Chevron Left
Volver a Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
2,683 calificaciones
604 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Principales reseñas

FA

Aug 29, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 603 revisiones para Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

por Gulzar H B

Sep 08, 2019

It was excellent to clear the concepts of Fundamentals of Stress and Strain And Axial loading within linear elastic range.

por Ankit S

Jul 30, 2020

Thanks to Dr. Wayne Whiteman, this course helped in polishing further the institutional leanings about mechanics subject.

por Bhaumik A B

May 26, 2020

Course is well designed and expert is very well experienced. The course content is very good which includes real examples

por Marta V B

Apr 19, 2017

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.

por Dr. Y K B

Jun 03, 2020

Presentation of Prof was an excellent. It is so useful for me to learning basic fundamentals of Mechanics of Materials.

por Marco A P

Sep 25, 2020

Really complete course about Mechanics of Materials, the course it´s highly recommended, with a bachellor level topics

por Prerna P

Jul 15, 2020

This course was really very helpful and informative. I got to know a lot from this course about mechanics of materials

por Aman J

May 30, 2020

The content of the course was so knowledgeable and interesting in learning and it was so helpful in clearing concepts.

por Dr. K D

Apr 15, 2020

This subject is very fundamental and well structured. Questions are at good level and very tricky to solve some times.

por Mohanish S J

Apr 10, 2020

Great Course! Thanks But Pdf's are not responding and their downloads are also unavailable.....Please solve this issue

por DHAVALSINH N K

May 13, 2020

This course is very helpful for me to increaseing my knowledge . Clear my all doubt about some theory so thank you .

por Sushant S

Jun 30, 2020

I found this course really helpful. After completing this course I can confidently solve any axial loading problem.

por Carolyn L

Jun 04, 2020

Material taught was fantastic, and the pacing was great. I learned a lot for my ME academic and career trajectory.

por Aravind S

May 16, 2020

all the technical concepts explained were very clear and the idea of remembering the concepts were also effective

por Saptaparna P

May 11, 2020

The course was nice and explained lucidly. Looking forward to doing more courses offered by Dr.Whiteman.

Thank You

por Daniel H

Jan 15, 2016

This course is well-organized and well-paced, has great visuals, and is very comprehensible. Highly recommended!

por Mahmoud I G

Dec 19, 2015

professional course starts with funadamentals and go beyond concepts.amazing explanation from a perfect professor

por Anan A

Mar 12, 2017

The course content covers the fundamentals of MOM clearly! I would recommend it to anyone who is just beginning!

por Sergio A A P

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent lessons with a theorical lectures well explained and several practical exercises, widely recommended.

por Renad N

Apr 12, 2020

Significant modules, Understandable explanation for Learners eventually perfect result. Thank you GeorgiaTech!

por Carlos R P A

Jun 04, 2016

I study civil engineering and I think the course is a great opportunity for any student.

Thank you very much.

por Hernando

Jul 05, 2020

Good explanation, short but full of content lecture video, problem helps better understanding for each topics

por Shivam P J

Jun 13, 2020

This course helps me to understand the basics of the mechanics of material very easily and in descriptive way

por Vidyadhar B R

May 22, 2020

very nice course , i,have understood so many concepts of applied mechanics, vry nicely concepts are explained

por Marcel A d A

Aug 04, 2019

It has been very usefull in my studies as a Civil Engineering undergraduate student at a Brazilian University