Chevron Left
Volver a MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering por parte de University at Buffalo

4.4
estrellas
616 calificaciones
167 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Principales reseñas

FF

8 de abr. de 2021

This course is very informative regarding the future technology or industry. I would like to thanks Sir, Ken English for sharing his knowledge and experience to make this course very informative.

KC

26 de jun. de 2020

Without coursera very difficult to learn various university courses in globally. For me it is very good platform to learn various areas of subject with renowned professors. Thank to Coursera.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 169 revisiones para MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

por Aravinth R

29 de abr. de 2018

I acquired good insights on the concepts of systems engineering and MBSE.

por Michael F

16 de may. de 2021

A good overall overview of the various MBSE requirements.

por Paul D

21 de jun. de 2021

some of the Module Quizzes had structural errors in them

por Vijayanandh V

28 de sep. de 2020

Great course for beginners who are new to MBSE and MBE!

por Jeffrey Z

5 de abr. de 2020

Good connection between MBSE and Model Based Enterprise

por Muthusankar

23 de ago. de 2019

Pretty useful and simplified online material for MBSE!

por Aby V P

29 de abr. de 2021

I expected a few more activities during the lecture.

por Philippe N

5 de ago. de 2020

good overview, but a little bit too theoretical.

por Daniel Z

30 de jul. de 2018

Well structured and dense with good information.

por Curtis C

9 de dic. de 2021

G​reat overview of the key concepts behind MBSE

por mholi

27 de jun. de 2019

very hard at first but it grows on you

por Tejash y T G

5 de dic. de 2018

thank you for the course

por Денис А Ш

7 de nov. de 2020

Needs hands on practice

por Sudhakar S

20 de abr. de 2020

Nice to learn.

por Mohamad S B S

7 de jul. de 2021

Excellent boh

por Joseph P M

20 de ene. de 2021

Great course!

por Dr R S

1 de jun. de 2020

Nice course

por Adnan M

3 de nov. de 2017

hi fi

por Adam H

10 de may. de 2020

The course was very good in place's but i found was very US focused. This was even more apparent in the quiz area where UK spelling used in answer was not accepted as correct answers. "Visualisation" & "Visualization" as an example. These quizzes would be more useful as multiple choose to ensure that the answer are what the course expects and the learner is understanding what is asked. As someone who as studied sysML this area of the course was lacking and could have gone into a lot more depth from a systems engineering point of view.

por anup l

3 de dic. de 2020

I think the course was a bit too verbose and the illustrations didn't make an impact. I would have rather seen slides that showed better visuals and graphics that made some impact rather than watch the instructors talk.

Overall though it gave a good overview of the MBSE process, coming from a software background I didn't realize how MBSE focuses on the overall picture with the Model at its heart. I do relate with the elephant example from the course.

por Imani L

4 de jun. de 2020

This is a good course for someone just wanted to know the concept, purpose, and "how to" of MBSE. However, I think a few exercises that require the use of SysML would have been very beneficial. Leaving this course gives me a managerial viewpoint of MBSE, but has not helped with my implementation or modeling skills.

por Jayadev M

26 de mar. de 2021

Most of the content that is covered in this course is of fundamental/basics on the topic. Recommended for the newbies to this topics, but for a intermediate or expert in this topic who is looking for advancements, this course may not be a right choice. Appreciate the efforts of faculty.

por Gary G

11 de ago. de 2020

course was very heavy on standards and technical definitions. It could benefit from practical examples and bringing the concept to life vs. simply listing off all of the components of different layered heirarchies of technical concepts.

por Yash K S

19 de feb. de 2019

It was more theoretical and less practical.I expected more of a real-time approach that can broaden my understanding MBSE. I was very basic.

por David M

19 de may. de 2021

Course is interesting for really new comer on the field and is orientated on design and manufacturing process.