Chevron Left
Volver a Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Matrix Algebra for Engineers por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.9
estrellas
3,243 calificaciones
796 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

Principales reseñas

JR
4 de ago. de 2021

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

RH
6 de nov. de 2018

Very well-prepared and presented course on matrix/linear algebra operations, with emphasis on engineering considerations. Lecture notes with examples in PDF form are especially helpful.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 794 revisiones para Matrix Algebra for Engineers

por Fatma T

30 de oct. de 2020

This course was very informative and useful for me. I didn't know anything about the matrix algebra, and now I can say that I know it at a basic level. Mr. Chasnov's lecture was very fluid and clear.

por John M R

5 de ago. de 2021

​This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

por JORGE E M L V

12 de mar. de 2019

Es muy bueno el curso de verdad que lo recomiendo mucho para todos aquellos estudiantes que cursan Álgebra Lineal ya que tiene todas las herramientas necesarias para aprender esa materia

por Roberto F M T

14 de dic. de 2021

Thanks for the opportunity to learn with you guys, I learned a lot with the professor Jeff.

Everything clear and very good explained. No any questions, it was very helpful.

Great course.

por Alex W

18 de oct. de 2021

E​xcellent course. The lectures and accompanying textbook and examples really helped to reinforce the material. Dr. Chasnov is a great teacher, and I plan to take more courses from him

por Aminul I

9 de nov. de 2020

Teacher was really friendly. Linear Algebra was a threat for me, but it is fundamental for engineering. After this course I am so much confident on linear algebra. Thank you very much.

por Pratik R

19 de jul. de 2020

I have learnt the preliminary knowledge of vector spaces and eigen value problem that will help me to study my Quantum information quite well.Thank you sir for such a wonderful course.

por John J P

12 de ene. de 2021

It teaches quite a lot about the fundamentals of linear algebra. I do wish that there were more examples but maybe it also depends on the learner if they want to learn more problems.

por Jayant

12 de ago. de 2020

I took this course after taking all the classes related to it at Uni. Somehow all of it so easily simplied in this course that it's unbelievable. Looking foward to take more courses.

por Gineth C H A

20 de jun. de 2020

Enjoy learning about the great utility of matrices in engineering and learning to solve related problems. I think it will be very useful for my studies in civil engineering. thanks!

por Sriram K

21 de ago. de 2020

Great videos. The examples were very helpful. I did not come from a huge math background and I was still able to understand the course and do all the problems. Thank you very much.

por Mcvean S

9 de jun. de 2020

An excellent course to strengthen the concepts! The course covers most of the important topics in matrix algebra and the videos help in understanding the concepts in an easier way!

por umesh b

8 de jun. de 2020

Very good course its really useful and I learn so much through this course , thanks for all who is help us to learn more and more . The videos made me understand all the concepts.

por Tejas L

13 de nov. de 2021

Understood things in much more detailed point of view....topics covered we're really useful for my future pre-requisites.. Thankyou Jeff sir.. Really a great learning experience

por 林瑞智

25 de jun. de 2021

This course is very good. Prof. Jeff Chasnov gave wonderful lectures and make me clearly understand Matrix Algebra. Moreover the exercise is also useful for me. Thanks very much!

por Maryam L

28 de jun. de 2020

very helpful course in the study of linear algebra. Strong concepts of matrices, character equations, vector spaces, sub spaces and many more interesting and challenging topics

por S Y

31 de may. de 2020

Amazing course with abundant practice questions. The amount and level of questions were good enough to clear up all the concept. And most importantly Loved doing Matrix Algebra

por MADANI K

23 de oct. de 2021

This was a really great course in which I learned a lot about matices and matrix algebra in general, lot of detailed exemples and helpful execises to practice, just amazing !

por Mehdi R

14 de jun. de 2020

All the concepts and techniques are clearly explained. There are very good exercises for each lesson. very good course. Thanks to Professor Jeff Chasnov and Coursera people.

por Jose I S

14 de sep. de 2021

F​antastic revicion of Matrix Algebra!!! Would only ask for a more ellaborate discussion about the 4 fundamental subspaces of a matrix and the relationship among each other.

por GITESHWARI G S

22 de oct. de 2020

This course is really good for me. This is really a great opportunity to all the engineer. I enjoyed the course very much. Thank you sir for teaching such a great matrices.

por Тарасов П С

10 de nov. de 2019

I've really enjoyed this course. With little prior knowledge I learnt a lot both theory and practice. Thanks to prof. Chasnov and Hong Kong UoST for making this possible.

por Marco A P

12 de sep. de 2020

Very good course about matrix algebra. In this course the topics are precise, and the exercises are good examples. If you like maths and matrices this topic is for you

por Adeyinka D O

8 de ago. de 2020

The lecturer is very clear and has great explanations. His organization of the course such that his material never exceeded one full board per video was really great.