Chevron Left
Volver a Mechanics: Motion, Forces, Energy and Gravity, from Particles to Planets

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mechanics: Motion, Forces, Energy and Gravity, from Particles to Planets por parte de UNSW Sydney (Universidad de Nueva Gales del Sur)

4.6
estrellas
508 calificaciones
88 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Most of the phenomena in the world around you are, at the fundamental level, based on physics, and much of physics is based on mechanics. Mechanics begins by quantifying motion, and then explaining it in terms of forces, energy and momentum. This allows us to analyse the operation of many familiar phenomena around us, but also the mechanics of planets, stars and galaxies. This on-demand course is recommended for senior high school and beginning university students and anyone with a curiosity about basic physics. (The survey tells us that it's often used by science teachers, too.) The course uses rich multimedia tutorials to present the material: film clips of key experiments, animations and worked example problems, all with a friendly narrator. You'll do a range of interesting practice problems, and in an optional component, you will use your ingenuity to complete at-home experiments using simple, everyday materials. You will need some high-school mathematics: arithmetic, a little algebra, quadratic equations, and the sine, cosine and tangent functions from trigonometry. The course does not use calculus. However, we do provide a study aid introducing the calculus that would accompany this course if it were taught in a university. By studying mechanics in this course, you will understand with greater depth many of the wonders around you in everyday life, in technology and in the universe at large. Meanwhile, we think you'll have some fun, too....

Principales reseñas

RV
20 de jul. de 2016

Great course. Good explanations and examples. The quizes and tests are not very easy sometimes, but they do you let think again. Very enjoyable! Just the course I was looking for a long time!

JD
19 de may. de 2020

Truly amazing for the students aspiring in the field of science and in the real-life application. And also for those who want to revise the concepts of physics.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 85 revisiones para Mechanics: Motion, Forces, Energy and Gravity, from Particles to Planets

por Yecid E P L

22 de feb. de 2016

Sorprendente. Los contenidos se exponen de manera muy clara y completa, además, los tutores siempre están dispuestos a resolver las dudas que surjan.

por HERNANDEZ, M R (

17 de abr. de 2020

Very informative course and the way the speakers voice out the lesson is not boring and it makes us more energetic to learn Phyiscs

por khadija g s

11 de jun. de 2020

Best Course, Specially the quiz taking criteria is awsome, The concepts of significant figures is great.. Thanks

por Vinod P

9 de jun. de 2020

Its a great course for beginner.The emphasis on significant figure was a good thing about this course

por andreas s

22 de may. de 2020

Professor Wolfe is amiable and engaging. The course is very interesting.

Great advert for UNSW.

por Juan M S

21 de dic. de 2016

EXCELENTE CURSO DE MECÁNICA. mUCHAS GRACIAS PROFESIOR. SOUTH WALES UNIVERSITY Y COURSERA,

por Tales R T C

16 de dic. de 2016

Very fun and introduced in an intuitive manner, does not require advanced calculus!

por Gorka E G

9 de jun. de 2016

Excepcional. Sobresaliente en todos los aspectos. ¡Quién tuviera estos profesores!

por Jitka S

3 de sep. de 2017

Great but challenging course. Lots of practice excersises, which is very useful.

por Mohammad A

16 de oct. de 2019

Nice material was presented. Ienjoyed it. Need more such coursers.

por Adiqa H

11 de jun. de 2020

This course help me a lots for gain of knowledge and information

por Juan I D A

27 de feb. de 2016

Great course. Really challenging but it's worth it .

por Josef P

22 de ene. de 2018

Perfect Joe. Very intense, demanding, but fruitful!

por CLEMENTE, M J (

2 de may. de 2020

This course is very useful because of quarantine

por João L G A

5 de oct. de 2015

I'm loving this course so far! I LOVE PHYSICS <3

por DEMAULO, A T (

19 de mar. de 2020

one of the best courses I've taken so far.

por AMOGHAVARSHA N

30 de may. de 2020

A challenging and refreshing course

por Ozan S S

17 de dic. de 2019

Thank you very much for everything!

por John B

6 de ene. de 2019

Very important for physics lovers!

por B G A B

1 de sep. de 2020

excellent course, good instructor

por TRINIDAD, J M (

30 de mar. de 2020

make the site more user friendly

por Wajeeha P

11 de jun. de 2020

a great course, helped me alot.

por 腾格尔

24 de feb. de 2016

I love this course very much.

por Marwa a

10 de jun. de 2020

It was an interesting course

por Ana F

23 de jul. de 2017

great material and delivery!