Chevron Left
Volver a Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
2,750 calificaciones
621 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Principales reseñas

FA

Aug 29, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 618 revisiones para Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

por BARAMAPPAGARI C

May 26, 2020

This course is very important for civil as well as for mechanical engineering. The instructor explained everything in detail with examples. Thanks a lot to the instructor for designing the course. This is clearing me all the basic concepts in stress and strain.

Thank you.

por Meshal A

May 10, 2020

At the beginning I'd like to thank Dr. Wayne Whiteman for a great effort and i wish him the best. I recommended this course for all mechanical engineers. small request from Dr.Wayne to add a references as (books, lectures,...) and mentioned in the last course or modules.

por Luis N H G

Sep 30, 2018

En lo personal este curso es muy bueno, soy estudiante de la universidad veracruzana y con este curso he mejorado mi conocimiento me ayudo a comprender mas sobre la mecánica y comportamiento de las estructuras que son sometidas esfuerzos para conocer su comportamiento.

por victor m c

Jul 30, 2017

Excelente material y profesor, muy recomendable para ingenieros que desean refrescar el conocimiento, tambien como curso introductorio para ver mecánica del medio continuo.

Disfrité mucho este curso y por ello seguiré con la serie de cursos del Profesor Whiteman

por Gary U

Jun 08, 2016

The course is well documented, now includes the complete transcript of the lesson and the downloadable pdf's of the drawings. Prof Wayne Whiteman discusses the lessons clearly and methodically and is encouraging for the problems. Thoroughly enjoyed the course!

por Melvin A

Apr 09, 2020

Had an amazing experience and a chance to learn a lot of new things....i would like to thank the professor for his incredibly helpful video lectures and also to coursera for giving me a chance to learn this course for free...that really really helped me a lot

por Mohammad M A

Feb 25, 2017

The course is really great, the way that the sir is teaching is a very helpful method, I thing he is injecting all the materials in my head and i can easily get it . thank you sir and a very big thanks for coursera for providing such an awesome course.

por Mahendra n G

Jul 05, 2020

it's a very good oppurtunity to take the course and successfull completion of course is done because of coursera, institution, professor and folks thank you. stay safe in these pandemic situation and interested to learn more and gain knowledge

por ABHIJIT S K

Jun 25, 2020

I am very grateful to the instructor and Coursera team for giving me an opportunity to avail of the certification for the courses which were audited by me way back. Instructor delivery and course contents are awesome.

Thanks a lot

por Ravindra K

May 14, 2017

A concise but very useful course. I wanted learn more about Mohr's circle but in the process, I learned a lot more from this course. I had already taken this kind of course 12 years ago but this was refreshing to go through again.

por Pradeep

Apr 20, 2017

The course is very much understandable. Each module is explained clearly and prerequisite knowledge of some concepts helps in getting good grades. Thanks for the financial aid. I would like to continue the Mechanics of materials II

por SHAKTI S B

Jun 09, 2020

I found this course quite helpful to understand behaviour of structures.Topics ,i was not good at earlier,became subject of interest as i started this course.This course was explained in very prrfect order so it was very helpful.

por Matthew R

Apr 20, 2017

The Mechanics of Materials course series is a must for any engineer. The material is presented in a logical and straight forward manner with applications to the real world. Dr. Whiteman is truly a a great teaching Professor!

por Manoj S

May 18, 2020

For Developing core fundamentals of Strength of Materials this course is a must. All thanks to Georgia Institute of Tech and Dr. Whitman for developing this course. Huge Kudos!!! to Coursera for making it available for free.

por Ben P

Jan 18, 2017

Learned a lot of interesting and useful concepts. The presentations were great, the exercises were challenging and the lecturer was very helpful in answering our questions. Looking forward to the other courses in the series!

por Tabish I

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent Course, I never thought that learning mechanics online would be so interesting and comfortable. The course plan was very good and Dr. Wayne Whiteman was very clear.

Thank You Georgia Tech and Dr. Wayne Whiteman

por Abhishek S

May 14, 2020

It was really one the finest course on this particular topic. For new user kindly keep in mind that you really don't need to struggle at any point. The examples are straight to the point too. Overall it was 10 on 10.

por Rohan K

Jun 14, 2020

It was a great experience for me to study the fundamentals and moving to a slightly higher level. This course is truly useful not just for students but professors as well who want to clear their basics.

Thank you...

por Shriniwas B R

Jul 21, 2020

Course is very good .I learn lot from this course . But Course duration is not mentioned in the certificate Course duration is very essential for my promotion .So please mention Course duration in my certificate

por Vivek K

Dec 29, 2016

Great course, Explained the basics of mechanics of materials, listening to the lecture makes the concepts easy to understand and I hope I will finish this mechanics of materials course series without difficulty.

por Favour S A

Jul 08, 2020

This was very enlightening, I have been able to acquire relevant knowledge from the modules and a big thumbs up to the lecturing professor, Thank you so much for breaking down the concepts with such simplicity.

por Shobhit B

May 10, 2020

a must have course for a mech engineer. this course beneficial basic knowledge of stress and strain and question quality is also moderate not so tough and not very easy either.....overall very effective

por Haad A

Jun 07, 2020

The course access all the topic in a way about the MOM-1 in a beautiful manner. Processor has explain all the things very briefly in a effective way and enhance my concepts about the complicated things.

por Fazla Z A

Aug 29, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.