Chevron Left
Volver a Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
2,657 calificaciones
597 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Principales revisiones

FA

Aug 29, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 594 revisiones para Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

por Prashant J

Jun 19, 2020

Very well explained sir!! I strongly recommend every mechanical engineering student should join this course

por srinivas k

May 29, 2020

Very useful course for Mechanical Engineering students. Well organized course content and good explanation.

por Dr V S

May 03, 2020

It's very useful online coursera about the fundamentals in stress, strain, axial loading and solving method

por Gregory V

Jul 04, 2020

Great course. I really liked the composure of the lecturer and his clarity when explaining these concepts.

por Jori T

Apr 06, 2020

Great for brushing up on those important engineering fundamentals , great and thorough example problems!

por Muhammad T S

Apr 24, 2020

The lectures were very concise and extremely on point and the concepts were delivered very efficiently.

por Ankita B

Jun 26, 2020

It was really a awesome experience.I will recommend it to everyone who wants to clear basic concepts.

por Mayaka I O

Jun 07, 2020

Great course, an attempt was made when the figures were wrong, although the accuracy could be improved

por Abhishek S

Jan 11, 2020

Great in-depth course which helps in relating real-life situations with the mechanics in a broad way!

por Pritam C

Jun 06, 2020

an excellent learning experience I wish if the same kind of teachers could teach us in our colleges.

por Emilio Y H

Mar 20, 2020

Really good course, i reviewed some topics i barely see at university on other approach, recomended!

por PM h r

May 19, 2020

The topics covered were very helpful and had a start from basics so it was easy to understand them.

por Roosevelt S G

Nov 09, 2018

it is a good and useful course, it make improve my skills about statics and mechanics of materials.

por Derek K T

Sep 18, 2020

excellent course, it has little mistakes in the examples but all of this is easy for to understand

por Colin H

May 27, 2020

Great review of Strength of Materials for engineers who have not visited the topic in a long time.

por Rahul M

Feb 16, 2018

The content and quizzes are really good and Dr. Wayne is explaining all concepts from zero level.

por Gustavo A V B

Apr 12, 2016

Curso fundamental que permite crecer en conocimientos y ayudarte a desarrollar como profesional.

por RAJENDRA P

Jan 25, 2016

Very Nice teaching method........Easy to follow........Thank you Georgia Institute of Technology

por PARAG S

Apr 08, 2020

Topics of strength of materials are studied.Nice course,it helps me alot to build my knowledge.

por Deepak K

Dec 22, 2015

This is a great course for building or refreshing fundamental concepts in material engineering.

por Ausdell

Mar 08, 2016

Excellent instructor. Easy to understand. Great examples. Linkage to real world applications.

por Mohasin

May 31, 2020

This course was wonderful and I learned many things from the subject Mechanics of materials.

por Amjad H

Apr 16, 2020

It was a great experience going through all the content and achieving the learning outcomes.

por Vinita V M

Aug 04, 2020

Because of courser l learn small facts.

Solution gets easy.

I enjoy this course very much.

por PANKAJ K

Jun 16, 2020

Best Course On Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading!