Chevron Left
Volver a Mechanics: Motion, Forces, Energy and Gravity, from Particles to Planets

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mechanics: Motion, Forces, Energy and Gravity, from Particles to Planets por parte de UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.4
170 calificaciones
40 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Most of the phenomena in the world around you are, at the fundamental level, based on physics, and much of physics is based on mechanics. Mechanics begins by quantifying motion, and then explaining it in terms of forces, energy and momentum. This allows us to analyse the operation of many familiar phenomena around us, but also the mechanics of planets, stars and galaxies. This on-demand course is recommended for senior high school and beginning university students and anyone with a curiosity about basic physics. (The survey tells us that it's often used by science teachers, too.) The course uses rich multimedia tutorials to present the material: film clips of key experiments, animations and worked example problems, all with a friendly narrator. You'll do a range of interesting practice problems, and in an optional component, you will use your ingenuity to complete at-home experiments using simple, everyday materials. You will need some high-school mathematics: arithmetic, a little algebra, quadratic equations, and the sine, cosine and tangent functions from trigonometry. The course does not use calculus. However, we do provide a study aid introducing the calculus that would accompany this course if it were taught in a university. By studying mechanics in this course, you will understand with greater depth many of the wonders around you in everyday life, in technology and in the universe at large. Meanwhile, we think you'll have some fun, too....

Principales revisiones

RV

Jul 21, 2016

Great course. Good explanations and examples. The quizes and tests are not very easy sometimes, but they do you let think again. Very enjoyable! Just the course I was looking for a long time!

CS

Nov 28, 2016

Great course, great professor, great opportunity of learning! Don't miss your chance...

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 36 revisiones para Mechanics: Motion, Forces, Energy and Gravity, from Particles to Planets

por Rohit B

Feb 11, 2018

Great examples and material. Some of the links may not work or are not targeted at the beginner student.

por John B

Jan 06, 2019

Very important for physics lovers!

por K.S.S.UDUPA

Dec 30, 2018

I enjoyed this course. There are many interesting things to learn in this course.

por Sandra M J A

Jul 07, 2018

Primera vez que usaré español en el curso. Es un muy buen curso, tiene buen nivel y, aunque demanda mucho tiempo, se aprende bastante. Tiene buen feedback de los quices y así se aprende antes de llegar al quiz final. Un curso recomendado para hacer un barrido por los temas iniciales de física, sin ser básico. Gracias equipo!

por 李美琴

Mar 04, 2018

视频生动讲解透彻~

por Josef P

Jan 22, 2018

Perfect Joe. Very intense, demanding, but fruitful!

por Гущин М О

Dec 28, 2017

)

por jose

Dec 02, 2017

v

por César A V H

Nov 18, 2017

This course was amazing, enough challenging with great support material, the teacher does an extraordinary effort for us to learn and show us the theory with real-life examples. Everything was very clear

por Jitka S

Sep 03, 2017

Great but challenging course. Lots of practice excersises, which is very useful.

por barry v

Aug 30, 2017

Too little about stars & planets.

por Hamza O M

Jul 24, 2017

Outstanding and helpful

por Ana F

Jul 23, 2017

great material and delivery!

por Lluis O

May 06, 2017

This curse will guide you through the basics of mechanics... be prepared to use a lot your scientific calculator... and your mind.

por Saqib

Apr 01, 2017

Total content of the course was very good. Daily life application based questions were also quite interesting. But there were also some negative points such as lectures were not very elaborated and the answer submission system in the quizzes were very frustrating.

por Meetkumar J P

Mar 20, 2017

This course is very helpful for the me..It gives me knowledge about mechanic system such as motion,force and gravity..Also this course is very helpful for my career enhancement..This course give me best knowledge about mechanic operations...so, i am thankful to UNSW Australia as well as coursera..

por Andrew J A

Jan 17, 2017

The way the tests accept the answers can lead to a very frustrating experience. The test would mark my answers wrong for no reason. Sometimes I would change nothing between tests and get the previously marked incorrect answer correct. Besides this glitch however this course was great.

por Juan M S

Dec 21, 2016

EXCELENTE CURSO DE MECÁNICA. mUCHAS GRACIAS PROFESIOR. SOUTH WALES UNIVERSITY Y COURSERA,

por Tales R T C

Dec 16, 2016

Very fun and introduced in an intuitive manner, does not require advanced calculus!

por ganesh r

Sep 18, 2016

not too good ,,because in assignments session they doesnt know what the right ans is, as in first assignment ,the ques is about circumference of circle as in google the exact ans is what they wronged it

por Aadi J

Aug 20, 2016

SIMPLY AWESOME !!

por Raf v d V

Jul 21, 2016

Great course. Good explanations and examples. The quizes and tests are not very easy sometimes, but they do you let think again. Very enjoyable! Just the course I was looking for a long time!

por Patrick d D

Jun 28, 2016

Few explanations, no feedback after doing things wrong.

por Gorka E G

Jun 09, 2016

Excepcional. Sobresaliente en todos los aspectos. ¡Quién tuviera estos profesores!

por Gabriela

May 11, 2016

That's course is amazing!