Chevron Left
Volver a Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Matrix Algebra for Engineers por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.9
estrellas
3,251 calificaciones
798 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

Principales reseñas

JS
16 de ene. de 2022

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR
4 de ago. de 2021

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 796 revisiones para Matrix Algebra for Engineers

por Dinusara N

22 de jun. de 2021

P​rofessor Chasnov did clear explantions on challenging topics of matrix algebra. This made matrix algebra very easy to understand

por Luis J G M

31 de jul. de 2020

Jeff is such a great teacher, I am an engineer and took this class ~14 years ago, this course is a great refresher on the subject.

por Tran K H

11 de ene. de 2020

The course is really good . It is easy to learn and understand . I got a valuable knowledge of Matrix Algebra. Thank you so much !

por Carlos O

20 de feb. de 2021

Simply excellent. capsules of at most 15 minutes followed by practice exercises and exams consistent with the proposed workshops.

por pankaj k

11 de may. de 2021

Very good course. I was also expecting more questions for better practise, otherwise over all very nice way to build up content.

por Pritam G

29 de may. de 2020

Thax to Proff. Jeffrey Chasnov for his very clear explanation. Course is excellent. I enjoying learing Corse and solving Quizes

por JANCIEL C

13 de dic. de 2021

Sir Jeffrey explained this in the best way possible and I thank him very much for simplifying the concepts of matrices to me!

por Joseph M

7 de ene. de 2020

Incredible course, I highly recommend it to anyone in need of building up their math skills for engineering or even business.

por Chloe M G

10 de dic. de 2020

Very good professor with excellent explications and he makes a complex subject easy to learn and very enjoyable experience.

por Вікторія Х

25 de ago. de 2021

Thank you very much for this course.I got new knowledge of matrix algebra. Lectures are clear and accessible. Good teacher.

por Rama A B

3 de ago. de 2021

the best courses if you want to learn basic of math for machine learning. data science, etc. Thank you for all instructors.

por VISHAL K Y

19 de nov. de 2020

All are best, this course is very useful for my interested topic and it give me other ideas for thinking with new Approach.

por Saman A

10 de jul. de 2019

Very clear and precise teaching material and videos. Concise explanations of the key ingredients of matrix algebra. Thanks.

por Eveline S

18 de dic. de 2019

The course was very engaging and Jeffrey delivered it in a very simple way. I love it! Very recommended for the beginners.

por Peter P

11 de ene. de 2021

The lessons are very well explained. There are lots of interesting and very practical exercises. I recommend this course.

por Michael R

26 de nov. de 2020

Excellent intro to linear algebra. Practice exercises were also very good. Thought the professor did a great job as well.

por Ishita D

28 de jun. de 2020

To sum it up, this course was simplified by an amazing teacher, who made sure the key concepts were thoroughly explained.

por Jeon W

15 de abr. de 2020

Concise & straight to the point. Unlike conventional lectures, materials on this course is well related with each other.

por Henry M G E

14 de ago. de 2021

It is a very good course, you learn a lot about matrices and prepare yourself to be an excellent engineer for the future

por HYMTX

18 de may. de 2020

Quite excellent. I now have a consolidated understanding of foundational linear algebra.

10/10 I do recommend this course

por Md. R H

14 de may. de 2020

It was fun to have this course. Got to know about different systematic ways to solve equations and so on using matrices.

por Zsolt B

24 de ene. de 2020

A must-have course. Professor Chasnov is awesome. He is able to make it look simple. Only the best ones know this trick.

por Leonardo M d L

18 de jun. de 2019

Absolutely amazing! Professor Chasnov, you demonstrated how to introduce Linear Algebra brilliantly! My congratulations!

por Dr. O T

26 de may. de 2020

Excellent Course that you designed. Explanation was wonderful. I learnt many new thing from your course. Thanks to you.

por Santiago M N

18 de nov. de 2020

The course is great. Theaches everything you need and it is not extensive so that you don't get bored. Thanks teacher!