Chevron Left
Volver a The Meat We Eat

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Meat We Eat por parte de Universidad de Florida

4.7
estrellas
154 calificaciones
41 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Meat We Eat is a course designed to create a more informed consumer about the quality, safety, healthfulness and sustainability of muscle foods and address current issues in animal agriculture in developed and developing countries....

Principales reseñas

JO
15 de feb. de 2018

Excellent course, really enjoying it so far. I'm a farmer myself in Scotland and want to learn more about international meat farming and this was ideal.

AL
3 de nov. de 2020

I LOVE THIS COURSE, IT GAVE ME A DEEP KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HOW THE PRODUCTION OF MEAT IS DONE IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES AND A WIDER VISION

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 41 revisiones para The Meat We Eat

por Stanley D

25 de jun. de 2019

I entered this course being very skeptical, I was expecting propaganda like material. But I was pleasantly surprised with all the information I learned, and the host being clear about the information. Some information is left out like where only a video is shown of electrical stunning but not CO2 stunning (which would show an animal chocking for 15-30 seconds, depending on the breed) or halal slaughtering. I have yet to learn details about the exact feed given to pigs (the host hinted at one point that there is a chance pigs can transfer diseases by eating rats). I also would have liked to see more emphasis on the living conditions of these animals where they spend most of their life.

This lecture has not changed my mind, but it has taught me a lot, which is most valuable.

I recommend this course as there is so much I did not know about this industry, even though I considered myself knowledgeable prior.

-------------

Update:

Go watch the videos of week 6 and tell me how this is not blatant false meat-industry propaganda.

I do not recommend this course anymore, and I do not think Coursera should be allowed to host such false information that is harmful to the public.

por SALEH M

21 de ago. de 2020

It was a good learning experience and it provided a great deal of knowledge about daily life meat as well as an industrial overview. Clear so many misunderstandings and misconceptions about the animal protein daily intake. I would like to thank Prof. Chad Carr, he really is a great man and explained everything with little detail.

por RAJ B R

18 de abr. de 2020

Very good course.....still you may add few topics on global meat eating habits,availability ,culture,historians a bit about religious impact on meat eating.

Because I feel it only talks about USA strandards

por Ahmad A

22 de nov. de 2019

Very comprehensive and resourceful in terms of content. Vey happy with this course.

por THIRAN A

12 de may. de 2020

I am Thiran Anujitha from Sri Lanka. I am currently reading for my undergraduate degree in Food Science and Technology. This course helps me a lot about getting all the things about meat and meat production. I am certainly sure that this course improve your knowledge about meat scene.

por Alana G G

16 de feb. de 2017

It was a great course! It has a lot of new and interesting information. I learned a lot with it and will definitely use this knowlegde in the future. It is worth it to who have some interest in the meat subject and want to learn more about it.

por Ulises C T

19 de jul. de 2020

It was absolutely amazing. Even though I had a class in my university for a full semester about meat, dairy products and egg products, these lessons taught me a lot of unkown knowledge. Very happy and gratefull for this.

por Janie O

16 de feb. de 2018

Excellent course, really enjoying it so far. I'm a farmer myself in Scotland and want to learn more about international meat farming and this was ideal.

por Andres G F L

4 de nov. de 2020

I LOVE THIS COURSE, IT GAVE ME A DEEP KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HOW THE PRODUCTION OF MEAT IS DONE IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES AND A WIDER VISION

por Jesus F G L

22 de oct. de 2019

Excellent course for everyone, educates vastly on the value chain of the meat we see at our tables everyday.

por WATUTHANTHRIGE K G S P

20 de mar. de 2021

great course. really gained some knowledge about meat science . and motivated me to cook.

por Adiba A

14 de may. de 2020

This course really helped me out with good knowledge about the meat industry .

por Daniel R D

10 de ago. de 2020

Excellent!!! I will contact Mr Karr for future PhD projects ...

por yuefeng g

30 de jun. de 2020

Fabulous course and excellent tutor. Thank you very much.

por Tania T M H

10 de sep. de 2020

Profundiza muy bien los temas, muestra datos prácticos.

por Pranav B P

12 de abr. de 2020

Great course...enjoyed a lot..thank you sir!!

por Solanke H

21 de dic. de 2020

great teaching skills and I learned alot

por Benjamin F

27 de oct. de 2017

Fantastic, loved it. Very informative

por Hans W

6 de sep. de 2017

very informative, very interesting,

por preethi G

31 de may. de 2020

Excellent training by Mr.Chad Carr

por Kalia S

15 de nov. de 2018

Informative course

por Kumayl H A

12 de ago. de 2020

Highly Recommended

por Dustin P C

29 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course!

por ASHPAK F M U

25 de may. de 2020

VERY GOOD COURSE

por udayagiri b d p m

6 de ago. de 2020

great one