU CANNOT BE SURE TO KNOW THE TOPIC even after completing all of them. Especially in "weeks" 3 and 4 when things get a bit more complex. If the teacher alone cannot provide more exercises, it would be very appreciated if he could suggest for every topic some other ones from another online source.

Also, multiple choices questions for the quizzes are NOT able to evaluate my ability to do the calculations or apply the learnt algorithms, as I can just try the 4 different options and see which is the most probable actual result.

por MUHAMMET Ç

5 de nov. de 2021

a

por Carolyn H

9 de ene. de 2022

I had hoped to explore some additional linear algebra topics, but this course was of little use to me. (Poor explanation, poor instructional methods.) I couldn't follow simple examples as he explained them. Of all the linear algebra resources I've used thus far, compared to Youtube and various educational web pages, the content from this course was the worse, least helpful I've viewed. Those instructional content found elsewhere were very helpful.