Chevron Left
Volver a Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
46 calificaciones
16 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides a framework for how analysts can create and evaluate quantitative measures. Consider the many tricky concepts that are often of interest to analysts, such as health, educational attainment and trust in government. This course will explore various approaches for quantifying these concepts. The course begins with an overview of the different levels of measurement and ways to transform variables. We’ll then discuss how to construct and build a measurement model. We’ll next examine surveys, as they are one of the most frequently used measurement tools. As part of this discussion, we’ll cover survey sampling, design and evaluation. Lastly, we’ll consider different ways to judge the quality of a measure, such as by its level of reliability or validity. By the end of this course, you should be able to develop and critically assess measures for concepts worth study. After all, a good analysis is built on good measures....

Principales reseñas

RR
2 de jun. de 2021

Very well presented. Readings came from a variety of sources, exposing the learner to sites where we can continue to learn more about this topic.

IU
25 de may. de 2021

Participation in this course has deepened my understanding of measuring concepts in ways I never thought possible

Filtrar por:

1 - 16 de 16 revisiones para Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data

por Jason P C

30 de dic. de 2020

This course provides a simple, easy-to-follow instruction that will keep you going without realizing that you've exceeded your limit in understanding math and statistics. On to the next course within this specialization.

por Thomas J

8 de oct. de 2021

I am bachelor’s in business administration and in political science. This course was a great way to restudy some of the most important topics related to data. What I liked the most, was the examples in the lectures and the complementary readings.

por Renee

3 de jun. de 2021

Very well presented. Readings came from a variety of sources, exposing the learner to sites where we can continue to learn more about this topic.

por Iornumbe U

26 de may. de 2021

Participation in this course has deepened my understanding of measuring concepts in ways I never thought possible

por Michelle L

22 de jun. de 2021

This course taught me how to do research methods in my research projects.

por LLOYD J B E

28 de jun. de 2021

T​he course is very comprehensive. Thanks a lot and more power!

por JEFFORD V E V

21 de jun. de 2021

So exceptional and reliable , thank you so much!

por Alexies A

28 de dic. de 2020

Thank you for the learnings! God bless.

por Ninia M E

22 de jun. de 2021

thanks for the lesson learned!

por JONATHAN S

26 de jun. de 2021

Very Informative Course

por Romano P

22 de jun. de 2021

learned a lot thanks

por Kamryn N W

15 de mar. de 2021

Great Course!

por Deleted A

15 de mar. de 2021

it was great

por She-an P

21 de ene. de 2021

Thank you!

por Joy G G

14 de mar. de 2021

Note that the reading for week 4, Validity, requires a puchase to access

por mohammad

4 de mar. de 2021

very boring and mono-tone.