Chevron Left
Volver a Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
785 calificaciones
157 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Principales revisiones

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

DL

Jul 21, 2019

I can not afford to unlock the quizzes and assignments but I did learn and really enjoy taking this course. Thanks, for allowing us to take it on audit!.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 157 revisiones para Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

por Leonardus Y S S

Feb 22, 2018

Good explained, very important basic for more advanced lessons in Mechanics of Materials

por Aitor A

Mar 29, 2016

I have really enjoyed this course. It has allowed me to review some of the aspects I studied at the modules of continuum mechanics at University. Dr. Whiteman clearly explains all the concepts and makes learning really easy. I appreciate a lot Dr. Whiteman´s work and I would like to encourage him to follow this path. Thank you very much for everything!

por Yifei

Apr 28, 2018

The best online course I have ever taken. Unlike most of other MOOC, the instruction of this course is very easy to follow.

por Shikhar S

Jan 04, 2017

NIce course and certification even helps us in recruitment processes.

por Roberto S Y

Nov 26, 2015

Its good to have this subject for review.

por Raghavendra B K

Feb 29, 2016

awesome

por Ausdell

Mar 08, 2016

Excellent instructor. Easy to understand. Great examples. Linkage to real world applications.

por RAJENDRA P

Jan 25, 2016

Very Nice teaching method........Easy to follow........Thank you Georgia Institute of Technology

por Mehrshad M

Feb 15, 2016

a great teacher with thoughtful method!

por andrefeb20@gmail.com

Sep 10, 2016

Buen curso de Mecánica de Materiales.

por Kunal T

Dec 06, 2016

awesome teaching

por ektifaa s

Apr 23, 2017

It is a useful and great course ..thank you Dr.

por OSCAR G G

Jul 04, 2017

Dr Whiteman is always a great teacher, congratulations !!

por Byungkeun S

Feb 09, 2017

Great courses

por Sergio A A P

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent lessons with a theorical lectures well explained and several practical exercises, widely recommended.

por MOHD. F

Sep 11, 2017

Great Course. Excellent delivery.

por MUHAMMAD M

Mar 04, 2017

i hope this lecture can be teaching in my university...

excellent

por Luis P

Aug 29, 2016

Approachable level of complexity, and a good basis to understand underlying concepts studied previously (Metallurgist background)

por Marta V B

Apr 19, 2017

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.

por Gerardo M L

Jul 12, 2017

Congratulations, it's very clear and easy to follow.

por yashar k s

Nov 19, 2015

I have been waiting for this course. Thanks

por Charan S

Jul 30, 2016

Very good course content. Thanks to the instructor.

por Juan C N T

Jan 20, 2017

Thank you so much!!! very interesting!!!

por Vivek K

Dec 29, 2016

Great course, Explained the basics of mechanics of materials, listening to the lecture makes the concepts easy to understand and I hope I will finish this mechanics of materials course series without difficulty.

por Sagar S

Jan 13, 2016

Excellent ... Up to the mark