Chevron Left
Volver a MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering por parte de University at Buffalo

4.4
estrellas
652 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Principales reseñas

FF

8 de abr. de 2021

This course is very informative regarding the future technology or industry. I would like to thanks Sir, Ken English for sharing his knowledge and experience to make this course very informative.

KC

26 de jun. de 2020

Without coursera very difficult to learn various university courses in globally. For me it is very good platform to learn various areas of subject with renowned professors. Thank to Coursera.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 180 revisiones para MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

por Devang P

27 de nov. de 2021

The course is well-suited for anyone who has no general understanding of Systems Engineering. Lectures consist of definitions, standards, and common practices used in the SE industry. Overall, the course heavily depends on additional resources (reading section) to share the knowledge than lectures themselves. I'd guess that half of the course is reading, ranging from videos, articles to actual INCOSE System Engineering Standards & ISO Standards. I expected practical examples or project-based course than just definitions and explanations on SE. The quiz section needs improvement since you didn't get tested on knowledge. Overall, good course for individuals like me who had no clear understanding of Systems Engineering and Model-Based Systems Engineering. I'd highly recommend watching "Systems Engineering" MATLAB Tech Talks by Brian Douglas.

por Judson M

28 de abr. de 2020

A sample project used through the modules would go a long way to providing context to the lectures. It is not immediately clear in some cases how the actual implementation of MBSE differs from the standard tools used in industry. A lot is said about the model being far more than the 3D CAD model, but even the readings give little insight into what that looks like from an implementation standpoint. For example, how do requirements flow into a SysML model and remain captured in the CAD design? Even if the course sample project used tools that don't exist yet to show how the vision should work in implementation.

por Russel C

9 de dic. de 2019

The course provided a great amount of information about an MBSE program, and how to self-assess the status of an organization. I would like to have had some case studies to help tie the information to practice. The one thing that I found frustrating was the free text input that wanted specific word some of the quizzes. I often missed a question due to capitalization, even when the work should not have been treated as a proper noun. If they are going to do that, the engine needs more intelligence to handle slight variations in answers.

por Don L

5 de may. de 2020

Gave me some good insights into things I and my team should be doing to help my team become better at Systems Engineering to produce better product rather than more Word documents! Capturing the complete design intent and product manufacturing data in the model is key.

por Ludovic M

10 de may. de 2021

Interesting introduction on a wide and obscur field of engineering.

Clear concepts have been explained in detailed with examples, methods and tools.

However it seems that the only way to truly learn MBSE is to apply them under real circumstances.

por Karthik C H

8 de nov. de 2017

This course gives the introduction and overview on the Model Based System Engineering concepts and very helpful for a beginner. The evaluation quizzes mark wrong for the correct answers and I would like to know the reason for the same.

por Mayuresh M

27 de jun. de 2020

For someone who has a really zero knowledge about the field it was interesting getting to know the various concepts that are related to MBSE. What I can say for sure is that is will be an important knowledge asset in the near future.

por Anthony T

8 de jun. de 2022

Great refresher on systems engineering that effectively ties into digital engineering. I've struggled with digital engineering implementation, and this course reset my view making it understandable and practical.

por Philip W

4 de nov. de 2020

Good overview of MBSE and how it can benefit your organization! I would have preferred a few more examples, especially when it came to sysml, but I understand the timing constraints the course is under.

por Steven H

1 de nov. de 2021

An insightful course for the basics of Model Based Systems Engineering. Although plenty of resources/references available, the course could benefit from more field applications in video format.

por Anisha A X C

19 de may. de 2022

short and to th epoint , covered various concepts in a short period of time. with work experience this course is more effective to understand the things that often happens behind the curtain

por Tobias W

8 de abr. de 2020

Weeks 1 to 3 are interesting and well structured. Week 4 is a bit repetitive. All in all a good overview of model-based systems engineering with helpful literature (some links are outdated).

por Richard S

10 de nov. de 2019

Overall good course. Lots of useful information! Could have used a few more detailed examples of how MBSE is actually implemented in real life, but definitely learned a lot about what

por Etienne P

26 de may. de 2020

Good introduction for MBSE. The week 4 is basically a reading of the NIST excel file, which could have been shorter. I would have hoped a bit more on the topic of system architecture.

por Gregory T

30 de may. de 2020

Overall, the course was a very good introduction to MBSE. There were some broken links in the reference materials, but these did not detract from the rest of the course.

por K A

5 de oct. de 2021

The course has given an overview in transforming the organisation from document centric approach to model centric approach which results in saving of time and cost.

por Kedar P

5 de jul. de 2020

Good course, even without the specialization's previous courses it is easy to understand. I would recommend to do a course on system engineering first.

por Danwin J P

27 de dic. de 2020

Good intro course; however, many of the reference URL were broken. Also, the GitHub site for the NIST self-assessment tool had a corrupt file.

por subhendu k

2 de ago. de 2020

Sys ML was new to me. Interested to learn more on the same. Other than this it is full of description but Lots of info in this full session.

por BEN v d V

1 de feb. de 2021

I want to know more now and even become certified myself at Incose or OMG. Please continue in making more courses concerning this topic.

por Red B

13 de sep. de 2021

O​nce you're in, if your mind boils with thousands of ideas of how to improve your enterprise, you definitely are a system engineer :)

por Takura M S

16 de ene. de 2022

I enjoyed the course. A lot of information to digest, thanks to Ken English and the University of Buffalo for the course

por Guillaume C

28 de jul. de 2019

Interesting course. Maybe a little bit too long but nice. Some better visuals would improve the dynamism of the videos.

por Marc O

17 de feb. de 2022

Very detailed course that requires a lot of reading, very good for beginners. Learned a lot of new interresting stuff.

por James C

18 de may. de 2022

Very easy to follow and understand. All the resources are great in helping to understand and use in the future.